Thread Tools
Dec 31, 2012, 07:22 AM
Registered User
rruiz's Avatar
deleted...
Last edited by rruiz; Dec 31, 2012 at 07:23 AM. Reason: I was going to ask what is SOA card...
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Dec 31, 2012, 10:27 AM
Registered User
So I have the iOSD (not mark II), it means that I can't log anything? what is the diferences with Mark I and Mark II?
Dec 31, 2012, 01:07 PM
Registered User
Well I guess we are all waiting to find out. It would be very frsustrating if all t hose who bought a mark 1 v couldn't do anything the mark 2 could considering it just a fix for the problems they had because of lack of testing
Dec 31, 2012, 01:50 PM
DJI Support
Tahoe Ed's Avatar
I believe that if you have a MK I you will have data logging. I got the software late last night. I am going to see if it allows me to update the MK I. If may not yet since I am not sure if this is Beta software or Alpha. I will let you guys know. I have the MK I as well so it is of prime interest to me too.
Latest blog entry: M200 FAQ's
Dec 31, 2012, 04:17 PM
Registered User
Thks ED!
Dec 31, 2012, 08:32 PM
DJI Support
Tahoe Ed's Avatar
I connected my MK I to the new iOSD software and was told that I needed to upgrade my software in the iOSD, however, it said that no upgrades were available. So for now the MK I upgrade is a mystery. I am sure that will change. I then connected the MK II to my S800, obviously plug and play since it has the same plugs as the MK I. I am getting my other laptop set up to show the video output. Back soon.
Latest blog entry: M200 FAQ's
Jan 01, 2013, 03:18 AM
Registered User
Kerbob's Avatar
This was mine before I may have fixed the problem:
iOSD issue (1 min 37 sec)
Jan 01, 2013, 03:18 AM
Lost in the wind
Hello Ed,

Is MKII available now? I just order iOSD last week did not specify that I wanted a MKII.. and by reading all this, thought that this IOSD was the replacements for all those units that was having issues.. and several people have gotten it.. should I be expecting a MKII? I got the package this afternoon.. and was disappointed when I saw the non-marked unit.

ARRRGG.. I waited so long for this one and now the dealer mentioned that their may be a price difference, even for the upgrade so it will be the same as if I waited for the MKII unit.

I wanted a MKII unit..

KS
Jan 01, 2013, 09:39 AM
DJI Support
Tahoe Ed's Avatar
KS unless you have an issue with other cameras that is solved with the SOA, I don't think that there is an appreciable difference between the two. They are not available now but will be soon. They both have the same capacity, 4GB, to record. I have been told that the MK I will be software upgradable. If I was not testing one, I would have been perfectly happy with my MK I.
Latest blog entry: M200 FAQ's
Jan 01, 2013, 04:44 PM
Self employed
Efti's Avatar
According to this thread MK1 is upgradable
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...ht=iosd+assist
Jan 03, 2013, 10:52 AM
Self employed
Efti's Avatar
I have connected my iOSD to a pixim seawolf camera, and I can see the OSD with black background.
Do I need this SOA adapter or is the unit faulty?
Jan 03, 2013, 10:59 AM
DJI Support
Tahoe Ed's Avatar
If the connections are correct, then you probably need the SOA. Your dealer should have access to them, if not email DJI direct.
Latest blog entry: M200 FAQ's
Jan 03, 2013, 10:59 AM
Registered User
you need the soa adapter
Jan 03, 2013, 11:12 AM
Self employed
Efti's Avatar
Thanks.
I have contacted the dealer and waiting for answer.
Jan 04, 2013, 12:27 AM
Lost in the wind
so, I connected my OSD, works great.. I can see what is expected.. I can also see the Zenmuse Tilt/roll/pitch numbers on the bottom rights..

question: when I have my WKM plugged in to the Assistance and turn off my controller, the assistances show "fail-safe" as expected,

the OSD does not show FS (failsafe).

Thanks again,

KS


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI 5.8G Video Link is releasing. DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Drone Electronics 14 Jan 01, 2014 06:34 PM
New Product FlyCam One HD 1080p with 5.8 GHz video down link bzfrank Aerial Photography 4 Apr 18, 2012 03:41 PM
Discussion How bad is 5.8Ghz Video link for FPV .. ??? khaled_abobakr FPV Talk 14 May 17, 2011 04:04 AM
Sold RF Link AVS-5811 5.8GHz Audio & Video Transmission System smaerd58 Non R/C Items (FS/W) 0 Sep 11, 2009 03:37 PM
Discussion 5.8Ghz video link for europeans? Floater2 FPV Talk 14 Jun 03, 2007 11:03 PM