Mar 08, 2015, 04:14 PM
No Guts, No Glory!
Thread OP
Question

body swaps for the Axial SCX10™ 2012 Jeep® Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon RTR

hey guys, I am fairly new to r/c trucks basically, and have a thought about easy body change ups. I bought a 1/10 Traxxas Summit a couple years ago and have really enjoyed it but lately I decided to pick up another truck and am considering the Axial SCX10™ 2012 Jeep® Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon RTR ... and so the idea of being able to swap out the bodies for the different looks has me wondering...

are the bodies interchangeable between these vehicles?

-Mark

Last edited by HuffDaddy; Mar 08, 2015 at 04:40 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Mar 08, 2015, 07:13 PM
oh that guy
The wraith has a completely different set up most of their bodies are wraith specific. A spawn body might work I am not sure though.
All scx10's have all the same chassis the only difference is wheelbase. Check the bodies wheelbase specs against your rig's if it is the same it will work. Even if it is different all you have to do is get the correct length suspension links to match the rear axle
Last edited by slim_chance; Mar 08, 2015 at 08:28 PM.
Mar 08, 2015, 07:52 PM
As long as the wheelbase is 12.3 you'll be fine. Proline has some nice body's as well but again check the wheelbase.
Mar 08, 2015, 09:50 PM
No Guts, No Glory!
Thread OP
Quote:
Originally Posted by slim_chance
The wraith has a completely different set up most of their bodies are wraith specific. A spawn body might work I am not sure though.
All scx10's have all the same chassis the only difference is wheelbase. Check the bodies wheelbase specs against your rig's if it is the same it will work. Even if it is different all you have to do is get the correct length suspension links to match the rear axle

ok, thank you... that makes sense because I did notice that the Spawn body was an option, the only other option, on most of the rigs, from what I saw so that got me to wondering.
Mar 08, 2015, 09:58 PM