Thread Tools
May 20, 2014, 09:30 AM
flying beam
blackmoon's Avatar
Do one have to do the tuning for eery combination of TX/RX? or once it's done it will work with all RXes.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
May 20, 2014, 09:32 AM
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Thread OP
It needs tunning one time per module(if is needed)....after that will work with all frsky 2 way rx.

For rx is not needed ..there is an automatic tuning code.I would have expected have problem with rx..not TX.
For rx I have good feedback from people who use it.
Last edited by midelic; May 20, 2014 at 09:49 AM.
May 20, 2014, 10:17 AM
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Thread OP
I just tested now one cc2550 chip whitout offset....working fine
static uint8_t fine=0;
http://www.ebay.com/itm/1-8-3-6V-CC2...item41698f4a84
I have 3 modules with offset and one without offset...working.
Last edited by midelic; May 20, 2014 at 10:31 AM.
May 20, 2014, 10:39 AM
Registered User
Nice work from Deviation side.

It is looking like they did crack down the Telemetry protocol now ...

It will be nice to get this moved in our DIY RX

More info here: https://bitbucket.org/PhracturedBlue...0.c?at=default
May 20, 2014, 10:45 AM
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Thread OP
It is not difficult to move code to my rx....the problem is testing ..unfortunately I don't have time and frsky gear to use.If you want to do ...you are the closest to the problem.
one thing CC2500 RSSI reg values are 2's complement..need recode in more useful. data(see data sheet).
May 21, 2014, 06:10 AM
Registered User
i did two rx for me and my friend . it worked

but we cann't fly together at same time because both tx can control two RX although we bind diffirence time .

how to creat two RX Frsky diffirence to fly at same time ?

if we fly at same time , maybe they will crashhhh like this video

Walkera Genius cp two helis one TX (0 min 26 sec)
May 21, 2014, 06:25 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by happy rc
i did two rx for me and my friend . it worked

but we cann't fly together at same time because both tx can control two RX although we bind diffirence time .

how to creat two RX Frsky diffirence to fly at same time ?

if we fly at same time , maybe they will crashhhh like this video
Good job

Follow and succeed on a DIY project is not always easy ... so ... congratulation about it

The issue is that DIY HEX code has hardcoded FrSky TX Id ... so ... you need to change this code and as well, use a difference channel hop sequence. Then you can fly with multiple DIY TX.

As said in a previous post .. these DIY TX, with only the HEX but even with source code, can be a bit dangerous, since people could make TX having the same ID ... also having the ID not anymore in the hand of a official provider ... it can cause a conflict that otherwise it should never happen.

You may ask Midelic to provide you a second HEX with a different FrSky ID inside
May 21, 2014, 06:27 AM
Registered User
@Midelic

Which FrSky code did you place on your HEX file ?
Just for know which is the unlucky and dangerous code in the FrSky universe
May 21, 2014, 07:01 AM
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Thread OP
Which tx do you use?On the tx is used fixed ID..and is posted the source so the tx can be changed.
On rx is not harcoded any tx...but I see now code checking only one part on tx id..it may be the same on both tx.I'll indroduce more checks on RX.,,check both tx id;s
May 21, 2014, 07:15 AM
Registered User
Just checked the ZIP files ...

So luckily my FrSky ID is not there .. else I would have had to kill somebody

The bad luck id are following:
fixed_id = 0x3e19;//
//fixed_id = 0x2DD7;
//fixed_id = 0x1EE9;

Anyhow ... any FrSky bird is now at risk around a Midelic friend ...

May 21, 2014, 07:19 AM
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Thread OP
I don;t know which Tx module they use....DIY or original?.Anyway I have to put more checks on rx.
Good news .This is how we found bugs...I don't have friends to fly with.
May 21, 2014, 07:28 AM
Registered User
i don't make TX , only did RX

i had modul frsky DJT and my friend too.

i still don't understand Problem due ID tx or RX ?
May 21, 2014, 07:45 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by happy rc
i don't make TX , only did RX

i had modul frsky DJT and my friend too.

i still don't understand Problem due ID tx or RX ?
No problem ... it is now clear that it is a RX bug (from Midelic firmware)

Each TX, both real and DIY, have a 16Bit unique id ... this should prevent conflict between multiple FrSky ... up to 65536 different TX and RX could in theory work without conflict each other.
May 21, 2014, 07:46 AM
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Thread OP
The problem I think is that...on byte if your tx is the same byte of your friend tx...it is not so rare problem.The rx checking only one byte.I'll make a hex for checking both tx id bytes before...
I made new hex..try this one with your friend...and report back.
May 21, 2014, 07:51 AM
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Thread OP
I'm interested somebody will test Frsky 2 way Tx module....


Quick Reply
Message:

Thread Tools