Feb 14, 2016, 01:00 PM
Thread OP
Discussion

Just ordered this plane

I just ordered the Apprentice S 15e RTF (Ready-To-Fly) Beginner RC Airplane with Safe Technology. Now I have been flying planes for about 10 years and never had one with the safe technologies. What are the good points about having it and can I just not use it?
to remove ads between posts
Feb 14, 2016, 01:03 PM
Kimbers Keeper.
You will love it. Once you start flying it, you won't even think about the tech that's in it.

The SAFE, is a recovery button, or you can hold it and do an auto land. just fun flying.
Feb 14, 2016, 01:10 PM
Thread OP
You say auto landing so how does it know how to and where to land. I mean do you have to line it up first?
Feb 14, 2016, 01:12 PM
Kimbers Keeper.
Line it up, cut the throttle back a bit and push the SAFE button. You only need to mess with
the throttle.

My Super Cub does it, it works well unless there is a lot of wind, then it just helps.

It is at the very end of the video

Horizon Hobby E-flite Apprentice S 15e RTF (4 min 35 sec)
Last edited by BHOFM; Feb 14, 2016 at 01:25 PM.
Feb 14, 2016, 01:25 PM
It's a great plane. just be sure and READ the instructions . Also be sure to activate the Safe system with the plane on it's gear and NOT in some odd position ( like holding it up etc ) . You should have a lot of fun just flying a nice plane. ENJOY !!! RED
Feb 14, 2016, 01:47 PM
Thread OP
So do I have to use the safe system when taking off. I'm use to the normal way. What about the transmitter that came with it. Is it any good? It's the spectrum 5 channel. I'm use to the turnergy transmitter and the fly sky 9 channel which both have been great.
Last edited by mensite; Feb 14, 2016 at 01:52 PM.
Feb 14, 2016, 01:53 PM
Kimbers Keeper.
The transmitters fine, will work with other planes. You can fly how you want, SAFE, beginner,
intermediate, expert.
Feb 14, 2016, 01:56 PM
Thread OP