Thread Tools
Jan 29, 2013, 12:39 AM
Unregistered User
liam2317's Avatar
Wow that's pretty bad... I mean it's obvious there is literally no QC if they can ship out a board like that. I'm starting to think it's definitely worth the money to by the real Flytron board rather than these knock offs. I have a set of the originals and they are absolutely excellent quality boards. Too bad since the price on these is very tempting.

Also, LiPoSly if you don't want that extra RFM22B board I'd be happy to pay for shipping if you'd be willing to send it to me. I've started designing my own OpenLRS board that I'll be needing an RFM22B for.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jan 29, 2013, 03:58 AM
Registered User
Sorry, I don't have an extra, think it was iceman... Although quality is poor, all occurred problems is quite an easy fix. And once fixed, the units are worth the price so to speak, but I would not recommend this product to anyone not comfortable with soldering.
Jan 29, 2013, 06:34 AM
throw new IOPilotException();
IceWind's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by liam2317
Also, LiPoSly if you don't want that extra RFM22B board I'd be happy to pay for shipping if you'd be willing to send it to me. I've started designing my own OpenLRS board that I'll be needing an RFM22B for.

Yep that was me. but I have some use for those as well. As I also build my boards.
Btw, specially for the RX you may want to get the S2 version, with the lower profile crystal. Not sure why HK didn't used those as they are the same price and it would prevent the RX to have that "bump" in the lower side.
Jan 29, 2013, 12:36 PM
Plane and multirotor's - FPV
DrEvil's Avatar
Subscribe :-)
Jan 29, 2013, 04:17 PM
mucho FPV
RocketMouse's Avatar
Can't you just subscribe in a Thread Tools?
Why people are posting this rubbish?

By the way, is there anyone really flying this system? Doesn't look like that so far....
Last edited by RocketMouse; Jan 29, 2013 at 04:22 PM.
Jan 29, 2013, 05:20 PM
Koo
Koo
A semi-advanced FPV newbie
Koo's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by RocketMouse
Can't you just subscribe in a Thread Tools?
Why people are posting this rubbish?

By the way, is there anyone really flying this system? Doesn't look like that so far....
I'll be testing mine soon. I have trouble setting this system with dragonOSD since can't find PPM from any of the pins
Jan 29, 2013, 05:28 PM
Suspended Account
ultracheap? that about says it all doesent it?
Jan 29, 2013, 07:16 PM
Unregistered User
liam2317's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by IceWind
Yep that was me. but I have some use for those as well. As I also build my boards.
Btw, specially for the RX you may want to get the S2 version, with the lower profile crystal. Not sure why HK didn't used those as they are the same price and it would prevent the RX to have that "bump" in the lower side.
Opps, just copied the first user name I saw next to the image. Well I'm glad it will get used anyway. Thanks for the tip too.
Jan 29, 2013, 10:39 PM
Registered User
Well I think its time to take a break from HK...

After contacting support over this LRS they made me send a video showing how the system gets 200m range to which I received no comment on. They then asked me to send it in, but for the cost to ship back at a mere chance for a new system possibly with its own issues I think I'll pass.

I checked all the soldering and it looks fine...
Jan 29, 2013, 11:24 PM
kha
kha
openLRSng haxor
Quote:
Originally Posted by koo29
I'll be testing mine soon. I have trouble setting this system with dragonOSD since can't find PPM from any of the pins
The original code will start outputting ppm when channels 1 and 3 are connected with e.g. 'bind plug'. The outputted ppm signal is somewhat non standard on it since the low pulse is just few us. Ppm is output on ch4 or ch8 depending compile options. (Info gathered from openlrs googlecode wiki and source).

My openlrsng goes to ppm mode by connecting ch1 and ch2 by a normal jumpper block. It also outputs quite standard ppm with 300us pulses. This is also mentioned on readme and it states where to find the signal (ch4 unless I renember wrong)
Jan 29, 2013, 11:50 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by lukelifts
Well I think its time to take a break from HK...

After contacting support over this LRS they made me send a video showing how the system gets 200m range to which I received no comment on. They then asked me to send it in, but for the cost to ship back at a mere chance for a new system possibly with its own issues I think I'll pass.

I checked all the soldering and it looks fine...
I got store credit for my module, which died when I plugged my AVR programmer in. My experience with HK CS has been very positive of late, though the issues I've had have been a bit easier to illustrate than yours!
Jan 30, 2013, 01:37 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by lobstermash
I got store credit for my module, which died when I plugged my AVR programmer in. My experience with HK CS has been very positive of late, though the issues I've had have been a bit easier to illustrate than yours!
Did you have to send your module back?
Jan 30, 2013, 02:41 AM
Registered User
Nope.
Jan 30, 2013, 07:01 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by kha
The original code will start outputting ppm when channels 1 and 3 are connected with e.g. 'bind plug'. The outputted ppm signal is somewhat non standard on it since the low pulse is just few us. Ppm is output on ch4 or ch8 depending compile options. (Info gathered from openlrs googlecode wiki and source).

My openlrsng goes to ppm mode by connecting ch1 and ch2 by a normal jumpper block. It also outputs quite standard ppm with 300us pulses. This is also mentioned on readme and it states where to find the signal (ch4 unless I renember wrong)
Hi Kha
I want to conect Orange OpenLRS rx (will be flashed as Tx) to my Aurora 9 using your code. Can you please tell me if there are any specific requirements for the PPM signal input from the transmitter for making this conection possible? Do you know if the Aurora 9 meets those requirements? Or may any change or modification needed?
Thanks!
Jan 30, 2013, 08:06 AM
kha
kha
openLRSng haxor
Quote:
Originally Posted by Friman
Hi Kha
I want to conect Orange OpenLRS rx (will be flashed as Tx) to my Aurora 9 using your code. Can you please tell me if there are any specific requirements for the PPM signal input from the transmitter for making this conection possible? Do you know if the Aurora 9 meets those requirements? Or may any change or modification needed?
Thanks!
I am pretty sure the ppm frpm aurora works directly. The readme file on the code contains info on how to wire it up. I will make a nice picure when I have time.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted Anyone got a good 433mhz UHF RX Antenna? wamdue FPV Equipment (FS/W) 4 Nov 18, 2016 03:06 AM
Question 'Sander' 1/4 wave monopole - correct length for 433MHz UHF? Kahnx FPV Equipment 11 Dec 23, 2013 09:19 AM
For Sale Chainlink UHF system + few matching Rx's i3dm FPV Equipment (FS/W) 0 Apr 22, 2012 06:58 AM
Discussion stiff antenna for 433Mhz UHF Rx ? i3dm FPV Talk 14 Feb 17, 2012 01:25 PM
Sold HK "Orange" Satellite for HK "Orange" Rx rikybob Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Jan 29, 2011 03:19 PM