FlySky FS-i6 8 channels firmware patch! - Page 101 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Feb 26, 2017, 05:46 PM
Registered User
Well, I just didn't got how to update my TX with this .bin file. I can update using the Mod updater and the Base Junction updater with the firmware already "inside" it, but not with this kind of file. This is to be used with STLink or am I missing anything?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Feb 26, 2017, 07:26 PM
Registered User
snapper1234's Avatar
ST-Link V2 Programming Unit
http://www.ebay.de/itm/272302229884
and the transmitter has to be opened!
Feb 27, 2017, 01:18 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by fape
Unfortunately everything looks good: http://imgur.com/a/BtUhz
I notice 2 things, may be these are related the original issue
- the timer is not starting when I raise the throttle (I can live with that I have timer on osd also)
- bind button is not working (I can live with that too: factory/secret menu has bind item and it works. I tested)

edit: the timer was set off in the menu. my fault sorry.
Last edited by fape; Feb 27, 2017 at 04:43 PM.
Feb 27, 2017, 02:12 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by fape
I notice 2 things, may be these are related the original issue
- the timer is not starting when I raise the throttle (I can live with that I have timer on osd also)
- bind button is not working (I can live with that too: factory/secret menu has bind item and it works. I tested)
Hmm, maybe it is a new batch that has some modified HW??? Could you check on the PCB the labels when it was produced or it is similar to pics that I put here earlier?
Feb 27, 2017, 04:37 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by KopterGeza
Hmm, maybe it is a new batch that has some modified HW??? Could you check on the PCB the labels when it was produced or it is similar to pics that I put here earlier?
Ok, I'm going to take some pictures tonight.
I ordered the transmitter almost a year ago (2016 mar 21), but I saw 2014 aug 16 on your picstures
Feb 27, 2017, 04:45 AM
Registered User
@Vitor Bastos files uploaded by me have in name full or updater. Full is complete radio flash image, and updater is just FW without boot-loader.
Updater can be flashed with Thom's tool, full only with ST-LINK.
when using Thom's updater change in Run.bat "path to firmware image file here" to file name put the file in same directory.
bin\1.2\baseI6_updater -a -u -p path to firmware image file here -c -v
Last edited by qba667; Feb 27, 2017 at 09:33 AM.
Feb 27, 2017, 08:52 AM
Registered User
Oh my God, I finally got it xD Thank you again for your help.
Feb 27, 2017, 10:00 AM
Registered User
Nevermind. got it working
Last edited by Vitor Bastos; Feb 27, 2017 at 10:10 AM.
Feb 27, 2017, 11:04 AM
Registered User
quadfly51's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by fape
- the timer is not starting when I raise the throttle

you have to activate timer and set the throttle start point like 1200 or something similar
Feb 27, 2017, 11:50 AM
Unregistered User
emma97's Avatar
Timer does not start automatically when you turn on the radio and move throttle? If you activate does it remember to be activated next time you turn on or do you have to enter menus every time you fly?
Feb 27, 2017, 12:56 PM
Registered User
quadfly51's Avatar
find "timer" under system , activate i think its "yes"
set ch3 to something above 1000 (i set mine to 1200) or timer starts when you
turn on tx. better if you move the throttle level somewhat so you are
not timing your pre flight stuff....

and no, like all settings they are saved
Feb 27, 2017, 01:58 PM
Unregistered User
emma97's Avatar
Thank you for that. I like to just turn on radio and go so this sounds excellent. I was going to flash the latest fix but made the mistake of buying an i6x for backup instead of another i6 so a little hesitant to play around. It looks like the RC Review Gearbest guy was blowing smoke about getting 6 mode switches working so still some trepidation. However I am quite enthusiastic about the timer feature.
Feb 27, 2017, 04:25 PM
Registered User
quadfly51's Avatar
i had no issues with the flash .
qba667 and the others did a super job.
i just used the usb cable and followed the instructions on the github site
https://github.com/benb0jangles/FlySky-i6-Mod-
Feb 27, 2017, 04:41 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by quadfly51
you have to activate timer and set the throttle start point like 1200 or something similar
Thank you very much. So that's my fault. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fape
Ok, I'm going to take some pictures tonight.
I ordered the transmitter almost a year ago (2016 mar 21), but I saw 2014 aug 16 on your picstures
I think my transmitter is exactly same as yours: http://imgur.com/a/ZBx70
Feb 27, 2017, 08:16 PM
Registered User
quadfly51's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by fape
Thank you very much. So that's my fault. Sorry for the inconvenience.
no problem happy to help when i can.
did you get it working??