Thread Tools
May 19, 2014, 12:08 PM
flying beam
blackmoon's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by dave1993
shhhhhh.... SHHHHHHHH.... i suspect you dont do very well at the flea markets.
You wish, the company making them wont go for 50$ a pop, of that you can be sure...

Anyway you like more the ghetto style way (not that it's a bad way) , so sit tight and take some water.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
May 19, 2014, 12:15 PM
RC beginner
you are right. i own and run an assembly house and can verify that it would cost at least 4x that in small qty (if the "evil empire" decides to get involved then thats a different story).

for me the fun of diy is an overriding factor so even if it were $50 id prefer hooking up those ebay modules and a little soldering.
May 19, 2014, 12:33 PM
flying beam
blackmoon's Avatar
@M

Okay for this pinout : D7/8/9 A0/ A1/A2/A3/A4 but then D1 doesn't exist on pro mini.

Do you mean D10 ?
May 19, 2014, 12:38 PM
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Thread OP
No ....TX(D1).I'll use for bind button. ....later on.
May 19, 2014, 12:45 PM
flying beam
blackmoon's Avatar
It seems I can't read, sorry.

If you use D7-9 for the dip switch what pins are used for the CYRF, NRF and CC25_CSN ?

And do the other pins stay the same ?

Please provide the final pinout, for all the pins, thx.
May 19, 2014, 12:49 PM
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Thread OP
Sorry

10,11,12.A0,A1.A2.A3.A4 for switches....

TX(D1)-BIND button

D3-PPM
D4-SCK
D5-MOSI(SDIO)
D6-MISO

D2-A7105 CSN
D7-CC2500_CSN
D8-NRF_CSN
D9-CYRF_CSN

A5-CYRF_RST

If your PCB needs better routing I can modify the code for that.
Last edited by midelic; May 19, 2014 at 12:55 PM.
May 19, 2014, 12:54 PM
Registered User
F.Omenal's Avatar
and why did you dont use this http://www.digikey.fr/product-highli...dt-series/1500 ?

you can find with 2pins (4 positions) 3 pin (8 position).
May 19, 2014, 12:55 PM
flying beam
blackmoon's Avatar
Ok now it corresponds to the last schematic on the first page. thx
May 19, 2014, 12:58 PM
flying beam
blackmoon's Avatar
F.Omenal do you have another link, because digikey is mucho dinero (in shipping)

But I like the idea very much.
May 19, 2014, 01:06 PM
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Thread OP
interesting idea .....binary output using tree pins ....obvious. Nice that one I'll buy one...and test.
"Cheap ".... on ebay
http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_odkw...witch&_sacat=0
Last edited by midelic; May 19, 2014 at 01:22 PM.
May 19, 2014, 01:19 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by midelic
@PB
Tthe second diagram is more generic.It means anybody can use its ows specific 3.3V reg design.
On the first diagram using you universal pcb it is mentioned the Vreg/caps on power line.
Not sure what you mean. The current board design has an onboard 3.3V regulator so it can work with 5V. There is a shunt bypass so you can bypass the 3.3V regulator and provide it 3.3V directly instead. It also can be powered directly by USB.
\
May 19, 2014, 01:32 PM
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Thread OP
On your universal PCB V1.3...there is no Vreg .If using as a standalone module need adding one Vreg ......or 2.later on...or one Vreg 5V and 2 SI diodes ..Not sure about CYRF module it requires 5V..... right?
On arduino promini ....Vreg is low power/current 100mA..it will not work.
Last edited by midelic; May 19, 2014 at 01:39 PM.
May 19, 2014, 02:03 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by midelic
On your universal PCB V1.3...there is no Vreg .If using as a standalone module need adding one Vreg ......or 2.later on...or one Vreg 5V and 2 SI diodes ..Not sure about CYRF module it requires 5V..... right?
On arduino promini ....Vreg is low power/current 100mA..it will not work.
Ahh. Yes, the Multimod board requires 3.3V. If you use the Devo CYRF module, you need a separate 5V pin. If you use any other CYRF board, 3.3V is sufficient. you must make sure that the SPI data is also at 3.3V. While some of the transceivers allow 5V on the data pin, not all do (though I haven't confirmed failure du to this specifically). However, supplying 5V to the 3.3V pin WILL fry the A7105 and NRF24L01 (and probably the PA and other chips as well). The PA on most boards requires ~350mA.
May 19, 2014, 02:14 PM
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Thread OP
Yes 3,3-3.6V max I know all this.In all my tests I never fried a module..I always stick with 3.3V rule.If you see my other threads I made specific point of that.
About cyrf module 3.3v ...good news ..I bought the BG one...i think that is 5V
Last edited by midelic; May 19, 2014 at 02:23 PM.
May 19, 2014, 02:24 PM
flying beam
blackmoon's Avatar
This is good information, I have to modify the schematic then. I was thinking on using the 5v (vcc) from the pro mini to power the Wk CYRF module but it won't cut it.

I also have to go 3.3V on the Vcc pin and forget to feed +BAT on the pro mini's RAW pin.
Quote:
you must make sure that the SPI data is also at 3.3V
@M I don't know if you saw it but AM1117 datasheet says Vin Max 12V, should I had a second regulator, +BAT -> 5V ->AMS1177-3.3v ? (just in case someone uses a 3S lipo on his TX).

I'll had second regulator anyway because I'll try to use the WK Cyrf module (even tough it's big in relation to the other modules).


Quick Reply
Message:

Thread Tools