Feb 19, 2015, 11:44 AM
NEED MORE RAM
Thread OP
Discussion

Atlanta, Georgia FPV RACING SCENE!!

Hey guys,

My name is Steele, I live Buford, Georgia (about 30 minutes north of Atlanta) and I am trying to get a Mini Multirotor even together. I work as a multirotor technician at Atlanta Hobby in Cumming Georgia. I speak daily with so many people that are looking to get into mini multirotors. I know if there was a local Mini FPV community, people would feel more comfortable getting into this sometimes overwhelmingly complex hobby.

So I hear that there are a few guys at Georgia Tech that are building mini's, and I would like to get a local flying crew together.

I am collaborating with a few of my close flying buddies to set up some sort of race/free style event that will be judged and hopefully we can get some sponsors to give out some neat prizes. (Maybe I can get my New sponsor Cobra to give away some motors.)

The Racing aspect of this even would be an "Airgate" multi lap first one over the finish line wins type of thing. ( event location TBD)

The Freestyle portion (which is my favorite) would consist of a designated area of flight with basically a free for all as to which obstacles you can use and what you can do. Judges would tap into the Pilots frequency and watch their flight judging according to tricks, combos, smoothness, speed, etc.

If you are into mini multirotors and FPV please shoot me an email or a PM and we can start collaborating and get the Atlanta FPV racing scene going strong!

My email is [email protected]

If you want to scope out the local Atlanta competition here are some links to our YouTube channels

Me -
Urgent Flow (2 min 28 sec)

John - Skitzo FPV -
MXP230 Elite 18a kiss escs oneshot/cleanflight (60fps) (1 min 42 sec)

Chris -
Make It Rain (3 min 43 sec)

And some equipment pics

Thanks for your time.

Steele
to remove ads between posts
Mar 03, 2015, 05:38 AM