Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales

AnySense - Telemetry Module for Naza, Phantom and Wookong

The AnySense may be a tiny little piece of electronics, but it packs a wallop when it comes to functionality. Connect it up to your DJI flight board and you can access the real time telemetry data from the system right on your transmitter...

Splash

Expanded Telemetry Data

The AnySense may be a tiny little piece of electronics, but it packs a wallop when it comes to functionality. Connect it up to your DJI flight board and you can access the real time telemetry data from the system right on your transmitter. We're talking GPS info like position, number at sats, speed, altitude, and direction as well as data like the battery status, tilt/roll angle, compass data, battery current, and more. It also stores the data onboard so you can access it later.

It's compatible with a wide range of systems including, Futuba S Bus, Graupner HoTT, FySky S Port, and Jeti Duplex EX. Currently they list supporting flight boards as the Naza V1 and V2, Wookong-M as well as the integrated boards on the Phantom 1 and 2. Learn more about the AnySense module at their website.

Thread Tools
Jun 21, 2015, 01:07 AM
Registered User
Hi Jason, thank you for sharing.

It looks very interesting and i like the fact that it also outputs MAVLink data.

I would like to give a try, but can't find a shop in US which has it listed. Any advices?
Jun 21, 2015, 08:21 AM
RCG Staff
Jason Cole's Avatar
It's only available direct at least for now that I know of.
Jun 21, 2015, 12:01 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason Cole
It's only available direct at least for now that I know of.
Thank you! Just ordered directly...
Jun 26, 2015, 12:10 PM
Registered User
Don't miss the summer special.

http://anysense.de/en/2015/06/anysen...-special-2015/
Jun 28, 2015, 06:33 AM
Registered User
Hi

I have one of these that I run off a Naza V2. It was on my F550 and now being moved over to my Y6. Really good bit of kit, loads and loads to learn. The support from Anysense has been amazing.
Jul 04, 2015, 07:31 PM
Registered User
This week I received my shipment, and finally had the time to install the Anysense.

Unfortunately I have trouble connecting it with the software utility. The connection times out with the message "No AnySense found on COM3. Maybe wrong Port?".

Is someone else having trouble to connect it up via usb to configure?
Jul 05, 2015, 02:02 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by tkinter
This week I received my shipment, and finally had the time to install the Anysense.

Unfortunately I have trouble connecting it with the software utility. The connection times out with the message "No AnySense found on COM3. Maybe wrong Port?".

Is someone else having trouble to connect it up via usb to configure?
According to the manual:

1. Connect the AnySense through the USB cable on Port 2 and a free usb port
2. Start software utility and click open
3. Power up the AnySense by powering your tbs
Jul 06, 2015, 03:31 PM
Registered User
Is it compatible with the dji A2?
Jul 08, 2015, 11:24 AM
Registered User
ITEM's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by bemojo
Is it compatible with the dji A2?
Soon..

I received a letter from the team..

"Dear Mr. ....

Thank you for your inquiry.

The A2 support will be available soon.

If you have further questions do not hesitate to contact us.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen / Best regards,
Ihr AnySense Team
"
Jul 08, 2015, 11:30 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by tkinter
This week I received my shipment, and finally had the time to install the Anysense.

Unfortunately I have trouble connecting it with the software utility. The connection times out with the message "No AnySense found on COM3. Maybe wrong Port?".

Is someone else having trouble to connect it up via usb to configure?
It's kinda miss written/explained

Have you installed the drivers and plugged the USB without Anysense connected?

Connect the USB to the Anysense and PC/laptop
Power up the aircraft
Select open
Aug 17, 2015, 11:11 AM
Registered User
Spektrum Telemetry support is available:

http://anysense.org/2015/08/spektrum...w-version-1-2/

Aug 23, 2015, 01:13 AM
Registered User
Sorry for the late response...

It's working. The order of the steps was important. first click open...

The AnySense is doing a great job and beside the order, it was really easy to install and nearly plug & play!

Is it possible to display the log files in google earth?
Sep 05, 2015, 04:58 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by tkinter
Sorry for the late response...

It's working. The order of the steps was important. first click open...

The AnySense is doing a great job and beside the order, it was really easy to install and nearly plug & play!

Is it possible to display the log files in google earth?
Which radio you are using? In most cases the Data Explorer is a great Tool to analyse the log files and export it to .kmz file:

http://www.nongnu.org/dataexplorer/index.html
Oct 06, 2015, 02:55 PM
Registered User
MultiPlex Support:

http://anysense.org/products/anysense-telemetry-module/


Thread Tools