Lumenier RB2205C-12 2400KV SKITZO Ceramic Bearing Motor
Thread Tools
Old Oct 06, 2012, 02:40 PM
JDMJim is offline
Find More Posts by JDMJim
Registered User
JDMJim's Avatar
I think flyzone hit a home run with that Beaver. I may get rid of my Cessna for it
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 06, 2012, 11:47 PM
zeezee is offline
Find More Posts by zeezee
Yea, I fly dusty planes..
zeezee's Avatar
I'll let you know Tue. I'm going a mile up the road to a friends 5 acre pond to fly it along with him and his float equipped slow stick. You can fly your whole pattern over that pond with a cleared area with a big sandbar at one end that makes for perfect approaches. Water is like glass. Did ya know that God vacations in Mississippi? ...ZeeZee/Dave/////Oh I started this thread cause I went out and bought two planes, then the wing and now this..........
Old Oct 10, 2012, 07:28 PM
Vern1960 is offline
Find More Posts by Vern1960
Registered User
Vern1960's Avatar

The Beave


I have been wanting to add a Beaver to my Hanger (That sounds dirty for some reason) and was looking at the CMP Version at NP which is now down to around $130 for the kit but comes with no motor, servos, etc.. Glad I waited as the new flyzone version looks great. I have two of their planes and I have been impressed with their quality. This one is now on my Christmas list...Look forward to some video on both runway and water landings...
Old Oct 10, 2012, 08:12 PM
fastfwd is offline
Find More Posts by fastfwd
Registered User
so on the beaver you cannot use a Turnigy9X TX ?? Not familiar with this AnyLink SLT 2.4GHz Radio Adapter setup.
Old Oct 10, 2012, 10:17 PM
JDMJim is offline
Find More Posts by JDMJim
Registered User
JDMJim's Avatar
just swap for your own rx....
Old Oct 11, 2012, 01:06 PM
chucksolo69 is offline
Find More Posts by chucksolo69
Registered User
Get the Rx-R Version and you can use any TX/RX combo you want.
Old Oct 11, 2012, 02:39 PM
Thomas B is offline
Find More Posts by Thomas B
Electric Coolhunter
Thomas B's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by chucksolo69 View Post
Get the Rx-R Version and you can use any TX/RX combo you want.
Still annoying that GP/Tower does not offer the Beaver in a PnP/RX-R version......you have to buy the RX whether you want it or not. The Beaver is actually a TX-R version.

Can be sold off, of course and then you can use your own TX/RX with a minimal cost penalty.

About the big Pitts....a guy at my club field flies one...looks to be pretty decent. I bet it would do better with a prop upgrade to a two blade APC E prop, plus a better spinner, setup for two blades. This guy has the other big Pitts as well, the Model 12 and the prop does not appear to be a perfect match on either of these models. The stock props can be very hard to find in stock at BH.

While the EPO looks good to start, the foam beads will swell up from exposure to sun/heat under any part of the foam that had a medium to dark color on it, so beware. The white areas usually do pretty good.
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by Thomas B; Oct 11, 2012 at 02:49 PM.
Old Oct 11, 2012, 03:26 PM
Felt_ripper 23 is offline
Find More Posts by Felt_ripper 23
Dude, get me some ice cream!
Felt_ripper 23's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vern1960 View Post
I have been wanting to add a Beaver to my Hanger (That sounds dirty for some reason) and was looking at the CMP Version at NP which is now down to around $130 for the kit but comes with no motor, servos, etc.. Glad I waited as the new flyzone version looks great. I have two of their planes and I have been impressed with their quality. This one is now on my Christmas list...Look forward to some video on both runway and water landings...
lol nice avatar....
Old Oct 19, 2012, 09:02 PM
hobbiconexstar is offline
Find More Posts by hobbiconexstar
SMASH AND DASH :)
hobbiconexstar's Avatar
ok, I have a question on the binding process, My friend bought one of these and he has a dx6i But for the 6i do you HAVE to have the anylink? or can we just plug the bind plug in the reciever?
Old Oct 19, 2012, 10:20 PM
JDMJim is offline
Find More Posts by JDMJim
Registered User
JDMJim's Avatar
must use anylink.....or put your own Spektrum rx in
Old Oct 20, 2012, 03:09 AM
zeezee is offline
Find More Posts by zeezee
Yea, I fly dusty planes..
zeezee's Avatar
sold mine after reading that the AnyLink limits me to a range of 1000'. I fly further out than that regularly. I go vertical with my H9 P-51 further than that. I'd lose it. My front driveway is a 1/3 of a mile.....Dave
Old Oct 20, 2012, 10:23 AM
hobbiconexstar is offline
Find More Posts by hobbiconexstar
SMASH AND DASH :)
hobbiconexstar's Avatar
ZeeZee what did u use for a rx if you dont use the anylink
Old Oct 20, 2012, 10:29 AM
JDMJim is offline
Find More Posts by JDMJim
Registered User
JDMJim's Avatar
I learned that 1000' limit with a Flyzone Cub. We threw that Tactic stuff away


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion 2 New Dynam Pretty Birds. Spookeay Electric Plane Talk 3 Jul 31, 2012 12:06 PM
Sold NEW Blue Bird BMS-380MG - 2 dckemper Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Jan 26, 2010 09:00 PM
Discussion New HX-Bird 2 -- Some questions and help? Faethor Ornithopters 2 Jul 30, 2007 12:03 AM
Discussion selling brand new hx bird 2 lucchini Ornithopters 7 Apr 08, 2006 07:15 PM
My 2 new birds. darenm Foamies (Kits) 11 Sep 12, 2002 10:59 PM