Parkzone's VisionAire - Page 53 - RC Groups
Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Feb 01, 2013, 08:09 AM
Low'n Slow is safest, right?
KaiWE's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by windrnone
He said BNF (w/o battery and charger) you are saying PNP (w/o Rx, batt and charger)..................
And to some extent, my answer was in regard to HH and multiple PNs - I agree PNP Visionaire is out of the question due to the AS3X functions integrated in the receiver, but since HH have a tradition of doing multiple variants of their planes, I do not think a BnF Basic version is that unprobable...
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Feb 01, 2013, 09:33 AM
Registered User
WHAT A GREAT PLANE ,,JUST LIKE IT IS...................
Feb 01, 2013, 11:31 AM
Registered User
LHS said maybe they will come today. I'm sure hoping... I'll probably head over there anyway as I think I'm going to pick up a DLE20 for my 60 sized aeroworks edge 540t. Maybe he'll have a visionaire surprise waiting for me as well!

Tom
Feb 01, 2013, 01:33 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by tracknoob
How about if we just agree to disagree?



I can agree that you missed the point.
Feb 01, 2013, 01:34 PM
Way to many airplanes!
Heads up for canadian: Most Great Hobbies stores got one each recently...
Feb 01, 2013, 02:16 PM
Certified Propellerhead
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoAround
Has anybody tried the aircraft with bigger capacity 3S cells like 2600 or even 3300? They would give a longer duration but I am unclear how badly, if at all, the CG would be affected.
I would love to know too.
I have the model. Actually had it for a week now, but the weather (and work) is preventing me from trying it. And today I picked up two 2600 packs, with the intent of using them in the VisionAire. I just don't know if it is wise to do so, or not
Feb 01, 2013, 02:18 PM
Diverted by planks
tracknoob's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Var.
I can agree that you missed the point.


Super, given that you chose not to clarify what I simply restated that you clearly and plainly said yourself, essentially:

"I'm going to cut off my nose to spite my face, then report on it loudly and publicly to people who still have their noses."



Do you really want to extend this further?
Feb 01, 2013, 02:27 PM
wjs
wjs
William
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikael Pedersen
I would love to know too.
I have the model. Actually had it for a week now, but the weather (and work) is preventing me from trying it. And today I picked up two 2600 packs, with the intent of using them in the VisionAire. I just don't know if it is wise to do so, or not
Just put em in and check the cg with your fingers. Adjust bat location as needed.
Feb 01, 2013, 03:06 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by tracknoob


Super, given that you chose not to clarify what I simply restated that you clearly and plainly said yourself, essentially:

"I'm going to cut off my nose to spite my face, then report on it loudly and publicly to people who still have their noses."



Do you really want to extend this further?
I'd be glad to clarify it. I'll send you a PM
Feb 01, 2013, 07:19 PM
Registered User
GOT MINE. Will assemble and bind it up tonight and hopefully get a test flight or three in tomorrow! Giddy up!!!

Tom
Feb 01, 2013, 09:03 PM
Registered User
Ok I put her together and just bound it up, and rudder seems to have full throws, ailerons move quite a bit, but the elevator servo barely moves. I have not set anything up in the tx yet, I would expect this to have full throws until I set up travel etc... Anyone else see this? I took off the control horn and it doesn't seem to be binding, the servo only moves it maybe an eighth of an inch in either direction... Ideas?...

T.
Feb 01, 2013, 09:08 PM
Registered User
SET UP YOUR TX,,,,,then re read manual
Feb 01, 2013, 09:21 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by d2tw4all
Ok I put her together and just bound it up, and rudder seems to have full throws, ailerons move quite a bit, but the elevator servo barely moves. I have not set anything up in the tx yet, I would expect this to have full throws until I set up travel etc... Anyone else see this? I took off the control horn and it doesn't seem to be binding, the servo only moves it maybe an eighth of an inch in either direction... Ideas?...

T.
Are you using a DX6I by chance??? Mine did the same thing when it was in GF mode.. Sounds like yours is in GF mode now. All I had to do was flip the Channel 5 / Gear switch to put it in 3D mode.. You'll have full use of the elevator there.
I have no problem taking off and even doing some scale flying in 3D Low Rates and you can even do a lot of simple 3D stuff in low rates as well.. Low rates are set at 70%.. High Rates are 100%.. I don't even use the GF mode anymore for that same reason of not having much elevator..
Feb 01, 2013, 09:41 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cloud_Buster
Are you using a DX6I by chance??? Mine did the same thing when it was in GF mode.. Sounds like yours is in GF mode now. All I had to do was flip the Channel 5 / Gear switch to put it in 3D mode.. You'll have full use of the elevator there.
I have no problem taking off and even doing some scale flying in 3D Low Rates and you can even do a lot of simple 3D stuff in low rates as well.. Low rates are set at 70%.. High Rates are 100%.. I don't even use the GF mode anymore for that same reason of not having much elevator..
DX8 but also just tried my DX7S. I'll try flipping the gear switch. Just had to disconnect the motor as my wife was about to kill me from initializing it over and over, that motor is LOUD when beeping!!!

Tom
Feb 01, 2013, 09:51 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cloud_Buster
Are you using a DX6I by chance??? Mine did the same thing when it was in GF mode.. Sounds like yours is in GF mode now. All I had to do was flip the Channel 5 / Gear switch to put it in 3D mode.. You'll have full use of the elevator there.
I have no problem taking off and even doing some scale flying in 3D Low Rates and you can even do a lot of simple 3D stuff in low rates as well.. Low rates are set at 70%.. High Rates are 100%.. I don't even use the GF mode anymore for that same reason of not having much elevator..
AND we have a winner! Gear switch did it. I reversed the gear channel so it's by default in 3D mode. No idea why it defaults to that goofy anemic mode. SO glad. Now I just have to cut off the EC3' and solder on deans and she'll be set for tomorrow!

Tom


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Parkzone's New Habu 2 EDF ChuckTseeker Foamy EDFs 5060 Jul 10, 2017 11:49 AM
For Sale New Parkzone S.E.5a w/ AR600 Rx - LPU Kevinfred Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 1 Jul 12, 2012 01:26 AM
Sold New Parkzone S.E.5a w/ AR600 Rx - LPU Kevinfred Aircraft - Electric - Micro & Indoor Airplanes (FS/W) 1 Jun 23, 2012 10:10 AM