Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by billpa, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Jun 15, 2016, 04:01 PM
Registered User
Does anyone have a video of how this system is setup? I'm having a hard time getting my head around all the connections and how the information is displayed. Also how the waypoints through the dragon link are setup. I have already ordered a Vector and a dragon link purchase was on the list prior to knowing about this capability of the two. Thanks for the help.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jun 16, 2016, 10:36 PM
Master of Disaster!
Sweetieinsf's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacef8
Does anyone have a video of how this system is setup? I'm having a hard time getting my head around all the connections and how the information is displayed. Also how the waypoints through the dragon link are setup. I have already ordered a Vector and a dragon link purchase was on the list prior to knowing about this capability of the two. Thanks for the help.
This is Part 1, of 3:
Tech - Eagletree Vector Telemetry to Taranis over Dragonlink v3 Part 1 of 3 (19 min 8 sec)
Jun 17, 2016, 06:06 PM
Registered User
That's just what I was looking for. Thanks for taking the time to put that together.
Aug 02, 2016, 04:11 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnET
Hello,

Unfortunately something changed in our last FW related to telemetry. Our engineer team has already addressed the issue and it will be fixed in the next beta that we hope to release in a week or so. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Regards, John
Hi John,

I am having issues obtaining a good telemetry data using my new DLV3 and Vector using the UART enabled. I can see that the Data Stream into DL just shows me simple data, RSSI values and voltage but doesn't give me the full GPS data I'm looking for. Which I plan to use in Mission Planner via the Blue Tooth.

My main question is, Is there a version I should be using to enable me to do this.. as I have tried the 11.96 + normal release versions and also the latest beta. I really need to be able to obtain this data.

Is there a planned new release to fix this issue? or when will the new release become clear for telemetry data being fixed.

I would be happy to provide more info if this isn't something that's been made aware so far.

Kind regards

Van
Aug 03, 2016, 08:16 AM
JohnET's Avatar
Hello,

We have no outstanding reports of any issues. The most likely cause is a setting within the DragonLink. Previously when troubleshooting telemetry issues we found that starting from scratch and following the Dragonlink instructions, we were able to get the system working correctly. We found that connecting the DL RX directly to USB to configure, as opposed to trying to configure it remotely via the telemetry link fixed our issue.

Regards, John
Aug 04, 2016, 08:56 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnET
Hello,

We have no outstanding reports of any issues. The most likely cause is a setting within the DragonLink. Previously when troubleshooting telemetry issues we found that starting from scratch and following the Dragonlink instructions, we were able to get the system working correctly. We found that connecting the DL RX directly to USB to configure, as opposed to trying to configure it remotely via the telemetry link fixed our issue.

Regards, John
Thanks John for this information as well. I have configured this remotely and wonder if this now is the issue. I will look to try this directly and feedback. Much appreciated.

Regards Vanblade.
Aug 05, 2016, 09:16 PM
Master of Disaster!
Sweetieinsf's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vanblade
Hi John,

I am having issues obtaining a good telemetry data using my new DLV3 and Vector using the UART enabled. I can see that the Data Stream into DL just shows me simple data, RSSI values and voltage but doesn't give me the full GPS data I'm looking for. Which I plan to use in Mission Planner via the Blue Tooth.
Van
Make sure you are running the latest DL beta FW, there were a couple of minor bugs early on. I don't recall what version I'm running but it works well!
Aug 07, 2016, 04:48 PM
Registered User
Hi, would this work with a EZUHF RX/TX?
Aug 28, 2016, 05:06 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sweetieinsf
Make sure you are running the latest DL beta FW, there were a couple of minor bugs early on. I don't recall what version I'm running but it works well!
I just wanted to verify that you are successfully seeing all available Vector telemetry with Mission Planner via Dragonlink V3? I thought that Mission Planner integration had not been implemented yet!
Aug 29, 2016, 01:12 AM
"free the drones"
skycopter's Avatar
How is the micro receiver for v3 updated ...
Aug 29, 2016, 09:25 AM
Master of Disaster!
Sweetieinsf's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by BacklashRC
I just wanted to verify that you are successfully seeing all available Vector telemetry with Mission Planner via Dragonlink V3? I thought that Mission Planner integration had not been implemented yet!
I don't use MP, I'm using Tower on my phone - and I don't usually use it while flying. I also can't say I get ALL the Vector telem on Tower, I don't think it's all implemented, but I do get GPS data. I get all the same telem on my Taranis so don't usually bother with Tower.
Aug 29, 2016, 09:26 AM
Master of Disaster!
Sweetieinsf's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by skycopter
How is the micro receiver for v3 updated ...
A topic for the DL thread but... with the included config utility and a USB cable.
Aug 29, 2016, 09:05 PM
Registered User
I see. Thanks for the reply!
Aug 29, 2016, 11:17 PM
Master of Disaster!
Sweetieinsf's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by BacklashRC
I see. Thanks for the reply!
No worries! Again this might be better discussed on the DL thread - there are MANY guys far more focused on the autonomous flight/Mission Planner/Tower/Telemetry features than I am. I set it up more for the "cool factor" and as redundancy in the very unlikely event I go down.
Sep 08, 2016, 12:49 PM
Registered User
deleted.