Thread Tools
Old Jul 03, 2013, 03:05 AM
Soma is offline
Find More Posts by Soma
:)
I thought from the initial pics the bottom was mounded.

It does look like the threaded inserts go all the way through the mount. So they should accept a motor mount top & bottom. Great news for a Y6
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 03, 2013, 04:29 AM
bjornthans is offline
Find More Posts by bjornthans
Registered User
bjornthans's Avatar
i have those mounts for my 680 and it works really well. high quality material used. i can now run up to 15" props.
Old Jul 03, 2013, 08:38 AM
rahulvyas is offline
Find More Posts by rahulvyas
Registered User
Great. a 700mm frame with 15" - cool.
And you playing with Ys-x6?
Old Jul 03, 2013, 09:07 AM
bjornthans is offline
Find More Posts by bjornthans
Registered User
bjornthans's Avatar
i use 14" but there is room for 15" . im playing with the YS-X4
Quote:
Originally Posted by rahulvyas View Post
Great. a 700mm frame with 15" - cool.
And you playing with Ys-x6?
Old Jul 11, 2013, 07:55 AM
karlandi is offline
Find More Posts by karlandi
Registered User
where is the cheapest place to buy this? any experiences already?
I have relatives in the US (I'm from Europe) which I'm about to visit soon, if I order a frame from China to their US adress are there any additional fees to pay? here in Europe we have to pay VAT and if the value of the goods is too high also a custom fee.
I don't want that they have any circumstances. My plan is to pay with CC, ship to their adress and take it home after my visit.
Old Jul 11, 2013, 12:23 PM
smarks is offline
Find More Posts by smarks
Gravity Sucks!
smarks's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by karlandi View Post
where is the cheapest place to buy this? any experiences already?
I have relatives in the US (I'm from Europe) which I'm about to visit soon, if I order a frame from China to their US adress are there any additional fees to pay? here in Europe we have to pay VAT and if the value of the goods is too high also a custom fee.
I don't want that they have any circumstances. My plan is to pay with CC, ship to their adress and take it home after my visit.
I just bought one from Copterstar.

http://www.copterstar.com/index.php?...roduct_id=2472

Shipping was an additional $29.28 and received it from Hong Kong to Denver in 4 days. There are no additional fees for VAT or customs. My total shipped was $194.27
Old Jul 12, 2013, 09:24 PM
dragerok is offline
Find More Posts by dragerok
Registered User
question to those who have received the frame on the tube holes drilled under the motor mounts? The holes are drilled at base the frame at 90 degrees to the motor mount holes?
Old Jul 13, 2013, 12:15 AM
smarks is offline
Find More Posts by smarks
Gravity Sucks!
smarks's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragerok View Post
question to those who have received the frame on the tube holes drilled under the motor mounts? The holes are drilled at base the frame at 90 degrees to the motor mount holes?
Correct
Old Jul 13, 2013, 12:29 AM
rahulvyas is offline
Find More Posts by rahulvyas
Registered User
I bought from infinity-hobby.com
233$ including DHL shipping
Old Jul 13, 2013, 03:25 AM
dragerok is offline
Find More Posts by dragerok
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by smarks View Post
Correct
sorry
Name: TL68C01_4.jpg
Views: 749
Size: 97.1 KB
Description: These holes have drilled in the frame?
Old Jul 13, 2013, 05:15 AM
Alekoy is offline
Find More Posts by Alekoy
Registered User
Yes, they go through the CF tube and into threads that is on the other side of the mount.
Old Jul 13, 2013, 02:58 PM
brifa is offline
Find More Posts by brifa
Registered User
brifa's Avatar
Did you install the ESCs under the motors mounts??

thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjornthans View Post
i have those mounts for my 680 and it works really well. high quality material used. i can now run up to 15" props.
Old Jul 15, 2013, 03:29 AM
dragerok is offline
Find More Posts by dragerok
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjornthans View Post
i have those mounts for my 680 and it works really well. high quality material used. i can now run up to 15" props.
is that true?
Who can take a big picture with 14" or 15" props?
Old Jul 16, 2013, 12:41 AM
mrqua is offline
Find More Posts by mrqua
Registered User
Hi guys,
I'm currently building this frame using sunnysky X4108S 600KV.
Having trouble attach the motor to the mount cause the motor wire.
Can I do the modification on the carbon motor mounting like in the picture

So the wire can be put inside the carbon boom.
Thx for the suggestion.
Old Jul 16, 2013, 01:15 AM
Askyvision is offline
Find More Posts by Askyvision
Albuquerque USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrqua View Post
Hi guys,
I'm currently building this frame using sunnysky X4108S 600KV.
Having trouble attach the motor to the mount cause the motor wire.
Can I do the modification on the carbon motor mounting like in the picture

So the wire can be put inside the carbon boom.
Thx for the suggestion.
What kind of mod are you looking for? I don't see why you can't run the wire through in side the boom


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question GLB 20mm Carbon Fiber Center Plate +16pcs Tube Fixtures for 700-1000mm Hexacopter/Oct tormodnt Multirotor Talk 5 Mar 09, 2014 01:18 AM
For Sale **New** Carbon Fiber Hexacopter 680 mm (Australia) LegendLength Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 0 Apr 13, 2013 03:17 AM
Discussion ~800mm Carbon Fiber Hexacopter Frame serrated Multirotor Talk 5 Feb 16, 2013 12:59 AM
For Sale HEXA X800-V6 Carbon Fiber Hexacopter frame Kit Go4it Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 0 Dec 05, 2012 03:59 AM
Discussion strenght of 6mm square carbon fiber tube for hexacopter abcd123 Multirotor Talk 0 Jan 27, 2012 04:01 PM