Thread Tools
Old Jan 29, 2013, 01:39 AM
liam2317 is offline
Find More Posts by liam2317
Unregistered User
liam2317's Avatar
Wow that's pretty bad... I mean it's obvious there is literally no QC if they can ship out a board like that. I'm starting to think it's definitely worth the money to by the real Flytron board rather than these knock offs. I have a set of the originals and they are absolutely excellent quality boards. Too bad since the price on these is very tempting.

Also, LiPoSly if you don't want that extra RFM22B board I'd be happy to pay for shipping if you'd be willing to send it to me. I've started designing my own OpenLRS board that I'll be needing an RFM22B for.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 29, 2013, 04:58 AM
LiPoSly is offline
Find More Posts by LiPoSly
Registered User
Sorry, I don't have an extra, think it was iceman... Although quality is poor, all occurred problems is quite an easy fix. And once fixed, the units are worth the price so to speak, but I would not recommend this product to anyone not comfortable with soldering.
Old Jan 29, 2013, 07:34 AM
IceWind is online now
Find More Posts by IceWind
throw new IOPilotException();
IceWind's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by liam2317 View Post
Also, LiPoSly if you don't want that extra RFM22B board I'd be happy to pay for shipping if you'd be willing to send it to me. I've started designing my own OpenLRS board that I'll be needing an RFM22B for.

Yep that was me. but I have some use for those as well. As I also build my boards.
Btw, specially for the RX you may want to get the S2 version, with the lower profile crystal. Not sure why HK didn't used those as they are the same price and it would prevent the RX to have that "bump" in the lower side.
Old Jan 29, 2013, 01:36 PM
DrEvil is offline
Find More Posts by DrEvil
Plane and multirotor's - FPV
DrEvil's Avatar
Subscribe :-)
Old Jan 29, 2013, 05:17 PM
RocketMouse is online now
Find More Posts by RocketMouse
mucho FPV
RocketMouse's Avatar
Can't you just subscribe in a Thread Tools?
Why people are posting this rubbish?

By the way, is there anyone really flying this system? Doesn't look like that so far....
Last edited by RocketMouse; Jan 29, 2013 at 05:22 PM.
Old Jan 29, 2013, 06:20 PM
Koo is offline
Koo
Find More Posts by Koo
Koo
A semi-advanced FPV newbie
Koo's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by RocketMouse View Post
Can't you just subscribe in a Thread Tools?
Why people are posting this rubbish?

By the way, is there anyone really flying this system? Doesn't look like that so far....
I'll be testing mine soon. I have trouble setting this system with dragonOSD since can't find PPM from any of the pins
Old Jan 29, 2013, 06:28 PM
goldsworthy is offline
Find More Posts by goldsworthy
Suspended Account
ultracheap? that about says it all doesent it?
Old Jan 29, 2013, 08:16 PM
liam2317 is offline
Find More Posts by liam2317
Unregistered User
liam2317's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by IceWind View Post
Yep that was me. but I have some use for those as well. As I also build my boards.
Btw, specially for the RX you may want to get the S2 version, with the lower profile crystal. Not sure why HK didn't used those as they are the same price and it would prevent the RX to have that "bump" in the lower side.
Opps, just copied the first user name I saw next to the image. Well I'm glad it will get used anyway. Thanks for the tip too.
Old Jan 29, 2013, 11:39 PM
lukelifts is offline
Find More Posts by lukelifts
Registered User
Well I think its time to take a break from HK...

After contacting support over this LRS they made me send a video showing how the system gets 200m range to which I received no comment on. They then asked me to send it in, but for the cost to ship back at a mere chance for a new system possibly with its own issues I think I'll pass.

