Feb 22, 2013, 11:14 AM

Videos @ Fly-A-Ways

I thought I would start a thread for videos filmed at the field.

You can post videos in a different thread in our forum if you want, I just thought that as the forum grows it would be cool to have a place to check the latest videos shared by others.
to remove ads between posts
Feb 22, 2013, 11:17 AM

Spitfire & Focke-Wulf Fw190

I'll start by posting a video of my Parkzone Spitfire, trying to fly together with Lance's Focke-Wulf Fw190.

The video is made out of various flights on different days. It's filmed with the same little keychain camera, a #16 taped to my hat, taped on board and falling from the sky . It's my first time putting together a video like this and editing, fun stuff!

Parkzone Spitfire & FW 190, RC Formation (5 min 2 sec)
Feb 22, 2013, 01:40 PM
I want to fly everything!
Ok, that was pretty darned good. Loved the music.

Time to do another one with all four warbirds in the air.
Mar 03, 2013, 01:08 AM
Here's one showing off my ace fighter pilot skills from last week. I call this landing technique the dirt submarine (my reflexes were slow and I decided to add the power at just the precise moment to drive the plane into the ground rather than avoid it):

Underpowered Madness! (1 min 35 sec)

I flew again this weekend with a 10x8 prop that seemed to help (I only used 1/2 the runway this time), but my flying skills seemed to have decreased proportional to the added pitch on the prop. Plus there was a crosswind that wasn't helping.
Mar 04, 2013, 09:10 AM
Here's another adventure in my quest for electrified F-16 Action. I may need to move the CG forward a bit, it was wanting to stall a lot this time around (throttle will help with that as well). This time I attempted a carrier landing but forgot there are not arrestor hooks at the field.

I fixed the landing gear (again) after this flight, but I may have made them non-retractable. E-Flite retracts here I come!...

CBM F-16 2nd E-Flight (5 min 2 sec)