DJI Phantom 2 ***Owners Thread*** - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Dec 03, 2013, 10:21 AM
Middle Aged Kid
Lantz's Avatar
New Product

DJI Phantom 2 ***Owners Thread***




Well I just ordered the NEW Phantom 2 (Non Vision) from Drone Fly. expected shipping Dec 9th - 20th

I bought the Phantom 2 + H3-2D Gimbal Combo.

The battery was a little pricey, does anyone know of other battery options for the Phantom 2?

I will keep everyone posted once it ships!
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Dec 03, 2013, 10:31 AM
Middle Aged Kid
Lantz's Avatar
Oh I didnt say It was Drone Fly that is taking pre-orders
Dec 03, 2013, 02:53 PM
Middle Aged Kid
Lantz's Avatar
Anyone know of a link to DJI's site discussing this new release?

I had been waiting for this version for a while since I have a GoPro Hero 3+
Dec 03, 2013, 07:41 PM
Registered User
New to the forum but I just preordered my Phantom 2 through Drone fly as well!

$869 w/gimbal
Dec 03, 2013, 08:28 PM
Middle Aged Kid
Lantz's Avatar
Well It's the two of us so far.

I also took advantage of the H3-2D Gimbal deal. it only added $190 or so to the price, couldn't pass that up!
Dec 04, 2013, 07:22 AM
Middle Aged Kid
Lantz's Avatar
Atlanta Hobby is now taking orders for the Phantom 2 as well.

They have one without the Gimbal

Atlanta Hobby Phantom 2

And the one with the H2-3D Gimbal

Atlanta Hobby Phantom 2 w H2-3D Gimbal

Same price as DroneFly
Dec 04, 2013, 08:36 AM
Registered User
I'm going to pre-order Phantom 2 with Zenmuse too as soon as my dealer confirms they will discount the Phantom 1 coupon.

Can't wait to get mine! They told me they expect the shipment to arrive by Dec 20th. ( dealer is near Madrid )
Dec 04, 2013, 11:47 AM
Registered User
I asked drone fly about the gimbal an they said it is either already installed with plug and play, no soldering.
Dec 04, 2013, 01:43 PM
Middle Aged Kid
Lantz's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by rslegacy
I asked drone fly about the gimbal an they said it is either already installed with plug and play, no soldering.
Thay would be nice!

Quote:
Originally Posted by yeray
I'm going to pre-order Phantom 2 with Zenmuse too as soon as my dealer confirms they will discount the Phantom 1 coupon.

Can't wait to get mine! They told me they expect the shipment to arrive by Dec 20th. ( dealer is near Madrid )
I'm pretty excited too, I really hoped they would start selling before Christmas. I wanted the 25 min flight times without having to put external batteries on the sides.

I'm guessing with the Gimbal 20 min flight time?
Dec 04, 2013, 02:13 PM
Registered User
Hey Guys,

First of all, sorry for my English (Greetings from Austria - not that one with kangaroos !)

I have just pre-ordered my DJI Phantom 2 without the Zenmuse Gimbal.
Now my question is: The Phantom still has a Gimbal? I mean, there will be a normal (= the old Phantom 1) Gimbal to use my Hero3+?

Thanks for all your answers!
Samuel
Dec 04, 2013, 02:16 PM
click HERE 2 C my BLOG
eirlink's Avatar
dont quote me on this but i suspect the new phantom2 will NOT support the existing H3-2d gimbal. i think there is a difference in the connections of the zenmuse supplied as part of the phantom 2 bundle.
Dec 04, 2013, 02:20 PM
Forensic Animation/Video/Photo
vislaw's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by eirlink
dont quote me on this but i suspect the new phantom2 will NOT support the existing H3-2d gimbal. i think there is a difference in the connections of the zenmuse supplied as part of the phantom 2 bundle.
Pretty sure that is not the case.
Dec 04, 2013, 02:22 PM
Registered User
Thanks for your answer!

I don't want to use an existing H3-2D Gimbal, I wanted to know if there's a camera mount included in the Version WITHOUT the Zenmuse Gimbal?

I'd be sad if I can't use my GoPro with the new DJI, just because I don't have the money for the Zenmuse Version....

Thanks for all your answers!
Samuel
Dec 04, 2013, 02:33 PM
Forensic Animation/Video/Photo
vislaw's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sammyboy
Thanks for your answer!

I don't want to use an existing H3-2D Gimbal, I wanted to know if there's a camera mount included in the Version WITHOUT the Zenmuse Gimbal?

I'd be sad if I can't use my GoPro with the new DJI, just because I don't have the money for the Zenmuse Version....

Thanks for all your answers!
Samuel
There are threaded screw holes in the bottom of the Phantom and it is simple to mount to them. If you just want to hard mount the GoPro there's a million Phantom owners not using the static mount that comes with the unit. I'll send you one if you need it.

Otherwise there's a lot of different mounts available from a number of sources with dampening and other features.
Dec 04, 2013, 02:51 PM
Registered User
I just called Atlanta hobby and they said the coupon is only good for the Phantom Vision Not the Phantom 2


Quick Reply
Message:

Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI Phantom 2 Vision ***Owners Thread*** blade strike Multirotor Drone Talk 11668 Mar 30, 2018 04:57 PM