This thread is privately moderated by charlesrc, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Oct 28, 2014, 08:23 AM
Thread OP
Build Log

Scratchbuilt Depron Bobcat Build

Hey guys!!!
I'm new to this blog stuff so bare with me. I downloaded Google Sketchup and I've been trying come up with some new plans and I came up with a bobcat design. Sorry for the pofile type planes but i like full fuse type planes.

This plane has eflite retracts, EDF 64mm fan, 4S2200 Lipo. W: 34" L: 39. the next one I try to build for the blog will be the same size but will be a pusher and no tracts. Stay tune and bare with me on this next build. also if any one has in put..... GIVE IT TO ME BECAUSE I'M GOING TO NEED IT!!!
Last edited by charlesrc; Oct 28, 2014 at 10:35 AM. Reason: change the title
to remove ads between posts
Oct 28, 2014, 08:30 AM
Thread OP

Pics

Here a few more pics.
Oct 29, 2014, 07:58 AM
Thread OP
Here are the plans I'm working with. As the build goes on, i will be changing some things so we can have better plans to work with. I am open for help on this. This is the first time making plans myself and building something from them.
Oct 29, 2014, 08:31 AM
Thread OP
Here we go. I cut out the wing (top and bottom). I was lazy and put two pieces of foam together and cut out the top and bottom of the wing. I should of took pics but after I cut the two pieces out, I took the bottom foam sheet out (which will be the top) and left the printed plans on the foam. On the bottom of wing, I cut the second line off to have a better fit of the wing when the top goes on. This kind of the first time trimming it this way so we will see how it goes.
Oct 30, 2014, 07:53 AM
Thread OP