New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Jun 13, 2013, 12:07 PM
beamen is offline
Find More Posts by beamen
Registered User
Jussi,

I calibrated (basic). All seems good in the GUI, but when I connect the motors and power it on, it still does the full rotation on the pitch axis. This is driving me crazy!!

I tried reversing it too. Nothing. A friend said it is a IMU problem.
Last edited by beamen; Jun 13, 2013 at 02:12 PM.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 13, 2013, 04:17 PM
teramax is online now
Find More Posts by teramax
sorry, my english is bad
teramax's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by beamen View Post
Jussi,

I calibrated (basic). All seems good in the GUI, but when I connect the motors and power it on, it still does the full rotation on the pitch axis. This is driving me crazy!!

I tried reversing it too. Nothing. A friend said it is a IMU problem.
Ive heared from some other users fixed this problem by pressing "use deffault" button, reboot and write back config.
Please try.
Old Jun 13, 2013, 04:34 PM
beamen is offline
Find More Posts by beamen
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by teramax View Post
Ive heared from some other users fixed this problem by pressing "use deffault" button, reboot and write back config.
Please try.
THANK YOU!!!!! Worked!
Old Jun 13, 2013, 05:33 PM
Askyvision is offline
Find More Posts by Askyvision
Albuquerque USA
can some one make a video of how they balance their please. It seem that this one is hard to balance the Roll i got the tilt balanced. It keep drop to both side. I have the rctimer gimbal and and balance fast. It look like the tilt also effect by the roll balance to dont it??
Old Jun 13, 2013, 05:58 PM
teramax is online now
Find More Posts by teramax
sorry, my english is bad
teramax's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Askyvision View Post
can some one make a video of how they balance their please. It seem that this one is hard to balance the Roll i got the tilt balanced. It keep drop to both side. I have the rctimer gimbal and and balance fast. It look like the tilt also effect by the roll balance to dont it??
If it seems to drop on both sides, try to set the GoPro just a little lower. Not much, just 1-2 mm
Old Jun 13, 2013, 08:02 PM
bcollydas is online now
Find More Posts by bcollydas
Registered User
bcollydas's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by beamen View Post
Jussi,

I calibrated (basic). All seems good in the GUI, but when I connect the motors and power it on, it still does the full rotation on the pitch axis. This is driving me crazy!!

I tried reversing it too. Nothing. A friend said it is a IMU problem.
I can see the board been bad but not the IMU. All the pages I've read on the controller no one complaint about the IMU been bad. Is only one chip on it.
RCG Plus Member
Old Jun 13, 2013, 08:08 PM
beamen is offline
Find More Posts by beamen
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by bcollydas View Post
I can see the board been bad but not the IMU. All the pages I've read on the controller no one complaint about the IMU been bad. Is only one chip on it.
OK i see, but teramax saved my day. His solution worked. Thanks again man. Awesome results with this gimbal with the default quite file.
Old Jun 14, 2013, 03:22 AM
beamen is offline
Find More Posts by beamen
Registered User
My first real test. 100% stick inputs in all directions and some slow flying at the end

VectorDD on DJI Phantom Brushless Alexmos Gimbal (3 min 22 sec)
Old Jun 14, 2013, 12:13 PM
sprocketty is offline
Find More Posts by sprocketty
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by teramax View Post
Ive heared from some other users fixed this problem by pressing "use deffault" button, reboot and write back config.
Please try.
OK, i am 100% sure a lot of users are facing this problem as well. IT WORKED FOR ME!

Would the thread starter PLEASE add this into the first post!

Thanks...
Old Jun 14, 2013, 03:47 PM
Askyvision is offline
Find More Posts by Askyvision
Albuquerque USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by sprocketty View Post
OK, i am 100% sure a lot of users are facing this problem as well. IT WORKED FOR ME!

Would the thread starter PLEASE add this into the first post!

Thanks...
Quote:
Originally Posted by teramax View Post
Ive heared from some other users fixed this problem by pressing "use deffault" button, reboot and write back config.
Please try.
Here Let me Help out
Old Jun 14, 2013, 03:55 PM
teramax is online now
Find More Posts by teramax
sorry, my english is bad
teramax's Avatar
oh man i love when some misspelling from me is posted in such huge red letters

Quote:
Originally Posted by sprocketty View Post
OK, i am 100% sure a lot of users are facing this problem as well. IT WORKED FOR ME!

Would the thread starter PLEASE add this into the first post!

Thanks...
but hey, whats about all that fun when everything is in the "first post"
Old Jun 14, 2013, 05:18 PM
JookSing is offline
Find More Posts by JookSing
Registered User
JookSing's Avatar
Just wondering if this gimbal will accomodate other "box" shaped action cameras such as the CamOne Infinity http://www.adorama.com/ACCOIN01.html and Astak Action Pro http://www.amazon.com/camera-photo/dp/B0068LAAOQ
Old Jun 16, 2013, 01:22 AM
JussiH is offline
Find More Posts by JussiH
Friend is a 4 letter word...
JussiH's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by JookSing View Post
Just wondering if this gimbal will accomodate other "box" shaped action cameras such as the CamOne Infinity http://www.adorama.com/ACCOIN01.html and Astak Action Pro http://www.amazon.com/camera-photo/dp/B0068LAAOQ
You can fit a CamOne in the tray, but you will need some extra foam to keep it in place.
Old Jun 16, 2013, 01:33 AM
JussiH is offline
Find More Posts by JussiH
Friend is a 4 letter word...
JussiH's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Askyvision View Post
Jusshi how do we balance this? I got the tilt to balance but the roll keep drop on to either side left and right thanks I'm ready to put it in the air
If the cam is dropping left or right, you probably have the pitch axis a little top-heavy, as Marcus suggested.

Try and rotate the pitch axis 180 degrees and if its now bottom-heavy, then you will know to adjust the cam-tray a bit to account for this. Same thing for the other faces of the cam. The ideal is to balance the pitch, so that its neutrally balanced no matter which way its facing. I will post a video showing this - its a little hard to explain in words, but very straightforward to do.

For a GP3 black, the ideal position of the pitch axis is circa 2 mm up and 1-2mm back.
Old Jun 16, 2013, 08:44 AM
Efti is offline
Find More Posts by Efti
Self employed
Efti's Avatar
Here is my maiden in very windy condition. Not a good day for testing.
I think my hexa is not so good with the original DJ motors using rctimer carbon prop.

VectorDD Hexa F550 testing. Very windy. (4 min 11 sec)


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! E-sky Lama v4 balance and setup of metal swashplate deanprince23 Beginner Training Area (Heli-Electric) 16 Apr 14, 2013 11:24 PM
Discussion 3x 1S balanced charging lead: How to setup correctly? nr1 Batteries and Chargers 3 Jan 15, 2013 02:55 PM
Discussion advice on a good quad setup for Hero3 w/gimbal TheFlyingCamera Multirotor Talk 0 Jan 11, 2013 02:16 AM
Discussion Naza gimbal setup problems crdodd Multirotor Talk 3 Jan 07, 2013 01:16 PM
Mini-HowTo Optimizing Gimbal Setup for Filming - CineStar Gimbal tabbytabb Multirotor Talk 2 Nov 29, 2011 02:00 PM