Thread Tools
Old Nov 25, 2012, 11:52 PM
gchrisgo34 is offline
Find More Posts by gchrisgo34
Registered User
gchrisgo34's Avatar
heres the real plane. if i mount the gear in the place its supposed to be mounted, "where munster has circled", it'll put the strut way back behind the cockpit. so, i might turn mine around, and have it be bellow the cockpit
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 25, 2012, 11:53 PM
demondriver is offline
Find More Posts by demondriver
Up-Out-&-Gone
demondriver's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by gchrisgo34 View Post
heres the real plane. if i mount the gear in the place its supposed to be mounted, "where munster has circled", it'll put the strut way back behind the cockpit. so, i might turn mine around, and have it be bellow the cockpit
That should work, I try and go scale first . . .only if its possible in The RC world.
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: RC Slimer from Ghostbusters!
Old Nov 25, 2012, 11:59 PM
gchrisgo34 is offline
Find More Posts by gchrisgo34
Registered User
gchrisgo34's Avatar
it would also have my strut come down in the right position. with the linkage on the back of the strut. i need the linkage to go in first, so it wont stick down & conflict with the doors. and so i wont have to mount the retract up higher in the fues.
Old Nov 26, 2012, 12:10 AM
demondriver is offline
Find More Posts by demondriver
Up-Out-&-Gone
demondriver's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by gchrisgo34 View Post
it would also have my strut come down in the right position. with the linkage on the back of the strut. i need the linkage to go in first, so it wont stick down & conflict with the doors. and so i wont have to mount the retract up higher in the fues.
Yes indeed That should work! I wanna see it when its in place & retracting . . .make a youtube video!
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: RC Slimer from Ghostbusters!
Old Nov 26, 2012, 12:28 AM
gchrisgo34 is offline
Find More Posts by gchrisgo34
Registered User
gchrisgo34's Avatar
i cut the blind nuts out since i wont be using it. easier to work on too. but, where my finger is, shows the difference in the strut placement.
Old Nov 28, 2012, 12:10 AM
demondriver is offline
Find More Posts by demondriver
Up-Out-&-Gone
demondriver's Avatar
Man those Retracts Look Slick!

Is the Prop Spinner situation dealt with?
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: RC Slimer from Ghostbusters!
Old Nov 28, 2012, 12:19 AM
gchrisgo34 is offline
Find More Posts by gchrisgo34
Registered User
gchrisgo34's Avatar
those retracts are SOO nice. i cant get over them. im still waiting for the spinners to get here. those gear door springs showed up today. and i believe i ordered them the night before. thats the fastest shipping ive ever seen.
Old Nov 28, 2012, 04:13 PM
gchrisgo34 is offline
Find More Posts by gchrisgo34
Registered User
gchrisgo34's Avatar
Question? cant i just hook up 2 esc"s & motors using one of these, I'd rather use one of those, than have to solder all the wires. it would also make using them seperately much easier. i dont have a lot of dual motor experience.http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...Parallel_.html
Old Nov 28, 2012, 05:34 PM
demondriver is offline
Find More Posts by demondriver
Up-Out-&-Gone
demondriver's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by gchrisgo34 View Post
Question? cant i just hook up 2 esc"s & motors using one of these, I'd rather use one of those, than have to solder all the wires. it would also make using them seperately much easier. i dont have a lot of dual motor experience.http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...Parallel_.html
Yes indeed Sir! that a ParalleBattery plug, just be shure to use a powerful enough battery .. . . .rember if its 14volt only 7volts are going to each engine, 22 volt 11 volts per motor, a 22 volt 1800-2200 Mah Should work fine!
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: RC Slimer from Ghostbusters!
Old Nov 28, 2012, 08:26 PM
gchrisgo34 is offline
Find More Posts by gchrisgo34
Registered User
gchrisgo34's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by demondriver View Post
Yes indeed Sir! that a ParalleBattery plug, just be shure to use a powerful enough battery .. . . .rember if its 14volt only 7volts are going to each engine, 22 volt 11 volts per motor, a 22 volt 1800-2200 Mah Should work fine!
REALLY, i did not know that. ive always thought that both motors run on whatever cell batt you run. i thought 3cell batts would run 11 volts to both motors, but, it would just run the battery down faster.
Old Nov 28, 2012, 08:31 PM
demondriver is offline
Find More Posts by demondriver
Up-Out-&-Gone
demondriver's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by gchrisgo34 View Post
REALLY, i did not know that. ive always thought that both motors run on whatever cell batt you run. i thought 3cell batts would run 11 volts to both motors, but, it would just run the battery down faster.
Technically they will but they will have greatly diminished power. . . .when you run batteries in series the battery are basically split in half, that's what I've learned & been told. . .Like on my 120 Brasilia I'm feeding both 30amp esc's & motors off one 11volt 3cell lipo battery.
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: RC Slimer from Ghostbusters!
Old Nov 28, 2012, 09:40 PM
Herman Munster is offline
Find More Posts by Herman Munster
Registered User
Herman Munster's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by demondriver View Post
Technically they will but they will have greatly diminished power. . . .when you run batteries in series the battery are basically split in half, that's what I've learned & been told. . .Like on my 120 Brasilia I'm feeding both 30amp esc's & motors off one 11volt 3cell lipo battery.
Someones been telling you the wrong thing. You run 2 motors/escs off one battery , say an 11.1v 3 cell, both motors are getting the 11.1 volts. You could run 4 motors of that same battery and all 4 motors are going to be getting 11.1 volts. The more motors you add the faster you will drain your battery.
You run batteries in series now you are doubling the volts. 2, 11.1 volt batteries in series is going to give you 22.2 volts.

