Thread Tools
Old Feb 02, 2013, 01:39 PM
tech69x is offline
Find More Posts by tech69x
Custom quad builder
tech69x's Avatar
It is looking very good Matt
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 02, 2013, 01:42 PM
tech69x is offline
Find More Posts by tech69x
Custom quad builder
tech69x's Avatar
@ kkusa are you using autocad
Old Feb 02, 2013, 01:43 PM
mcashatt is offline
Find More Posts by mcashatt
Registered User
mcashatt's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by tech69x View Post
It is looking very good Matt
Thanks Mike! Crossing my fingers that Eric can work some magic if he has time.
Old Feb 02, 2013, 01:51 PM
jombo is offline
Find More Posts by jombo
Bad News Everyone
jombo's Avatar
The frame looks good .
Maybe add another tray to the bottom and extend the legs down for the gimbal
Old Feb 02, 2013, 08:16 PM
KKUSA is offline
Find More Posts by KKUSA
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by tech69x View Post
@ kkusa are you using autocad
Solidworks!!
Old Feb 02, 2013, 08:28 PM
mcashatt is offline
Find More Posts by mcashatt
Registered User
mcashatt's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by tech69x View Post
It is looking very good Matt
It should be noted at this point that KKUSA (Eric) gets just as much credit (and soon more) credit for the concept than I do.
Old Feb 02, 2013, 09:25 PM
tech69x is offline
Find More Posts by tech69x
Custom quad builder
tech69x's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by KKUSA View Post
Solidworks!!
Yea it is a very good program
Old Feb 02, 2013, 11:41 PM
KKUSA is offline
Find More Posts by KKUSA
Registered User
Matt, are you sure you want this thing that big? According to your drawing, and what I drew up already, it isnt really any smaller than a typical 450 size. Pretty big from what I thought you had in mind. Its not Bolt size. Do you want me to design it smaller, but adequate for the power system you want to use and such? There is plenty of room to downsize!!!
Old Feb 03, 2013, 12:52 AM
mcashatt is offline
Find More Posts by mcashatt
Registered User
mcashatt's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by KKUSA View Post
Matt, are you sure you want this thing that big? According to your drawing, and what I drew up already, it isnt really any smaller than a typical 450 size. Pretty big from what I thought you had in mind. Its not Bolt size. Do you want me to design it smaller, but adequate for the power system you want to use and such? There is plenty of room to downsize!!!
You bet--as long as I can nestle at least a single GoPro in there (hopefully with the potential for servo stabilization) then I am happy. If stabilization isn't possible, then I will make due with just the GoPro sandwiched in the middle. I can use the GoPro for both filming and for Vtx.

You are absolutely right--the more compact the better.

The Park 250 motors I ordered are tiny so they should work well on this.

Thanks again,

Matt
Old Feb 03, 2013, 02:21 AM
KKUSA is offline
Find More Posts by KKUSA
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcashatt View Post
You bet--as long as I can nestle at least a single GoPro in there (hopefully with the potential for servo stabilization) then I am happy. If stabilization isn't possible, then I will make due with just the GoPro sandwiched in the middle. I can use the GoPro for both filming and for Vtx.

You are absolutely right--the more compact the better.

The Park 250 motors I ordered are tiny so they should work well on this.

Thanks again,

Matt


Oh yea, plenty of room for a gopro and gimbal!!
Old Feb 03, 2013, 02:24 AM
AcroFPV is offline
Find More Posts by AcroFPV
we dont NEED roads!
AcroFPV's Avatar
Why not find a way to Rotate the two sections so the motors do not pancake ontop of eachother
Old Feb 03, 2013, 02:28 AM
mcashatt is offline
Find More Posts by mcashatt
Registered User
mcashatt's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by subaru4wd View Post
Why not find a way to Rotate the two sections so the motors do not pancake ontop of eachother
I think that the flight controller may have a hard time with that, but I could be wrong.
Old Feb 03, 2013, 02:37 AM
tech69x is offline
Find More Posts by tech69x
Custom quad builder
tech69x's Avatar
Yea I think you might be right about that matt
Old Feb 03, 2013, 05:26 AM
KKUSA is offline
Find More Posts by KKUSA
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcashatt View Post
I think that the flight controller may have a hard time with that, but I could be wrong.
Naa, it would work fine. However, keeping it in "X8" mode will help keep the props out of the view of the cam.

I stuck a GoPro1/2 in the model to show you the size comparison. I would say there is plenty of room. Placement and such TBD.

Old Feb 03, 2013, 09:55 AM
mcashatt is offline
Find More Posts by mcashatt
Registered User
mcashatt's Avatar
Oh-ha ha. Yeah--I would say there is room!

Nice work Eric! I can't believe you are able to get these actual objects (like a GoPro) in the design. That's cool.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question I need a cheap 18 amp (or more) ESC with brake. What's out there? Miami Mike Power Systems 3 Jan 13, 2013 03:55 PM
Discussion >>Any FJ Cruiser owners out there? daddiozz Life, The Universe, and Politics 20 Jan 09, 2013 09:11 PM
are there any 250 watt 3d capable bluecore plans out there? chimchim 3D Flying 3 Sep 07, 2005 10:19 PM
Any Smoke Experts out there? Jim T. Graham Fuel Plane Talk 2 May 30, 2003 02:46 PM
Any brushless experts out there? Parkflyer Power Systems 4 Nov 26, 2002 10:13 AM