VectorDD gimbal - Assembly, setup and balancing - Page 8 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Jul 02, 2013, 10:40 AM
Friend is a 4 letter word...
JussiH's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buffythesaint
Jussi, did you get my RMA e-mail?

Happy Canada day to my fellow Canucks.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WjFRhfTjmsg
I dont think so, but it might have gotten lost in the torrent of emails I get. Can you pls resend it - put "RMA, BuffyTheSaint" in topic.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jul 03, 2013, 08:38 AM
Friend is a 4 letter word...
JussiH's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by beamen
Jussi,

Please give me a link to the front plate. I just bought the GP3BE, so I need that front plate + padding (I have the GP1/2 gimbal).

Thanks.
Here you go, sry for delay...

https://viacopter.eu/multirotor-shop...ticopter-store
Jul 03, 2013, 08:54 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by JussiH
Thanks! Ordered. Don't forget to include the padding Shipping was kinda expensive though..
Jul 03, 2013, 10:45 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by JussiH
I dont think so, but it might have gotten lost in the torrent of emails I get. Can you pls resend it - put "RMA, BuffyTheSaint" in topic.
I sent an e-mail through your contact form on your site. LMK if you received it.
Jul 09, 2013, 01:46 PM
F550 Pilot
Merko's Avatar
Hi jussi.
I ordered two Alexmos controller and 1x motor from you, but i only received one alexmos in my package..Want me to contact you through website?
Jul 09, 2013, 06:07 PM
Registered User
I ordered the front plate and didn't get the foam. Sent you an e-mail Jussi.
Jul 10, 2013, 02:10 AM
sorry, my english is bad
teramax's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by beamen
I ordered the front plate and didn't get the foam. Sent you an e-mail Jussi.
There should be enogh foam in the kit you received first for both types of frontplates.
Jul 10, 2013, 02:40 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by teramax
There should be enogh foam in the kit you received first for both types of frontplates.
That was thrown away a long time ago.
Jul 10, 2013, 04:27 AM
Friend is a 4 letter word...
JussiH's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by beamen
I ordered the front plate and didn't get the foam. Sent you an e-mail Jussi.
Sry about that, Ive been really stressed and I forgot to put it in. I will send the missing foam today.
Jul 10, 2013, 04:44 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by JussiH
Sry about that, Ive been really stressed and I forgot to put it in. I will send the missing foam today.
Thanks Jussi.
Jul 10, 2013, 05:46 AM
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by JussiH
Sry about that, Ive been really stressed and I forgot to put it in. I will send the missing foam today.
Jussi please see my email from yesterday when you have a chance. Thanks.
Jul 10, 2013, 09:19 AM
Registered User
This might have been answered before. Have looked did not find.. I want to do two things.

1. Connect the DDVector+Alexmos to my Naza so that I can controll the Pitch. So Im guessing just plug it into the board and F2 on the Naza right? Then what do I put in BaseCamSw and Naza?
What is the best place on my Futaaba 8FG to control it? What do the video pros say?

2. As the video pros are thinking this amature guy haha. Well got you all covered here. I have two of tehse and on one machine I will use a seperate TX and RX TADAAAA! and here all I want to know. Can I power it from the Alexmos board. Just connect the Pitch from the RX using one cable


ooooh last question of the post. is it true I can power AlesMos from 4S battery?
Jul 10, 2013, 05:57 PM
sorry, my english is bad
teramax's Avatar
fr3style i can understand you rely good, searching is boring but see here, all your questions are answered in the first and second post of the main Alexmos elektronik tread.
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1815204

Whant something (VDD) hardware related know than you are truly welcome here to ask and i am sure someone will help.
Jul 11, 2013, 07:57 AM
Registered User
Crashed .. and my new DDvector took a beating.
Mostly it looks like the frame got all skew/bended. Like a trapez shape, and was easy to mend and shape back to normal. But one of the motors seems stuck in a way. It can turn fine, but jumps back to a certain position when released. (This is in a powered off state)

When I power it on, it seems to struggle to get in level position. I've reset to defaults, written, recalibrated the emu and writtin again. But no luck ...

Is the motor dead?

Edit: So after a complete disassembly and calibration the motors seems fine. I hope they still do when I've assemled it again.
Last edited by tragardh; Jul 11, 2013 at 05:08 PM.
Jul 11, 2013, 12:07 PM
Registered User
Hi, I want to share some of my experience with you.

A few pages back, I was asking what I could do about a minor shaking on the pitch axis. What I’ve tried in the meantime was make a number of test flights, the first with the VectorDD_silent profile, but with 8khz, and then I increased and decreased P, I, D and Power by about +/-20% and made another 8 test flights, with only one parameter changed at a time. The result was that the gimbal showed nearly the same behavior with all settings. The difference was minimal and can also have been caused by slightly different wind conditions.

So I went back to the VectorDD_silent profile … but when I connected the gimbal to the software, I noticed a minimal shake in the realtime diagram that I hadn’t noticed before and that could hardly be felt when touching the gimbal. I got rid of that shaking by reducing pitch power significantly (to 50), not just 20%, and it seems that my videos are much more stable now.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! E-sky Lama v4 balance and setup of metal swashplate deanprince23 Beginner Training Area (Heli-Electric) 16 Apr 14, 2013 11:24 PM
Discussion 3x 1S balanced charging lead: How to setup correctly? nr1 Batteries and Chargers 3 Jan 15, 2013 02:55 PM
Discussion advice on a good quad setup for Hero3 w/gimbal TheFlyingCamera Multirotor Drone Talk 0 Jan 11, 2013 02:16 AM
Discussion Naza gimbal setup problems crdodd Multirotor Drone Talk 3 Jan 07, 2013 01:16 PM
Mini-HowTo Optimizing Gimbal Setup for Filming - CineStar Gimbal tabbytabb Multirotor Drone Talk 2 Nov 29, 2011 02:00 PM