I checked all the soldering and it looks fine...
Old Jan 30, 2013, 12:24 AM
kha is offline
kha
Find More Posts by kha
kha
openLRSng haxor
Quote:
Originally Posted by koo29 View Post
I'll be testing mine soon. I have trouble setting this system with dragonOSD since can't find PPM from any of the pins
The original code will start outputting ppm when channels 1 and 3 are connected with e.g. 'bind plug'. The outputted ppm signal is somewhat non standard on it since the low pulse is just few us. Ppm is output on ch4 or ch8 depending compile options. (Info gathered from openlrs googlecode wiki and source).

My openlrsng goes to ppm mode by connecting ch1 and ch2 by a normal jumpper block. It also outputs quite standard ppm with 300us pulses. This is also mentioned on readme and it states where to find the signal (ch4 unless I renember wrong)
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 30, 2013, 12:50 AM
lobstermash is offline
Find More Posts by lobstermash
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by lukelifts View Post
Well I think its time to take a break from HK...

After contacting support over this LRS they made me send a video showing how the system gets 200m range to which I received no comment on. They then asked me to send it in, but for the cost to ship back at a mere chance for a new system possibly with its own issues I think I'll pass.

I checked all the soldering and it looks fine...
I got store credit for my module, which died when I plugged my AVR programmer in. My experience with HK CS has been very positive of late, though the issues I've had have been a bit easier to illustrate than yours!
Old Jan 30, 2013, 02:37 AM
lukelifts is offline
Find More Posts by lukelifts
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by lobstermash View Post
I got store credit for my module, which died when I plugged my AVR programmer in. My experience with HK CS has been very positive of late, though the issues I've had have been a bit easier to illustrate than yours!
Did you have to send your module back?
Old Jan 30, 2013, 03:41 AM
lobstermash is offline
Find More Posts by lobstermash
Registered User
Nope.
Old Jan 30, 2013, 08:01 AM
Friman is offline
Find More Posts by Friman
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by kha View Post
The original code will start outputting ppm when channels 1 and 3 are connected with e.g. 'bind plug'. The outputted ppm signal is somewhat non standard on it since the low pulse is just few us. Ppm is output on ch4 or ch8 depending compile options. (Info gathered from openlrs googlecode wiki and source).

My openlrsng goes to ppm mode by connecting ch1 and ch2 by a normal jumpper block. It also outputs quite standard ppm with 300us pulses. This is also mentioned on readme and it states where to find the signal (ch4 unless I renember wrong)
Hi Kha
I want to conect Orange OpenLRS rx (will be flashed as Tx) to my Aurora 9 using your code. Can you please tell me if there are any specific requirements for the PPM signal input from the transmitter for making this conection possible? Do you know if the Aurora 9 meets those requirements? Or may any change or modification needed?
Thanks!
Old Jan 30, 2013, 09:06 AM
kha is offline
kha
Find More Posts by kha
kha
openLRSng haxor
Quote:
Originally Posted by Friman View Post
Hi Kha
I want to conect Orange OpenLRS rx (will be flashed as Tx) to my Aurora 9 using your code. Can you please tell me if there are any specific requirements for the PPM signal input from the transmitter for making this conection possible? Do you know if the Aurora 9 meets those requirements? Or may any change or modification needed?
Thanks!
I am pretty sure the ppm frpm aurora works directly. The readme file on the code contains info on how to wire it up. I will make a nice picure when I have time.
RCG Plus Member


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted Anyone got a good 433mhz UHF RX Antenna? wamdue FPV Equipment (FS/W) 4 Nov 18, 2016 04:06 AM
Question 'Sander' 1/4 wave monopole - correct length for 433MHz UHF? Kahnx FPV Equipment 11 Dec 23, 2013 10:19 AM
For Sale Chainlink UHF system + few matching Rx's i3dm FPV Equipment (FS/W) 0 Apr 22, 2012 07:58 AM
Discussion stiff antenna for 433Mhz UHF Rx ? i3dm FPV Talk 14 Feb 17, 2012 02:25 PM
Sold HK "Orange" Satellite for HK "Orange" Rx rikybob Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Jan 29, 2011 04:19 PM