If you take 2 11.1v 2200mah batteries and run them in parallel, you are going to get 11.1 volts and 4400 mah
Take that same 11.1v 2200mah battery and run it in series and you get 22.2v and 2200mah.
Old Nov 28, 2012, 09:47 PM
demondriver is offline
Find More Posts by demondriver
Up-Out-&-Gone
demondriver's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Herman Munster View Post
Someones been telling you the wrong thing. You run 2 motors/escs off one battery , say an 11.1v 3 cell, both motors are getting the 11.1 volts. You could run 4 motors of that same battery and all 4 motors are going to be getting 11.1 volts. The more motors you add the faster you will drain your battery.
You run batteries in series now you are doubling the volts. 2, 11.1 volt batteries in series is going to give you 22.2 volts.

If you take 2 11.1v 2200mah batteries and run them in parallel, you are going to get 11.1 volts and 4400 mah
Take that same 11.1v 2200mah battery and run it in series and you get 22.2v and 2200mah.


Ahh I see so its the time aka Mah Power draw that gets cut in half. . . .o.k. cook Mr Munster. . .thanks for clearing that up for us.
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: RC Slimer from Ghostbusters!
Old Nov 28, 2012, 10:13 PM
gchrisgo34 is offline
Find More Posts by gchrisgo34
Registered User
gchrisgo34's Avatar
right, thats what i was thinking. the volts stays the same, but the amps probably drops a bit, per side. if that were the case, when i flew my grand cruiser the other day on 3cell, & the volts were split, it would never have gotten off the ground with 3cell. thanks


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Hobbyking NAMC YS-11 Twin TurboProp Fiberglass Kit Mikey 68 Scale ARF/RTF 7 Jan 06, 2013 09:42 AM
Build Log hobbyking namc ys-11 gchrisgo34 Foamy EDFs 0 Oct 26, 2012 11:15 PM
Sold Hobbyking 5300Kv 53mm EDF combo $11 Shipped typhoonmaster Aircraft - Electric - Jets (FS/W) 1 Mar 15, 2009 05:45 PM
Discussion New for 2009....KYOSHO NAMC YS-11 airliner (prototype) boolis Parkflyers 1 Nov 27, 2008 03:31 PM