Thread Tools
Old Dec 12, 2012, 06:09 PM
ljmrules is offline
Find More Posts by ljmrules
Registered User
Video

Problems...


Hello

Please see the attached video.

I do have another motor, it would just be a pain to swap them over.

What's going on here? Have I burnt the motor whilst testing it previously with a 3S?

Thankyou.

Easystar Stock Speed 400 6 Volt Motor, Stock 8 Amp ESC (I think), 7.2V 2S 2200mAh Lipo
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 12, 2012, 06:59 PM
syed is offline
Find More Posts by syed
Registered User
Upload this video on easystar thread on rcgroups. There you will definitely get the needed help.
Old Dec 13, 2012, 05:34 AM
rrg is online now
rrg
Find More Posts by rrg
rrg
Registered User
rrg's Avatar
The best thing to do with the stock motor set up on the E.Star is to not use it. Just my O........
Old Dec 13, 2012, 06:25 PM
PA22 is offline
Find More Posts by PA22
Registered User

Change the motor/Esc


Hi, I don't know how much time did you run the motor with the 3S battery but in that mabuchi is a NO NO ...... same as said RRG, don't use the stock motor/esc at the end you need to change it and is the same pain, switch to a brushless motor and a new Esc for that, you can enjoy a lot with the new motor/Esc running in 3S and forget all the problems with the brushed package. For sure, change the motor is not easy without damage the fuselage but if you can do that work with caution and patience can be done without any problems, I did't and I'm almost a dunkey
Old Dec 13, 2012, 11:59 PM
dfemmert is offline
Find More Posts by dfemmert
Registered User
I didn't download the video but an 8A esc sounds a little weak for a 400 motor though it looks like a small prop so you might be OK. If you can easily disconnect the esc, try it on another motor.

David
Old Dec 14, 2012, 11:17 AM
johnorama is online now
Find More Posts by johnorama
UAV Dude KF7HYV
johnorama's Avatar
The stock motor is a brushed motor and it is a simple device. The problem is likely with the ESC. The majority of EZ star users do not use that motor/ESC and start off with a brushless setup when building.
Site Sponsor
Old Dec 16, 2012, 01:11 PM
ask21! is offline
Find More Posts by ask21!
Be here now!
ask21!'s Avatar
How did you fix the prop on the shaft?
Old Dec 17, 2012, 11:17 AM
flashprash65 is offline
Find More Posts by flashprash65
Registered User
either your prop is slipping or your motor is toast. Get rid of the esc/motor combo. I tinkered with mine for weeks then finally got the motor right and the esc went out..
Old Dec 18, 2012, 03:24 PM
Bill0 is online now
Find More Posts by Bill0
Registered User
Bill0's Avatar
If I remember right, that stock set up is for a 2s only. If you ran it on a 3s, good chance you could have burned either or both out, but the way it sounds like it's the esc. Also if it's the brushed motor, then you have to have a brushed esc.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Obama’s Profit Problem - The left's problem with Free Enterprise MtnGoat Life, The Universe, and Politics 32 Oct 21, 2012 10:38 PM
Discussion 4th Motor problem that's NOT 'the' 4th motor problem... Rhys Porter Multirotor Talk 8 Jun 30, 2012 03:35 AM
Discussion Novak Problems, Problems, Problems, Junk? TC4Junky Electric Power Cars 4 Apr 08, 2012 06:53 PM
Discussion Castle link encountered problem? Castle link encountered problem? norco kid Castle Creations 4 Mar 13, 2012 08:10 PM
Help! Problem, Problem, Problem tomytomy Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 8 Nov 18, 2005 05:36 AM