Thread Tools
Oct 29, 2020, 04:50 AM
Registered User
bigboyneverleft's Avatar
is it possible to calibrate controler without setting 50% range on sticks?
I have not used freerider in two years probably and cannot successfully calibrate the tango2 over FC.
Any other sim works fine and I own them all
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Oct 29, 2020, 04:54 AM
Registered User
Ozyris's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigboyneverleft
is it possible to calibrate controler without setting 50% range on sticks?
I have not used freerider in two years probably and cannot successfully calibrate the tango2 over FC.
Any other sim works fine and I own them all
Not need to do this on Linux. Windows driver for controller do that bug. With proper device not need to set 50% range on Windows too.
Last edited by Ozyris; Oct 29, 2020 at 06:18 AM.
Oct 29, 2020, 07:06 AM
Registered User
Useful info how to configure LiteRadio 2 with FPV Freerider
https://itch.io/t/829103/betafpv-literadio-2
Oct 31, 2020, 05:21 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigboyneverleft
is it possible to calibrate controler without setting 50% range on sticks?
I have not used freerider in two years probably and cannot successfully calibrate the tango2 over FC.
Any other sim works fine and I own them all
if you have any other usb controller connected (wheel, gamepad etc) unplug it and reload freerider.
Nov 07, 2020, 10:50 AM
Registered User
Hello,
I would like to congrats the maker of FPV Freerider for the program and all the members for the nice levels you made.

I do not know if this have been already asked-answered but I seem to have different levels on my android phone and different levels on my PC.
I bought the full bundle on my PC (freerider+Recharged+Levels) and Recharged on my Android phone.

The "problem" is that I do not have Android levels on my PC.

Are levels are different for these platforms or have I made something wrong?

Thanks to all!
Nov 12, 2020, 04:07 PM
Registered User
Thread OP
Thanks! Yes, the Android version contains levels that are more suitable for a mobile app (smaller filesize and less demanding graphics).

Levels build using the included level editor are compatible between both the desktop and Android version of Recharged. There is more info in the manual on how to load the levels on the different platforms.
Here are the Android levels, that can be loaded and edited in both the Android and desktop version of Recharged.
Nov 14, 2020, 01:01 PM
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
I encountered a strange issue.
I started fpv free rider and loading a level and the sim is not responding on any of my commands.The same is happening in freerider recharge now,So it is common issue.

In freerider calibration menu it is all Ok I move the sticks and it is all fine,
Tested with the game controller service in windows 10 and working ok.
tested on other sim and working ok.

Basically it is working in any other instance except when I'm loading the level in freerider(in calibration menu is ok).

I mention that before (few days ago was workimg fine.
Did anybody encounter a similar problem and know how to fix.?
Nov 14, 2020, 01:10 PM
Registered User
Ozyris's Avatar
Both FreeRider and Freerider recharged not working? What kind of usb device used? In calibration all sticks goes from bottom to top without jumps?
Nov 14, 2020, 01:26 PM
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Yes all is ok in calibration menu and I use other sims also ok,I played another sim and was just fine.Driver is also ok selected,Except in the loaded level.It is specific to the level in free rider.I used as always my DIY Frsky USB dongle.
Very weird conflict of some sort.
Last edited by midelic; Nov 14, 2020 at 02:10 PM.
Nov 18, 2020, 05:14 PM
Registered User
Thread OP
That's strange, does the issue still persist after having restarted your computer?
The input system when flying a level is exactly the same as in the controller calibration/trim settings screens.
(As you probably know, if you wish to check the input directly without having to go through the calibration you can select Calibrate Controller and then Go to Trim Settings in the lower right corner).

Now that I think about it, my guess is it has something to do with the throttle channel input from your controller/dongle. When you have selected a scene to fly, the throttle value for the quad will be zero until the throttle stick has moved a bit.
(This was added to avoid the quad suddenly jumping to the sky as soon as you select a scene, due to a input peculiarity in Unity)
Last edited by trase; Nov 18, 2020 at 05:27 PM.
Nov 18, 2020, 05:23 PM
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Now that you say that. I checked again.
I see the sticks are moving ok in the first window of calibration(where you assign controls) menu and not moving at all in the second(last) windows with the sliders after I pressed Go to Trim Settings

How can be recognized controls in first window and not in the last one?
Nov 18, 2020, 09:26 PM
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Problem fixed.
I deleted the driver and installed again also I recalibrated again passed through all the process again.
No it is working back.
anyway was weird.
Nov 21, 2020, 08:24 PM
Registered User

Problem


After health problems and computer problems, I'm back to learning
how to fly a quadcopter. I'm using FreeRider Recharged and
Joshua Bardwell's You Tube videos, but I'm having a problem - a severe
left drift. Let me explain it. I use the Desert scenario with ACRO and
FPV. I lift off from the platform and use just the throttle to hold a
steady altitude. Within 30 seconds, the quad has crashed. After a few
crashes, I change to ACRO and LOS to see what is happening. I lift
off from the platform and use just the throttle to the quad at "eye level."
The quad is drifting forward slightly and drifting left rapidly. In about
20 seconds, the quad crashes into the Land Rover.

Has anyone else had this problem? Anyone have any ideas on how
to correct the problem?

TIA

John
Nov 21, 2020, 08:26 PM
Registered User

Problem


After health problems and computer problems, I'm back to learning
how to fly a quadcopter. I'm using FreeRider Recharged and
Joshua Bardwell's You Tube videos, but I'm having a problem - a severe
left drift. Let me explain it. I use the Desert scenario with ACRO and
FPV. I lift off from the platform and use just the throttle to hold a
steady altitude. Within 30 seconds, the quad has crashed. After a few
crashes, I change to ACRO and LOS to see what is happening. I lift
off from the platform and use just the throttle to hold the quad at "eye level."
The quad is drifting forward slightly and drifting left rapidly. In about
20 seconds, the quad crashes into the Land Rover.

Has anyone else had this problem? Anyone have any ideas on how
to correct the problem?

TIA

John
Nov 21, 2020, 09:35 PM
Registered User
Git gud. ( Adjust trims in the meantime.)


Quick Reply
Message:

Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion FPV Freerider - Quadcopter racing simulator trase Simulators 22 Sep 28, 2016 11:05 AM