Thread Tools
Old Jan 29, 2013, 02:53 PM
asp is offline
asp
Find More Posts by asp
asp
Registered User
went out flying my D03... flight 72 with no problems so far. servos, motor and esc working good.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 29, 2013, 04:04 PM
Hexperience is offline
Find More Posts by Hexperience
devIAtion..one TX to bind them
Hexperience's Avatar
Awesome! I know a lot of people complain about walkera electronics but I think the new servos are not as bad as the old ones. The only thing I'm thinking about doing is changing the esc simply for a softer start, but I can live with it the way it is.
Old Jan 29, 2013, 05:09 PM
asp is offline
asp
Find More Posts by asp
asp
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hexperience View Post
Awesome! I know a lot of people complain about walkera electronics but I think the new servos are not as bad as the old ones. The only thing I'm thinking about doing is changing the esc simply for a softer start, but I can live with it the way it is.
spooling up and down gradually and slowly helps a lot the vibes issue.
Old Jan 29, 2013, 07:48 PM
JHawk19 is offline
Find More Posts by JHawk19
Buy, Mod, Fly, Sell, Repeat
JHawk19's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by asp View Post
spooling up and down gradually and slowly helps a lot the vibes issue.
Not really. I spool up really slowly and gradually and my V450D03 always hops 40 or more during the spool up.

I'm waiting for my program card to install my YEP for a true soft start.
Old Jan 29, 2013, 08:06 PM
Hexperience is offline
Find More Posts by Hexperience
devIAtion..one TX to bind them
Hexperience's Avatar
Yep. Same here. It's nothing I can't live with. Anyone ever see a programming sheet for the walkera esc's? I have to think that they would set it to as slow as possible, but you never know. It's also quite possible that they just used the default settings of the esc to speed up production time.
Old Jan 30, 2013, 01:30 PM
addifromgermany is offline
Find More Posts by addifromgermany
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hexperience View Post
Yep. Same here. It's nothing I can't live with. Anyone ever see a programming sheet for the walkera esc's? I have to think that they would set it to as slow as possible, but you never know. It's also quite possible that they just used the default settings of the esc to speed up production time.
I found the soloution for my start up vibs, before i had Walkera and Align main blades I also balanced them out as good as possible, but always had some vibs.
No on a flight event I won some Spinblades, installed them and have no more vibrations
Old Jan 30, 2013, 02:01 PM
Rollmops67 is offline
Find More Posts by Rollmops67
Eternal beginner
Rollmops67's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by addifromgermany View Post
I found the soloution for my start up vibs, before i had Walkera and Align main blades I also balanced them out as good as possible, but always had some vibs.
No on a flight event I won some Spinblades, installed them and have no more vibrations
Hello Adriaan !
A dumb question : what are these Spinblades ???

Roland
Old Jan 30, 2013, 02:04 PM
addifromgermany is offline
Find More Posts by addifromgermany
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rollmops67 View Post
Hello Adriaan !
A dumb question : what are these Spinblades ???

Roland
Spinblades is a company that makes HQ-Blades they are perfectly balanced when delivered.
http://www.spinblades.com/
You can switch to english language if needed
Old Jan 30, 2013, 06:13 PM
Aysen1 is offline
Find More Posts by Aysen1
Registered User
Thank you very much Hexperience.
Still good info from you.
Oscar
Old Jan 30, 2013, 07:04 PM
eugenechong is offline
Find More Posts by eugenechong
Registered User
i have used more than 2 dozens of align blades so far.....as i do attempt hard 3d and most of the time ended up with a crash...... i never had problems with align blades....i would say nearly each pack is well balanced out of the pack.....but i use only the 3G blades.....which is slightly different from the normal align blades in term of weight distributions......are u using the 3g blades or just the normal align blades rollmops67? just curious.
Old Jan 31, 2013, 03:49 AM
addifromgermany is offline
Find More Posts by addifromgermany
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugenechong View Post
i have used more than 2 dozens of align blades so far.....as i do attempt hard 3d and most of the time ended up with a crash...... i never had problems with align blades....i would say nearly each pack is well balanced out of the pack.....but i use only the 3G blades.....which is slightly different from the normal align blades in term of weight distributions......are u using the 3g blades or just the normal align blades rollmops67? just curious.
My first pair was pretty fine and ran without vibrations, my second pair was 1g different between each other and the center of the weight was different(hope you understand what I mean). Whatever I tried with the Align-Tape, I never had them perfectly balanced and so I had vibrations.
Old Jan 31, 2013, 04:25 AM
Rollmops67 is offline
Find More Posts by Rollmops67
Eternal beginner
Rollmops67's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugenechong View Post
i have used more than 2 dozens of align blades so far.....as i do attempt hard 3d and most of the time ended up with a crash...... i never had problems with align blades....i would say nearly each pack is well balanced out of the pack.....but i use only the 3G blades.....which is slightly different from the normal align blades in term of weight distributions......are u using the 3g blades or just the normal align blades rollmops67? just curious.
Hello Eugene !
For now I still have the stock blades, on my scale wich has a precision of 0.1 gram they are the same weight, but I didn't test if they have the same weight distribution.
I don't fly with the V450 too much these times, still practising with a Master CP (it becomes better and better !)

Roland
Old Jan 31, 2013, 06:21 AM
Hexperience is offline
Find More Posts by Hexperience
devIAtion..one TX to bind them
Hexperience's Avatar
The stock blades are very nice. My v450d03 has no vibes at all once I get past the start up shakes.
Old Jan 31, 2013, 07:17 AM
eugenechong is offline
Find More Posts by eugenechong
Registered User
to b honest the stock v450 blades were nice. i had it for only like 15-20 flights n then i crashed....hahah....but they r way too expensive for the quality and brand....so i would not buy one again....but it was good... =)
Old Jan 31, 2013, 09:59 AM
asp is offline
asp
Find More Posts by asp
asp
Registered User
I'm using Rcx blades... flying very nice!


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Walkera's new Y6 and octo minis! ddoltar Multirotor Talk 19 Feb 28, 2016 01:40 PM
New Product Walkera New V120D02S V2---NEW 6-Axis Gyro and Upgrade online receiver! bigflier Micro Helis 144 Feb 14, 2016 11:56 PM
Discussion Walkera New Product Forecast: V450D03 oomodel Large Electric Helis 4 Apr 10, 2015 12:27 AM
Sold Walkera CB100 Like New - Brushless Tail Motor Upgrade scharlach Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 1 Jun 11, 2012 07:48 PM
Sold Walkera 4G6S 4G3 4#6S 4G6 4#6 BL Brushless motor and walkera like new esc blueindian Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 1 Feb 19, 2011 01:51 AM