Thread Tools
Old Nov 21, 2012, 06:50 AM
robone is offline
Find More Posts by robone
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by KariY View Post
You don't need router, YS wifi module can work as a router.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jab View Post
Your phone/laptop also come with built in wifi I imagine. You can use that for a short/medium range WiFi Direct connection and do setup just like you would with Bluetooth.
I just like the better range provided with the wifi router, although, I now have a data link so my range problems are over.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 21, 2012, 07:14 AM
Patscherpofel is offline
Find More Posts by Patscherpofel
Registered User
Patscherpofel's Avatar
sorry guys and thanks for the help
I just get a bit confused by it...I should read more in the forums but dont have the time right now
but I think a lot of people who are new to zero might need more info on this topic

I do have an android tablet with wifi , if this is fine to to the basic setups in close range then I am all set for now
if I have the ability to buy the data link at later to also make changes in long range (and receive warnings ) then this is a perfect solution of course

did I understand this right now?
Old Nov 21, 2012, 09:56 AM
DVE is offline
DVE
Find More Posts by DVE
DVE
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vivien Y View Post
WIFI Version comes with 4waypoints
Navigator Version comes with 8waypoints & full functions open withno limits.
Thanks.

Modem is included in the Navigator version, or it's selling separately?

PS: Found the description
http://zerouav.net/uploads/YS-X4%20Informations2.pdf
Seems that modem is not included.
Last edited by DVE; Nov 21, 2012 at 02:32 PM.
Old Nov 21, 2012, 12:26 PM
jab is offline
jab
Find More Posts by jab
jab
Unregistered User
Hmm.. Looking at the specs I see no mention of XA ESC support like with the YS-X6. To bad, this would have been the perfect upgrade for a X650 V-8 kit I have.

And I am also a bit pissed that the "hobby" version at half the price, get more features unlocked then my $1000 YS-X6...
Last edited by jab; Nov 21, 2012 at 12:34 PM.
Old Nov 21, 2012, 08:45 PM
ise2012 is offline
Find More Posts by ise2012
ZeroUAV
ise2012's Avatar

ys-x4 can use without the router


Quote:
Originally Posted by Patscherpofel View Post
do I understand this right? there is no more bluetooth only version?
I cant imagine taking a router with me all the time

hi , my friend .
the wifi of YS-X4 default work mode is router mode , but you can change it's work mode to point to point with the wifi configuration software , there have a website for a video , maybe you can change it by yourself follow the video .

YS-X6 Wifi Configuration Video (3 min 25 sec)
Site Sponsor
Old Nov 21, 2012, 10:26 PM
hobbyboy is offline
Find More Posts by hobbyboy
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by DVE View Post
Thanks.

Modem is included in the Navigator version, or it's selling separately?

PS: Found the description
http://zerouav.net/uploads/YS-X4%20Informations2.pdf
Seems that modem is not included.

WIFI is included with the Navigator



Navigator Version
What are added?
1 Target Lock & Fly encircle (No limitation)
2 Click/Touch & Fly To Point (No limitation)
3 Auto-Navigation (8Waypoints + no range limitation )
Hardware Included same as WIFI Version $ 6 3 9
Old Nov 23, 2012, 05:47 AM
Zero UAV is offline
Find More Posts by Zero UAV
Registered User
[QUOTE=KariY;23324004]Will there be iphone GCS for X4 in future? Or can X6 GCS be used with X4 too?
The GCS can be used for YS-X6 and YS-X4, it's universal. There will be Iphone GCS for X4, but need some time.
Modem is included in the Navigator version, or it's selling separately?

Modem is not included.

[QUOTE=jab;23326698]Hmm.. Looking at the specs I see no mention of XA ESC support like with the YS-X6. To bad, this would have been the perfect upgrade for a X650 V-8 kit I have.

YS-X4 supports XA ESC.
Old Nov 23, 2012, 06:06 AM
Zero UAV is offline
Find More Posts by Zero UAV
Registered User

The difference between YS-X4 and YS-X6


Like Business Laptop and Entertainment Laptop, X6 is especially designed for Professional Aerial hotography and YS-X4 is designed for Hobby. They use different Sensors. GCS cross control interface can be available for X6, but not for X4.
Old Nov 23, 2012, 09:39 AM
hobbyboy is offline
Find More Posts by hobbyboy
Registered User
[QUOTE=Zero UAV;23340815][QUOTE=KariY;23324004]Will there be iphone GCS for X4 in future? Or can X6 GCS be used with X4 too?
The GCS can be used for YS-X6 and YS-X4, it's universal. There will be Iphone GCS for X4, but need some time.
Modem is included in the Navigator version, or it's selling separately?

Modem is not included.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jab View Post
Hmm.. Looking at the specs I see no mention of XA ESC support like with the YS-X6. To bad, this would have been the perfect upgrade for a X650 V-8 kit I have.

YS-X4 supports XA ESC.
Can you verify if the Navigator comes with the WiFi module?
Old Nov 23, 2012, 09:46 AM
robone is offline
Find More Posts by robone
Registered User
[QUOTE=hobbyboy;23341711][QUOTE=Zero UAV;23340815]
Quote:
Originally Posted by KariY View Post
Will there be iphone GCS for X4 in future? Or can X6 GCS be used with X4 too?
The GCS can be used for YS-X6 and YS-X4, it's universal. There will be Iphone GCS for X4, but need some time.
Modem is included in the Navigator version, or it's selling separately?

Modem is not included.



Can you verify if the Navigator comes with the WiFi module?
Yes it does
Old Nov 23, 2012, 09:52 PM
saskya is offline
Find More Posts by saskya
DR , EVIL
saskya's Avatar
Look good
Old Nov 25, 2012, 05:10 PM
saabguyspg is offline
Find More Posts by saabguyspg
saabguyspg's Avatar
as the owner of a X6 I am a little annoyed that this X4 has all the features of the X6 and much less expensive...

will the X6 owners get more waypoints or something now for the fact we have spend 3x the price ?????????????

Steve
Site Sponsor
Old Nov 26, 2012, 11:09 AM
G-unit is offline
Find More Posts by G-unit
WHEN IN DOUBT FLOOR IT!!!
G-unit's Avatar
Looks cool,
Old Nov 26, 2012, 11:27 PM
NaterPin is offline
Find More Posts by NaterPin
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by saabguyspg View Post
as the owner of a X6 I am a little annoyed that this X4 has all the features of the X6 and much less expensive...

will the X6 owners get more waypoints or something now for the fact we have spend 3x the price ?????????????

Steve
I think that would be the right thing to do
Old Nov 27, 2012, 02:39 AM
Parift is offline
Find More Posts by Parift
Registered User
X6 and X4 can't be compared at the same time.
Site Sponsor


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Zero UAV YS-X6 [Owners Thread] *Autopilot system for multirotors* Zero UAV Multirotor Electronics 2458 Oct 20, 2016 10:27 PM
New Product Zero UAV release ZERO-Steadi470 Quad [Owners Thread] * Aerial Photography System* Zero UAV Multirotor Electronics 231 Mar 23, 2016 03:54 AM
Discussion Zero UAV YS-X6 Owners Thread and Discussion fajar Multirotor Electronics 2428 Mar 23, 2016 03:52 AM
Yippee! YS-X6 Multirotor Control System - Zero UAV - It ROCKS!! geraldnevada Multirotor Talk 0 Sep 24, 2012 06:15 PM
Discussion UAV systems Single Rotor vs Multi Rotor iskoos UAV - Unmanned Aerial Vehicles 2 Jan 06, 2012 11:51 PM