Dec 17, 2015, 08:03 AM
Thread OP
Question

Favorite Charger

Hello All,

I was looking at getting a new charger and I am looking at the Hitec X4. I was curious what others are using or what do you think of the X4?
to remove ads between posts
Dec 17, 2015, 09:27 AM
My favorite is my Revolectrix Dual PowerLab 8x2. I have no experience with the X4.
Dec 17, 2015, 10:13 AM
I use both the Revolectrix CellPro 10S (no longer available) and the CellPro 10XP. They work well and, they are very easy to use.
Dec 17, 2015, 10:47 AM
Jaketheone46
My favorite is the reaktor charger lineup I prefer single units and love my 300..if I was goint to go wit a dual or quad charger I would definitly go for the reaktor 300 x2 or the 300 x 4. So accurate and so many features.. I dont think they can be beat for the price..
Check out the reaktor 300 thread its very popular and the dual and quad versions are the same model as the single in every way stuffed into the dual or quad case..
4 reaktor 300's in one case could do some serious charging..most other dual and quad chargers have 4 50 watt units stuffed in a case the reaktor is 4 300 watt units..power!!
Dec 17, 2015, 12:02 PM
Revolectrix GT500.
Dec 17, 2015, 05:33 PM
H4 is a relatively low watt charger that might be OK for low cell count packs 2,3, maybe 4 cells.
Dec 17, 2015, 06:02 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jobinseattle
Hello All,

I was looking at getting a new charger and I am looking at the Hitec X4. I was curious what others are using or what do you think of the X4?
What ever you decide, buy the best charger with your budget. Buy good, buy once.

As for my club,most have purchased one of the Cellpro line. The Cellpro PL8 will handle yust about anything, with the PL6 not fat behind.

I've got 2 PL8s, have set up a half dozen club members Pl6 and PL8s. Everyone is happy with theirs.

Cellpro has a USB dongle that allows full customizing your charger, right down to putting your name and phone number into the chargers LCD display.