Elanor Feather 2014 - RC Groups
Jan 09, 2014, 05:07 PM
F3A Team Finland
Discussion

Elanor Feather 2014

Since there is no thread about this plane yet, I'll start one.

This plane is designed by Alan Goljevšček and inquiries can be made to http://www.alanrcfly.com/

My plane is one of the first production ones but since I'm a very slow builder, I got it finished just a couple of days ago. It has not flown yet but the maiden will be on Saturday. AUW is 81 - 82 grams depending on how much I lighten the GensAce 120 mAh batteries and if drag brakes are required.

I made some changes to Alan's plans but generally the kit quality was very good. The first production batch had a couple of tiny issues that probably won't show later on. See the pictures for further details.
Last edited by Finnspeed; Jan 12, 2014 at 06:15 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Jan 10, 2014, 05:05 AM
WWII combat fan
Very nice !
I love my Elanor - I have 2013 version (milled depron) and new one Mylar still in the box - setup is JR318 and 2x dymonds 47S on the tail.
11" prop spinned by Glavak, YGE 8S on 180mAh lipos.
weight is around 100g
Model flies very nice and slow - I like it so much that I'm not sure if I will build the new Mylar any time soon.
Quality of the kit is just amazing - you have to build one to believe it - detailed manual - kit has every little bit you might need and top quality CF including microtubes !

We have in the UK a few Elanors.
Here is a picture from our last indoor league competition.

At the EIM http://www.gbrcaa.org/EIM/ 1/2 February 2014 we expect to see 12 or more Elanors
Alan Goljevšček will be with us too !
Jan 10, 2014, 06:00 PM
Just finished mine up. The kit goes together very well.

Ryan Clark
Jan 11, 2014, 05:46 AM
F3A Team Finland
Looks very good. Can you list the equipment and AUW? Mine will maiden today...
Jan 11, 2014, 11:56 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Finnspeed
Looks very good. Can you list the equipment and AUW? Mine will maiden today...