HMB-235 from MultiRC - RC Groups
May 24, 2015, 01:30 PM
How high will it go?
Discussion

HMB-235 from MultiRC

I got one of these after listening to the owners talk on the crashcast. They sounded a lot like me so I figure give it a shot. What I got is a very well manufacture FPV racing frame with a lifetime guarantee on the main part made from HDPE.

HMB stands for "hold my beer" and watch this, because of how tough it is. Description from their web-site:
The HMB-235 was designed to be a tough, extremely durable FPV mini quad that protects your electronics. The frame was community named "HMB-235", otherwise known as "Hold My Beverage", and at it's release at SEFF 2015, it surely lived up to that name. Everyone from the absolute beginner to experienced multirotor and helicopter pilots flew, crashed, and flew again! Check out Matt Vaudrin's video from our noon time demo where Karl Kethler "Karled" it in (on purpose).

You can purchase here:
http://multirc.com/hmb-235/

I don't have much FPV experience, especially racing. I have a H107D that I started practicing with now I am graduating to the 250 class. I have about 6 FPV flights on it now. I had 3 crashes with only one broken prop.

My specs are:
Naze32 funfly (cleanflight)
2206 1500kv motors (possibly overkill)
5" HQ props, 5x4-3 (max prop size is 5"
Bearhug 2-6S ESC from readytoflyquads (BLheli and oneshot)
Orange sat receiver
Mobius
Eachine FPV 200 VTX and 700TVL camera
Fatshark V2

So far I have tried 3S 1000mah and 1300mah in FPV. I did some tuning with 4S, but haven't flown FPV with 4S yet.

Tuning flight:
Tuning the HMB from multiRC on 4S (1 min 9 sec)

First FPV flight:
First FPV 250 flight (2 min 49 sec)

Second FPV outting practicing some racetrack:
Racetrack practice? HMB FPV250 racing (3 min 13 sec)
Last edited by antslake; May 24, 2015 at 05:15 PM.
to remove ads between posts
May 25, 2015, 12:00 PM