This thread is privately moderated by cracksmeup, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Nov 17, 2012, 04:52 PM
Thread OP
Discussion

A little about me,very little. lol

I was a carpenter for 29 years now iam a boss in a construction company building custom homes and any thing bigger thy throw at me. I have been flying for 30+ years and building with balsa for that long. Even tho iam older iam still learning to build ,balsa and now iam learning about building with foam . I have made some great friends here on RCG and iam winding down my work life to retire very soon to go flying with them. Here are a couple of my builds.I have also been riding motorcycles since i was around 7 or 8 and my first harley was a 1954 panhead i owned for 25 years . Now i was getting old to keep kick my cold starting pan so i sold it and bought my 97 road king ,or as i call it by the color, my barny bike.lol I built my second canard ,my last being 26 years ago it flew great and now a bigger one is in order. To all that get here I have kinda retired if the construction corperation will ever leave me alone . Lol I work on a phone now for a few hours a day and then goof off the rest of the day building planes or tinkering around on my old 1999 Jeep Cherokee. Life is good and hoping I live long enough to enjoy my retirement and get out to fly a few of my planes I built and still building. Joe
Last edited by cracksmeup; Jun 25, 2018 at 08:45 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Nov 20, 2012, 12:57 PM
Up-Out-&-Gone
HOLY-CRAAP. . .Joe your the guy that built that beautiful shorts Solent Teal airways! Wow!. . . I've seen photos of it before I had no Idea you built it. .. .excellent work Sir!
Latest blog entry: RC 737 Max 7 Maiden flight!
Nov 27, 2012, 12:53 PM
Thread OP
Thanks demon but its no match of what you build with foam . I watch your and freddie's b builds not because i like jets but because i have learned about building with foam faster from watching you two nuckle heads.lmao joe