Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Jan 12, 2013, 04:57 AM
A man with too many toys
Quote:
Originally Posted by losifanatic
Late January from towerhobbies now for the 14sg shouldn't if sold my 8fg so early.
Lets hope that the FCC gets around to testing it before the next Government Shutdown. I think thatís what the Republicans are planning to do.


Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jan 12, 2013, 05:22 AM
Registered User
DougV's Avatar
Ive been checking the FCC site. They just approved the fx20 but not the 14SG yet.

Doug.
Jan 12, 2013, 05:40 AM
Registered User
spacewalker_'s Avatar
Hey guys tell me please how do use jeti max bec 2d telemetry on t14sg
Jan 12, 2013, 05:56 AM
numnutchris
Quote:
Originally Posted by spacewalker_
Hey guys tell me please how do use jeti max bec 2d telemetry on t14sg
Try Jeti instead:
http://www.jetimodel.com/index.php?page=contact
Jan 12, 2013, 10:54 AM
A man with too many toys
Quote:
Originally Posted by DougV
Ive been checking the FCC site. They just approved the fx20 but not the 14SG yet.

Doug.
I wonder what happens if they donít approve it?


Jan 12, 2013, 12:22 PM
mty
mty
Registered User

Motor timer


I have a question about timer programming.

For an electric glider I have the motor function activated so that the throttle stick only controls the motor at a certain position of a switch. At other position the throttle stick controls the butterfly.

Now I would like to configure timer #1 to measure the motor run time, however I can only seem to assign the J3 stick for the timer trigger, so it also counts the butterfly time too.

On my 10CG this setup was possible by using the logic switch feature. I could AND the switch and the throttle position and use this to trigger the timer.

Is there a solution for this on the 14SG (or 8FG)?

Thanks in advance.
Jan 12, 2013, 01:43 PM
Registered User
Thomas Cummings's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by DougV
Ive been checking the FCC site. They just approved the fx20 but not the 14SG yet.

Doug.
Link?

Thanks,

Thomas
Jan 12, 2013, 02:02 PM
Registered User
spacewalker_'s Avatar
Hey guys tell me please how do use jeti max bec 2d telemetry on t14sg
Jan 12, 2013, 03:10 PM
Registered User
DougV's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thomas Cummings
Link?

Thanks,

Thomas
https://apps.fcc.gov/oetcf/eas/repor...ericSearch.cfm

Doug.
Jan 12, 2013, 03:20 PM
Registered User
nippaero's Avatar
Guys,

I am new to Futaba. Can you program a sequence for gear doors on the 14SG. Been looking through the manual but maybe Futaba calls it something else.
Jan 12, 2013, 07:45 PM
REMOVE TRUMP
vespa's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by spacewalker_
Hey guys tell me please how do use jeti max bec 2d telemetry on t14sg
OK since you're not giving up I'll chime in. The device you refer to is a voltage regulator, just plug it in. Other devices like sensors from Jeti or any other brand are only compatible within their respective brands.
Jan 13, 2013, 12:25 AM
Team Futaba
Silent-AV8R's Avatar
Got a chance to fondle the new 14SG at the AMA Expo this weekend. I fly an 18MZ and my first impression was how solid the 14SG felt in my hands. I really liked the stick feel and switch spacing as well. Screen is easy to read and overall I thought it was a winner. I am now thinking of snagging one as a backup/2nd radio. It just felt great in my hands.
Jan 13, 2013, 04:35 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by nippaero
Guys,

I am new to Futaba. Can you program a sequence for gear doors on the 14SG. Been looking through the manual but maybe Futaba calls it something else.
There is no specific provision on these transmitters for sequencing servo movements. However, with a bit of creativity and the Programmable Mixes, it is possible to make a servo respond to a switch followed by a second servo after a delay. Is that the sort of thing you need? How you actually go about it depends on what unused functions and controls you have available.

P.S. I have never explored SBus. As each servo is programmable there may be provision there for delaying (rather than slowing) the response of a servo. Does anyone know? Yes, I know I could look it up but I have lost the will to plough through Futabaís appalling documentation unless I absolutely have to.
Jan 13, 2013, 04:45 PM
Registered User
spacewalker_'s Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by vespa
OK since you're not giving up I'll chime in. The device you refer to is a voltage regulator, just plug it in. Other devices like sensors from Jeti or any other brand are only compatible within their respective brands.
So no telemetry with jeti max bec 2d on the t14sg??
Jan 13, 2013, 05:17 PM
REMOVE TRUMP
vespa's Avatar
Futaba will read both the battery and regulated voltages directly and you can buy a temperature sensor to attach but, no, if you want the data provided by the Jeti system you need to buy a Jeti system. There is no data compatibility between any brands.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted Futaba 9cap\JRXP9303 Airplane\FUTABA 10C tx wanted Defacto Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 8 Mar 26, 2013 06:54 PM
Whoops! The Futaba 8J S-FHSS is better than Futaba 18MZ S-FHSS! The 8J may get Telemetry... SimonChambers Radios 1 Jul 09, 2012 04:54 PM
Sold Genuine Futaba GY401 gyro with Futaba S9650 servo BD Flyer Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 1 Jul 01, 2012 10:33 PM
Sold Genuine Futaba GY401 gyro with Futaba S9650 servo BD Flyer Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 3 Jun 27, 2012 09:47 PM
Sold Futaba S9650 Digital Servo + Futaba Gryo GY401 / Futaba 2.4GHz 8Ch R608FS wefao Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 4 Mar 10, 2012 08:45 PM