Jun 20, 2015, 10:18 AM
Discussion

H-King Color 250 FPV Mini Quad Frame

Hi guys,

I'm just getting into Mini Quads and I recently picked up one of these H-King Color 250 mini quad frames to try out.

Here's my summary of the frame kit: (More reviews to come on my channel.)
H-King Color 250 - FPV Mini Quad Frame: Kit Overview & Dimensions (8 min 51 sec)

Here's the HobbyKing Live video:
H king color 250-HobbyKing Daily (3 min 35 sec)

Below are pictures of the Instructions sheet and photos with dimensions.
If I forgot anything or you'd like to see more pictures, just let me know.

HobbyKing Links:
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...ame_Blue_.html
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...rame_Red_.html
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...me_Black_.html
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...e_Orange_.html
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...me_White_.html
__________________________________________________ ___________________________

For a molded plastic kit, it seems pretty nice. It comes in a nice box and does include a color instructions sheet. (Although it's covered in slightly broken English, haha.) The box came shipped without damage and HobbyKing packed the box with plenty of bubble wrap and air bags.

These Color 250 frames come in a variety of colors; Black, White, Red, Orange, and Blue.

Based on the HobbyKing Live video, they say it's made from a "fiberglass filled nylon".

The build is pretty simple. All you need is a 2mm hex driver to put it together. Assembly took 5 minutes. The hardest part is getting on the vibration dampening balls, haha.

On the instruction sheet they do say,
"Color 250 the latest design of DIATONE is a casual Frame Kit, please DON'T do severe flight movements."