Nov 13, 2015, 09:41 AM
Trader Rating: 215
Village Wizard
Thread OP
Discussion

Shipping after item is paid for

I've been doing this online buy and sell R/C stuff for 15+ years.

When I am selling I always get the item shipped the same day as payment or the next day at the latest.

Is it wrong for me to expect/assume that other sellers would do the same when I buy from them?

I ask because I am in a deal here now where it was a simple purchase and it is 5 days now that they have had my payment and still no shipping...because they say they 'have a lot of orders'.

I have requested a refund due to their lack of action.
to remove ads between posts
Nov 13, 2015, 10:00 AM
Trader Rating: 172
I wonder if it's the same guy I'm dealing with. Asked to let me know when he shipped and he said he would, but so far nothing. He was paid a week ago!!
Nov 13, 2015, 10:04 AM
Trader Rating: 160
Sometimes life happens. I try to ship the same day or the next at the latest. If I cannot communication is the answer. Most folks are understanding as long as they know what is going on.
Nov 13, 2015, 10:04 AM
Trader Rating: 169
Build a scale plane already!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gene Chernosky
I've been doing this online buy and sell R/C stuff for 15+ years.

When I am selling I always get the item shipped the same day as payment or the next day at the latest.

Is it wrong for me to expect/assume that other sellers would do the same when I buy from them?

I ask because I am in a deal here now where it was a simple purchase and it is 5 days now that they have had my payment and still no shipping...because they say they 'have a lot of orders'.

I have requested a refund due to their lack of action.
Well every situation is different, but in general,, Yes,,, never expect someone to have the same free time or ability to ship right away like you have.