Dec 31, 2003, 06:40 PM
Thread OP

Hornet II video: Finally got my canopy

My newly painted canopy the flames are painted on replica's of the stock decals. The guy who did it for me did an AWESOME job on the paint BUT stepped on part of the nose. It'll work as a stock canopy but DOH!

http://www.symboliclinks.com/webimag...net_Canopy.wmv

Brendin
to remove ads between posts
Dec 31, 2003, 07:02 PM
Travelling into the future
Looks really smooth. How long have you flown helis for?
Dec 31, 2003, 08:11 PM
Thread OP
I have been flying heli's since March 2003. You saw this bird fly at the Hanger a couple of Thursday's ago... it didn't have a canopy then. Amazingly enough it is more stable with the canopy on. Have you noticed that with your humming bird?

Brendin
Dec 31, 2003, 09:17 PM
I was waiting for the Piro-flip!

Tabb
Jan 01, 2004, 06:27 AM
Travelling into the future
Yeah I know I saw that hornet fly, it is definately cool. I don't know if my hummingbird flies any more stable with the canopy on...but the canopy does help my brain orient the heli better especially nose in, so it helps in a way.
Jan 01, 2004, 09:15 PM
Nice hovering, what's your setup.

Thanks,

Gord.
Jan 01, 2004, 09:25 PM
Thread OP
Hornet II close to stock

Kit Hornet II
Motor : Razor Micro Heli V2
ESC : Phoenix 10 (old)
BEC/UBEC : NA
Pinion : 10T
Transmitter : Eclipse 7
Receiver : Electron 6
Servos : HS 50's
Tailservo : HS 50
Gyro : Futaba GY401
Blades : Stock CF blades
Battery : Etech 3cell 1200mAh
Upgrades : Brushless motor above, batt and esc, cf gyro shelf
DIY modifications : Kevlar thread wrapped and CA'd around struts and skids at 4 attachment points
Flighttime : 12+min (haven't flown longer but could)
Flying style : Hover in basement till it warms up
Jan 01, 2004, 09:36 PM