Try to build Tiger Moth Balsa kit - RC Groups
Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Jul 02, 2015, 02:37 AM
Build Log

Try to build Tiger Moth Balsa kit

Hi, Everyone

I'm just a new ,recently I bought one piece of balsa kit--Tiger Moth.
Maybe I'm not experienced in assembling.
Ok, let's begin.

I unpacked the kit on 2015-6-20. I found this drawing.
to remove ads between posts
Jul 02, 2015, 02:41 AM

See inside of the box.

So many parts !
Jul 02, 2015, 02:42 AM
First, Let's get them out !
Jul 02, 2015, 02:44 AM

List all parts here

List all parts here
Jul 02, 2015, 02:19 PM
Well, you didn't pick the most newby friendly kit to start with. But, at least it is laser cut so the parts fit might be good. Get some thin & medium CA glue. Make absolutely sure you have a flat building surface and make each assembly FLAT on that surface. Don't drown each glue joint. If you want a nice looking model try to not get glue on the top surface of the wood where you eill apply covering. You probably will get some tho. You will have to sand that wood smooth (400 - 600grit ) at the end.

I'm done for now........others please add!
Jul 02, 2015, 11:39 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garyss
Well, you didn't pick the most newby friendly kit to start with. But, at least it is laser cut so the parts fit might be good. Get some thin & medium CA glue. Make absolutely sure you have a flat building surface and make each assembly FLAT on that surface. Don't drown each glue joint. If you want a nice looking model try to not get glue on the top surface of the wood where you eill apply covering. You probably will get some tho. You will have to sand that wood smooth (400 - 600grit ) at the end.

I'm done for now........others please add!
Ok, maybe I should pick a friendly kit to start. But now I have to go on.
It seems you are very experienced in it. Hope you can reply continuously.
Last edited by ACCHOBBY; Jul 02, 2015 at 11:40 PM. Reason: wrong word
Jul 03, 2015, 09:27 AM