Lumenier RB2205C-12 2400KV SKITZO Ceramic Bearing Motor
Thread Tools
Old Oct 04, 2012, 10:23 AM
AngelT is offline
Find More Posts by AngelT
Registered User
Discussion

KK2 display


since i could not get the board to arm, decided to replace it with a KK2 board. After hooking everything up the display does not come on...any ideas? Thanks
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 04, 2012, 10:40 AM
kev82 is offline
Find More Posts by kev82
Registered User
Check the brightness, I think the manual has a description how to get to the brightness settings even if you can't see anything.
Old Oct 04, 2012, 02:58 PM
AngelT is offline
Find More Posts by AngelT
Registered User
Found the problem for no display...the Mot 1 ESC had a loose positive wire, resoldered and voila...display is on, now I encountered another problem, it shows no throttle imput...replaced the harness from FC to Rx, same problem....any ideas? Thanks again..
Old Oct 04, 2012, 03:05 PM
Tunderslimer is offline
Find More Posts by Tunderslimer
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngelT View Post
Found the problem for no display...the Mot 1 ESC had a loose positive wire, resoldered and voila...display is on, now I encountered another problem, it shows no throttle imput...replaced the harness from FC to Rx, same problem....any ideas? Thanks again..
Radio throttle channel reversed? What Tx are you using?
Old Oct 05, 2012, 10:48 AM
AngelT is offline
Find More Posts by AngelT
Registered User
I followed the instructions on KK2 manual and created a normal airplane profile, it does not recognize the throttle input, so created a new profile but this time with a helicopter profile and now it recognizes the throttle input. So far so good but can not arm the FC, the LED on board lits up for a second then goes off, the RX is on, the Mot 2 ESC beeps continually, the others do not...Using an Spektrum Dx Tx and Orange Rx...getting closer...any ideas?
Old Oct 11, 2012, 02:35 PM
AngelT is offline
Find More Posts by AngelT
Registered User
Have serious problems...mounted a kk FC
V5.5and as soon as I pulg in the battery, the FR gets armed, replaced with a KK2 and as soon as the battery is plugged in, the LED comes on for a second and then off, can not get the FC to arm. Using a Spektrum Dx6i and Orange RX 6 ch. Using both an airplane and heli profile...neither one work...In both modes can not get the Mots to run...any ideas? In Rx test sometimes the numbers change and other dont....
Old Oct 15, 2012, 01:34 PM
AcroFPV is offline
Find More Posts by AcroFPV
we dont NEED roads!
AcroFPV's Avatar
I would check the cables between the RX & KK2 board. Often times you get a faulty cable.
Old Oct 20, 2012, 11:30 AM
AngelT is offline
Find More Posts by AngelT
Registered User
When doing the Rx test, all number are zero, no change on them....help....


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion The Hobbyking KK2 Flight Controller sg1anubis Multirotor Electronics 165 Oct 06, 2013 11:47 AM
Help! No Display on KK2 Board CH33ZEBURG3R Multirotor Talk 0 Aug 19, 2012 04:27 AM
Sold BaoFeng UV-3R Mark II UHF/VHF & Two Freq. display, Watch dual band radio UV3R terriwang Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 6 Mar 15, 2012 03:43 PM
Discussion Dx6i display problem. What is upper left bar for on display? wyorat Radios 3 Jan 30, 2009 08:16 AM
New Notebook Display Problems (Panning req'd to see full size display) Buzz_Man Life, The Universe, and Politics 4 Oct 12, 2005 02:33 PM