Jan 17, 2016, 08:11 PM
Thread OP
Discussion

Power for Thunder Tiger Spirit of St Louis

Hey all... I am looking to convert my thunder tiger spirit of st.louis which runs an 8.4volt 600 mah battery pack in the fuselage...The battery is old...and heavy.... looking for lighter battery with longer flight time and preferably a bit more power... any help is appreciated... thank You... I will stick with the stock motor, servos and esc... as I am new to all this.... George
Last edited by tamasuperstar; Jan 17, 2016 at 08:25 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Jan 17, 2016, 08:40 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tamasuperstar View Post
Hey all... I am looking to convert my thunder tiger spirit of st.louis which runs an 8.4volt 600 mah battery pack in the fuselage...The battery is old...and heavy.... looking for lighter battery with longer flight time and preferably a bit more power... any help is appreciated... thank You... I will stick with the stock motor, servos and esc... as I am new to all this.... George
This should do the job.
https://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...Lipo_Pack.html

Glen
Jan 17, 2016, 08:55 PM
Thread OP

how do i charge it?... and adapt the plug?..

also will I get more flight time?... thanks Glen...sorry im a newbie... I am an ama and plan to join a club soon... George
Jan 17, 2016, 11:24 PM
Quote:
also will I get more flight time?... thanks Glen...sorry im a newbie... I am an ama and plan to join a club soon... George
May I suggest you read this:
http://www.tjinguytech.com/charging-how-tos
It will answer a lot fo your newbie questions.

Glen
Jan 18, 2016, 08:45 AM
Thread OP
Thanks Glen.... will this give me more flight time and better power?

I know the plane has built in battery eliminator circuit. I am assuming this battery has one plug for receiver and a jst for the servos and motor?...
I so much appreciate your help

picture is what I have now ...........
weight is 90grms or 3.2 oz....heavy
Last edited by tamasuperstar; Jan 18, 2016 at 09:18 AM.