Nov 04, 2015, 03:17 PM
Thread OP
Help!

Battery differences and charger(4s 2200mah/1800mah)

Hello,

I recently purchased the CF 258 Armattan quad.
Now I need to pick a battery for it. I want to fly it with 4s battery.
I was looking on hobby king and I found mostly what I am looking for.
So my options are the following:
1800mah : https://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...Lipo_Pack.html
2200mah : https://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...Lipo_Pack.html
1300mah : https://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...Lipo_Pack.html

The 2200 and 1300 have 25-50C. I don't know if that is enough for the CF 258.
1800 has 65-130c. That I think is more than enough!

What should I pick? I am looking for max power.
However I am very new to this hobby and can't tell the differences among them.

Any advices or support is more than welcome

Cheers,

Maria

P.S. what charger would fit the battery?
Last edited by iMaria; Nov 04, 2015 at 03:21 PM. Reason: updated question
to remove ads between posts
Nov 04, 2015, 03:50 PM
Space Coast USA
Hi Maria,
Need to know something about your quad.
What motors are on it?
What prop size?
How long of a flight time do you want?
How many amps does it draw at full power?
How many amps does it draw at cruise power?

Some threads about quad and batrteries:
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...d#post33068573
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...d#post33058038
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1963998

With those packs, the Accucel 6 charger will work OK.
Last edited by hoppy; Nov 04, 2015 at 03:59 PM.
Nov 04, 2015, 04:24 PM
Thread OP
These are the motors: http://www.myrcmart.com/rcx-h2208-23...ed-p-8789.html
Props are 6". The standard ones provided from armattan.
The standard model had 1800kv motors 30amps with simonk ESCs http://www.armattanquads.com/cf-258/
However I will replace them with the motors above.

A balance of flight time and max power possible. Would that be 5-7 minutes?
Nov 04, 2015, 05:43 PM
Space Coast USA