Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Oct 28, 2012, 03:42 PM
Registered User
Help!

Tricopter tail servo doesnt work with KK2 board.


I'm building a tricopter with KK2 board and the servo doesn't respond to rudder input or gyro rotation, looks like it doesn't get any power. I have the correct tricopter profile loaded and I have tried both analog and digital servos. Wires are good and it it plugged in correctly on M4. Anyone knows what I should do or what's wrong? I also get good input when I do receiver test.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Oct 29, 2012, 04:53 AM
Registered User
albx's Avatar
have you armed the board and tried to turn the servo with the stick or you tried to fly?
Nov 13, 2012, 08:59 AM
Rooky

KK2 Board Rudder input not working


I have the same issue, tested receiver shown rudder is working but, when I plut into board (M4) I got no power to servo... Please help
Nov 13, 2012, 09:31 AM
Registered User
albx's Avatar
have you loaded the tricopter layout? have you tried to arm the board and fly?
Nov 13, 2012, 10:37 AM
Registered User
jimbob69's Avatar
The tail servo wouldn't actually show any stick input until I gave throttle input on my kk2 tri, flew great.
Nov 13, 2012, 11:36 AM
Rooky
Loaded tricopter layout and check recieved test ok.. I just don't get power to servo on M4 input.. HELP
Nov 13, 2012, 11:54 AM
Registered User
jimbob69's Avatar
Are you running power from one of the esc' to m2 or m3?
Nov 13, 2012, 12:19 PM
Rooky
Jimbob69,
The Board is power by 5v UBEC that is plug into M1 together with ESC.
Nov 13, 2012, 12:36 PM
Registered User
jimbob69's Avatar
You need power to m2 or m3 to send power to m4 for the servo,
M1 is power for board only and won't power the servo, from what I understand.
Nov 13, 2012, 12:44 PM
Registered User
albx's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimbob69
You need power to m2 or m3 to send power to m4 for the servo,
M1 is power for board only and won't power the servo, from what I understand.
you are right, AZNflyer you need to give 5V to M2 also
Nov 13, 2012, 03:19 PM
Rooky
umm.. How do I power M2 and M3,
Nov 13, 2012, 03:22 PM
Registered User
jimbob69's Avatar
with the esc for m2?
Nov 13, 2012, 03:46 PM
Rooky
The ESC dont have BEC build in, The esc from the M1 M2 and M3 is plug into the board, I also plug UBEC with M1 to power the board. Can I take power from M1 to power M2 or M3
Nov 13, 2012, 07:27 PM
Registered User
kahloq's Avatar
glad I read this...this will be helpful to know
Nov 14, 2012, 08:40 AM
Rooky
Albx,Jimbob69... You are right, M2 to M8 are bridge together and it need 5V in order the get rudder working. I just did that now I got power on my M4 rudder. All system check OK. Next step is test flight. Can you tell me what is your P and I gain and limit for Ail,Elv,Rud setting. Please advise starting point and want do I need to look for.
Appreciated for all your help.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Tricopter and HK KK2.0 board - Tail servo jitter rcbif Multirotor Drone Electronics 159 Jan 15, 2014 11:52 AM
Question V-Tail Quad copter with HK KK2.0 Multi-Rotor Control Board horst1903 Multirotor Drone Electronics 3 Dec 16, 2012 11:14 AM
Discussion Best Video from tricopter new KK2 board ian hall Electric Heli Talk 0 Sep 30, 2012 03:44 PM
Discussion quadrino tricopter yaw servo doesnt move juxsa Multirotor Drone Talk 34 Jul 05, 2012 03:03 AM
Discussion Large Y6/Tricopter - tail wag with KK board bladeaudio Multirotor Drone Talk 12 Mar 14, 2012 08:36 AM