Nov 23, 2015, 04:35 AM
Thread OP
Discussion

Eachine i6 transmitter

Hello,

I am new to this and i hope to get your help.
I am flying toy quadcopters for 3 months. Started with fy326 and then got the nihui u807 and hubsan x4 for indoors.

I wanted to move to something better, so i just ordered eachine racer 250 fpv / rtf from banggood. It comes with eachine i6 transmitter / receiver.

At the same time i am studying so that i can build a 150 mm quad on my own. I think i will try building a diatone blade 150. So, my question is, can i find a receiver to use with the eachine i6 controller, so that i dont have to buy a whole new controller? Bangood does not sell the eachine i6 receiver alone.

Looking forward to get your help guys,

Regards
to remove ads between posts
Nov 24, 2015, 08:25 AM
I guess it's a FS-i6 rebranded radio, look for the original FlySky radio.
Last edited by renatoa; Nov 28, 2015 at 05:40 AM.
Nov 27, 2015, 06:54 PM
that you cant set failsafe
Nov 28, 2015, 05:39 AM
Yes, you can, the 6ch telemetry receiver is a new model.

You can't on some older receivers.
Nov 28, 2015, 08:12 AM
I have googled and you tubed cant find how to do it . could you please help its brand new it come with the eachine racer 250 with monitor and transmitter . The flysky i6 is hold the ok button for a long one. Then you get the menu eachine i6 that dont work .
Nov 28, 2015, 12:40 PM
Thread OP
A guy at banggood product page replied to me that i could use it with flysky i6 receivers but to get all the features of the radio i must flash it with the original flysky i6 firmware because the menu of eachine i6 transmitter is locked

So, my question is this: if i flash it (dont know exactly how to do this yet), will it still be able to bind with the eachine i6 receiver which is installed on my eachine 250 racer?

will i have to do any binding process?

thank you
Nov 28, 2015, 02:25 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinkycounter