Thread Tools
Old Nov 15, 2012, 11:50 PM
volumax is offline
Find More Posts by volumax
Registered User
Any update on the vctrc gyro?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 18, 2012, 09:26 AM
GVhelimike is offline
Find More Posts by GVhelimike
K.I.S.S.
Hi guys Question, can a satellite RX be used with this gyro? Is it non receiver ready?
Michael
Old Nov 18, 2012, 10:20 AM
ridge_racer is offline
Find More Posts by ridge_racer
Registered User
No sat rx functions available with this firmware version.
Old Nov 18, 2012, 03:16 PM
beenflying is offline
Find More Posts by beenflying
as much as I can
beenflying's Avatar
Even thought the manual says it can work with a satellite or S-Bus, it can't. I've had it confirmed with the manufacturer, as well.
Old Nov 19, 2012, 02:37 AM
volumax is offline
Find More Posts by volumax
Registered User
so BF have you been able to test the vctrc gyro?
Old Nov 19, 2012, 12:37 PM
Seregasvi is offline
Find More Posts by Seregasvi
Registered User
Я купил тоже данный FBL, но только с надписью RCX. В отличие от того, который описывается здесь, мой был не в пластиковом, а алюминиевом корпусе. Его вес 25 грамм. Прошивка V1 от Microbeast X оригинала. У меня на 500 и 600PRO стоят оригинальные Microbeast, поэтому я могу сравнить их.
На третью Rex500 я поставил клона. Он так же сразу полетел как и оригиналы. Разницы я не заметил. Хотя на Microbeast X у меня стоит на одном V3.0.8 и на другом V3.0.12
Летал по кругу, так полёт первый и боялся что он сломается в полёте

Hello. I do not know English, so I will write in Russian and then translated by the computer into English. So for translation scold http://translate.google.com
I also bought this FBL, but only with the words RCX. In contrast to the one described here, I was not in the plastic, and aluminum. Its weight is 25 grams. Firmware V1 Microbeast X from the original. I have a T-Rex500 and T-Rex600PRO are original Microbeast, so I can compare them.
On the third I put Rex500 clone. He also once flew as the originals. I have not noticed a difference. While on Microbeast X I have is one on another V3.0.8 V3.0.12
Here's a video
Первый полёт клона Microbeast.mp4 (3 min 59 sec)

He flew in a circle, so the first flight, and was afraid that it will break in the air
Old Nov 19, 2012, 01:02 PM
Seregasvi is offline
Find More Posts by Seregasvi
Registered User
Сейчас попробовал подключить клона через оригинальный шнур от Microbeast X. Хочется попробовать прошить его новой прошивкой 3.0.8, но боюсь.
Через программу настройки показывает вот что:
Как вы думаете? Стоит попробовать или не надо прошивать?

Now try to connect the power cord through the original clone from Microbeast X. I want to try to flash the new firmware to 3.0.8, but I'm afraid.
After setup shows this:
What do you think? Worth a try or do not flash?
Old Nov 19, 2012, 02:17 PM
beenflying is offline
Find More Posts by beenflying
as much as I can
beenflying's Avatar
Hi Seregasvi. Thanks for the video. Yes, it certainly looks like the same gyro, using a metal case instead of the plastic case.

I wouldn't attempt the flash to v3. An attempt with the HB800 failed and left the gyro unusable. I suspect the boot loader does not know how to decrypt the firmware properly. Of course it may be different with this version, but it's unlikely.
Old Nov 19, 2012, 02:19 PM
ridge_racer is offline
Find More Posts by ridge_racer
Registered User
DO not try and flash it!!!! You will more than likely brick it like the HB800....Do not do it!!!!
Old Nov 19, 2012, 02:22 PM
2Doggs is offline
Find More Posts by 2Doggs
Airborne
2Doggs's Avatar

Risky


Hi Seregasvi, I'd be really surprised if you could flash the VCTRC unit with the latest MicroBeast firmware - if you could, it would make it easily the best value for money unit on the market!

Your attached screenshot seems to show the Microbeast software not recognising the unit.

Loading the later firmware would be a step into the unknown, and you would risk disabling your VCTRC - but if it worked, I suspect there would be a mad rush to buy VCTRC controllers, and then maybe some legal action from the makers of Microbeast!
Old Nov 19, 2012, 02:25 PM
beenflying is offline
Find More Posts by beenflying
as much as I can
beenflying's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by volumax View Post
so BF have you been able to test the vctrc gyro?
My ALZRC Devil 450 FAST build is being held up by the servos coming from HobbyKing.

They're obviously getting a better shipping rate from Singapore Post, at the moment, but Singapore post is so backlogged that the parcel isn't even showing on their tracking site 13 days after it was shipped from the HK warehouse. I've complained to HobbyKing, but they just said to wait 7 to 10 business days for it to appear on Singposts site.
Old Nov 19, 2012, 02:28 PM
2Doggs is offline
Find More Posts by 2Doggs
Airborne
2Doggs's Avatar
I'm still waiting on my last HK order, despite having had a bunch of stuff from Leadershobby about a week ago that I ordered on the same day as my HK stuff.
Old Nov 19, 2012, 04:38 PM
beenflying is offline
Find More Posts by beenflying
as much as I can
beenflying's Avatar
In my reply to HK's response saying to wait, I told them just that, that other suppliers in the same region are not having the same delays, and that I would have to think twice before using HK again, if this was going to continue. Not that they would probably care, but it made me feel better.

The reply will be interesting, and will make up my mind as to whether to use my contact the boss of HK feature.

I've had a good response to this in the pass. I contacted him about upgrading the HK450 Pro head from the sport one they were using and got a good reply.
Old Nov 20, 2012, 11:00 PM
mrmarc is offline
Find More Posts by mrmarc
Not da momma!
mrmarc's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seregasvi View Post
Как вы думаете? Стоит попробовать или не надо прошивать?
Если бы я владел двумя гироскопами, я хотел бы попытаться обновить один. Это, скорее всего, не получится, но даже если это произойдет, вам все равно придется еще один, чтобы использовать. Если бы это был успешным, это было бы здорово!

If I owned two gyros, I would attempt to upgrade one. It will probably fail, but even if it does, you will still have another one to use. If it were successful, it would be great!

--

Where are you guys ordering the ALZRC bits from? I'm really digging that *cough* goblin-esque canopy/fuse.
Old Nov 20, 2012, 11:13 PM
mhills51 is offline
Find More Posts by mhills51
Registered User
mhills51's Avatar
The best place I found is http://www.rc711.com/shop/index.php


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion ALZRC 3GY V2/Robird G31 Flybarless 3-Axis Gyro beenflying Mini Helis 1974 Aug 07, 2016 12:24 PM
New Product Vctrc 3gx fbl keris Mini Helis 2 Sep 20, 2012 12:41 AM
Alert Hobby King NEW 3 Axis Gyro Flybarless system w/USB Programmer $45 Mahu Hot Online Deals 6 Jun 20, 2012 04:45 AM
Discussion Hobbyking ZYX 3-Axis Flybarless System Gyro old4570 Electric Heli Talk 4 Mar 15, 2012 11:18 PM