DJI Phantom Quadcopter - Page 969 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Jul 08, 2013, 10:50 PM
HGT
HGT
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by t-rexn8
Has anyone here had an issue with the rear left green LED bar going out or flashing intermittently?? Someone mentioned tight USB cable or wiring but I don't see anything like that nor have I heard of such a thing.

Tried to search, came up with nothing.

Thanks
LED breaking away from the board. Take it apart and inspect it especially if it was crashed. Bending an arm bends the PCB and the LED's pop off like popcorn. You can tap the 6 solder joints on each LED with a soldering iron and fix it.

The 3 are in series so anyone breaking away takes out all 3.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jul 08, 2013, 11:42 PM
Registered User
Tony Landing's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by HighGainTuning
The Tarot is my second choice but the way things are going may be my first purchase. I am also thinking about doing my own the way I want it. I have some fuel injection parts that need CNC work so I may take a CAD file along with me. There are a lot of options available when using the BUS connector.
http://geonomad.wordpress.com/tag/gopro/

Cables are already available with the major IO's
http://www.readymaderc.com/store/ind...oducts_id=1400
Can't wait to see what you'll come up with HGT. You are always working on amazing stuff.
Jul 09, 2013, 12:08 AM
Registered User
Wangta's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by HighGainTuning
Don't hold your breath on the board... these things take some time and I hear it is going to be quite awesome.
HGT - have you heard any estimate for the new board (instead of the PMU option)?
Jul 09, 2013, 12:23 AM
Registered User
Wangta's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by HighGainTuning
I can vouch for this one. The DJI knob looks like it might be aluminum but have never seen one in person.

HGT - which one is this? It doesn't look like Shapeways
Jul 09, 2013, 12:23 AM
Registered User
=) =) =)
Last edited by eugenechong; Jul 09, 2013 at 12:30 AM.
Jul 09, 2013, 01:21 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by seahawk1984
Not sure if it's the best case, but it works, and it's at a good price.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Thanks for the tip
I just ordered one of those cases
Should work out perfect for the road trips that I take where I want to take the Phantom with me.
Jul 09, 2013, 01:36 AM
Registered User
gardenroute's Avatar

(X1) Pitch Control Lever from maikelsdesign


Quote:
Originally Posted by Wangta
HGT - which one is this? It doesn't look like Shapeways
It is (X1) Pitch Control Lever from maikelsdesign (Shapeways link)

Jul 09, 2013, 02:07 AM
Registered User
Wangta's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by gardenroute
Thanks sir. Didn't even know about that one - I ordered the pro model!

http://www.shapeways.com/model/11515...rol-lever.html
Jul 09, 2013, 04:37 AM
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by HighGainTuning
Nothing separating the aluminum components from banging around... Asia is a long flight + a couple shipping trucks inbetween, hopefully not a UPS truck.

Why put the parts in a box at this point.
Well each are in separate bags which are heavy plastic. I had no damage from banging around. Packed far better than most others I've got so far but yes it isn't in a foam padded box like zenmuse but its also $150. I guess we can nitpick anything if we try hard enough.

What parts were damaged in the one you received?
Last edited by flitelab; Jul 09, 2013 at 05:18 AM.
Jul 09, 2013, 06:55 AM
HGT
HGT
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wangta
HGT - have you heard any estimate for the new board (instead of the PMU option)?
I haven't heard of an availability estimate but I am betting the GCU and PMU are all in one. Components are shared and 1 board would actually need fewer components then the 2 separately not to mention there would be no need for the current components on the Phantom board.
Jul 09, 2013, 06:59 AM
HGT
HGT
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wangta
HGT - which one is this? It doesn't look like Shapeways
Yes, you can get that from Shapeways. It's by Maikelsdesigns.

Oops... someone already showed you the link. Yeah, I see he has a stronger design.
Last edited by HGT; Jul 09, 2013 at 07:05 AM.
Jul 09, 2013, 07:54 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by flboy286
Zbip57 told me about the E-OSD from Hooby King. It gives voltage & elapse time.

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...4-4024A009E2CA
I have a question about this because i only see video out on the osd module so how can i connect it if i have a FPV system?
Jul 09, 2013, 09:21 AM
Plus Pilot
Jumanoc's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by skipper1
Jumanoc, I've been keeping an eye on this Arris CM2000 and looks very good. I'm a newb also.

Did you have to drill any holes in the mounting plate or did the holes already drilled match up on the Phantom. Nop. The holes in Arris plate fit perfectly with phantom's holes

Did you have to customize the landing gear any to accommodate the gimbal?
Nop, for GoPro, that fits perfect and doesn't touch floor while landing / taking off. When I use 2nd FPV camera just take of from base

You just took the Arris CM2000 out of the box, mounted it, tested and was ready to fly in about 15 minutes?Yes. May be lucky, but i have not connected to Arris GUI software yet. No soldering at all. Longer time was for connecting 1 wire for Tilt (opening the shell). Gimbal works great if GoPro is leveled before power gimbal each time.

Sorry for the stupid questions but it just sounds too easy for someone like me.

One more thing, where did you get your lever to control the tilting for the Arris CM2000?Shapeways (Simensays model). Also "screw and play" I bought the BIG kit. here is the link.: http://www.shapeways.com/search?q=phantom+lever
My answers in blue text.
Jul 09, 2013, 09:26 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jumanoc
My answers in blue text.
Thank you, Jumanoc. Sometimes when things look too easy, there's a catch. I've ordered an Arris CM2000, should be here sometime next week.
Jul 09, 2013, 09:27 AM
Up, Up & hopefully away!!
flboy286's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by JeffJN
I have a question about this because i only see video out on the osd module so how can i connect it if i have a FPV system?

Here's a wiring diagram.
Last edited by flboy286; Nov 02, 2013 at 04:04 PM.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion DJI Quadcopter Frame BUILD Thread Quad_Addict Multirotor Drone Talk 78 Mar 17, 2014 11:20 PM
Mini-HowTo POSTING VIDEO: How to Upgrade a Gaui 330x quadcopter with a DJI NAZA Lucidity47 Multirotor Drone Talk 5 Jun 07, 2012 01:31 AM
Video Multiwii Quadcopter Dji F-450 frame Updated Video Anda Inc. Electric Heli Talk 1 May 23, 2012 03:51 PM
Discussion DJI S800 Spreading Wings has landed at Quadcopters UK Headquarters QuadcoptersUk Multirotor Drone Talk 8 May 14, 2012 02:27 PM