Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by Steveis, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Dec 04, 2014, 04:22 PM
AVR Dude
Discussion

KK2.1 V1.19S1 Updated Firmware & Manual


I've update the Pro version with a contrast feature for the EVO board and have added a new self level option called "None" that disables the accelerometer if you have a faulty one so you can still fly in acro mode.

Pro version updates are:

a) Added LCD contrast adjustment under Misc. Settings 3

b) Added self level option NONE which disables the ACC. This is useful if the ACC is faulty and can't be calibrated because it's out of limits.

c) Optimised sensor read code to save approx 100usec.

Donations for Merlin MS Centre

Iíve spent many hundreds of hours updating this firmware. If you would like to show your appreciation, I would be delighted if you made a donation to my favourite charity, even if itís only £1 or $1. Please leave a message with your donation. The message needs to be left on the Paypal page under Special Instructions before clicking "Pay now".

www.merlinmscentre.org.uk

Enjoy
Last edited by Steveis; Dec 05, 2014 at 04:33 AM.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Dec 06, 2014, 03:39 AM
Registered User
Hello Steveis,

I have the 1.18S1 on my KK2.1 and it is flying good. Do you recommend updating anyway, or is this more for those with evo board? - Point C sounds to me that update is needed anyway, correct? 100 usec are alot, right? 0,1 or 0,01 of a second? In what relation do you assume 100usec. In one go through the whole source - means one action?

Thank you for all your work on this! Highly apprechiated!

Best regards
Joachim
Dec 06, 2014, 12:06 PM
AVR Dude
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joachim84
Hello Steveis,

I have the 1.18S1 on my KK2.1 and it is flying good. Do you recommend updating anyway, or is this more for those with evo board? - Point C sounds to me that update is needed anyway, correct? 100 usec are alot, right? 0,1 or 0,01 of a second? In what relation do you assume 100usec. In one go through the whole source - means one action?

Thank you for all your work on this! Highly apprechiated!

Best regards
Joachim
No need to upgrade unless you have an EVO board or bust ACC.
Dec 11, 2014, 01:59 AM
Registered User
Hi Steveis,

i would like to use kk board only camera stab. I tryed Openaero but it doesnt work well yet.. is there any chance to make kkboard only camera stab firmware which does not require to be ARMED..

Best regards..
Dec 16, 2014, 02:42 AM
Registered User

kk2.1.5 v.1.18s1pro


I flash my kk in v.1.18s1pro and I notice that battery voltage don't work.
I configure for 108 but In secure menu show always 0.0 V
Can I do somethings for solving this problem?

Tankyou

adria 44
Dec 16, 2014, 04:08 AM
AVR Dude
Quote:
Originally Posted by adria44
I flash my kk in v.1.18s1pro and I notice that battery voltage don't work.
I configure for 108 but In secure menu show always 0.0 V
Can I do somethings for solving this problem?

Tankyou

adria 44
Did you connect the +ve of the battery to the battery monitor pin?
Dec 17, 2014, 07:40 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steveis
No need to upgrade unless you have an EVO board or bust ACC.
I didn't so this message in time and i have uploadd my STD (non-EVO) board to this version. Is it dangerous?

Thank you very much
Dec 17, 2014, 08:27 AM
AVR Dude
Quote:
Originally Posted by tensioattivo
I didn't so this message in time and i have uploadd my STD (non-EVO) board to this version. Is it dangerous?

Thank you very much
It's fine.
Dec 18, 2014, 04:42 AM
Registered User
Hi Steveis,

if the Spin on Arm is enabled the "Throttle Hold" Switch on the Transmitter has no effect.
Any chance to change this ?

thanks for all your work and greetings

Graziano from Italy
Dec 18, 2014, 05:24 AM
AVR Dude
Quote:
Originally Posted by coaster007
Hi Steveis,

if the Spin on Arm is enabled the "Throttle Hold" Switch on the Transmitter has no effect.
Any chance to change this ?

thanks for all your work and greetings

Graziano from Italy
I may have to think outside the box on that one as it sort of defeats the object. You could disable the Spin on Arm?
Dec 18, 2014, 11:12 AM
Registered User
i don't want disable the Spin on Arm i like it on flips and rolls !

but this is no a big issue, if you can think about o.k. ;-)
Dec 19, 2014, 01:28 AM
Registered User
Thank you so so much. ^^ Awesome job. i love you so much ^^
Dec 20, 2014, 03:15 AM
Registered User

Firmware options


Hi Steveis,
thanks very much for your job, it's fantastic
so, i would like to know, if it's possible for you to add more values for the Filter
in MPU6050 => Filter
actually there is the follow values : 256, 188, 98, 42, 20, 10, 5
could you add more values ?
the best for this, will to have the possibility to write our own value for to be very very precise, with values included between 0 and 256hz and with possibility to increment by step of 1
Thanks to say me if it will be possible
Best regards
Dec 20, 2014, 08:22 AM
AVR Dude
Quote:
Originally Posted by sv650s
Hi Steveis,
thanks very much for your job, it's fantastic
so, i would like to know, if it's possible for you to add more values for the Filter
in MPU6050 => Filter
actually there is the follow values : 256, 188, 98, 42, 20, 10, 5
could you add more values ?
the best for this, will to have the possibility to write our own value for to be very very precise, with values included between 0 and 256hz and with possibility to increment by step of 1
Thanks to say me if it will be possible
Best regards
Those values are the only ones the MPU6050 accepts.
Jan 10, 2015, 01:03 AM
DIVE TO LIVE / LIVE TO FLY
SCUBASTEVE95's Avatar

V-tail


hello and thank you for all the top notch info and programming,
my question is will this latest firmware support v-tail quadcopter and will I be able to do flips I am looking at the KK2.1 HC board ,thank you for your time