Nosen Citabria - 1/4 scale Bush Plane - RC Groups
Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Dec 16, 2015, 11:30 AM
Build Log

Nosen Citabria - 1/4 scale Bush Plane

OK, quick intro if you can bear with me.

Fairly new to site. Long time hobbyist. I went into hiding for 10-12 years with family, kids, job, life etc after being in the hobby for 10 yrs during the 90's. Getting back and collecting goodies again.

Things sure changed. Mainly the ARF world and lack of kits and builders. Yes, I was a builder and diving back in where I left off.

First inline, I needed a work bench and work area. I did some clearing and rearranging in the garage. Snagged an isolated corner. I had a couple used base cabinet units from a demo job, add a 2' x 6'8" flush birch HC door with a 1/4 drywall surface and back in business. I can now build and leave project on a dedicated table again.

On with the project.

Nosen 1/4 sc Citabria. Yes, the lumber yard box with die crunching. Glutten for punishment but these were the early intro of giant scale. That's what makes it fun.

build won't be crazy fast as still have kids in the home, work, shores etc.

oh yea, vision

Mild bashing a Citabria into a Denali Scout with tundra tires. She will have flaps, enlarged vertical redesigned fin/rudder, squared off elevators, redesigned wing tips, added flaps, longer extended carbon fiber landing gear (bush plane look) vs the squatty aluminum Nosen kit and lastly a set of PR Bush authentic scaled bush tires. Power plant will be a Brison 2.4 gas. I had one before and scored one NIB. Great engine designed for aircraft with 22#'s of thrust.

couple warm up pics. will be semi-boring till some real structure starts to appear.

photos compliments of iPhone. all I have. sorry
Last edited by RagwingFan; Dec 17, 2015 at 12:22 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Dec 16, 2015, 11:36 AM
Catching up to date