My HT-FPV Build, FPV it is! - Page 8 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Oct 25, 2012, 11:15 AM
Registered User
powerstroke01's Avatar
Titus, didnt you post your crius settings somewhere? I cant find them again.. lol
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Oct 25, 2012, 11:28 AM
FPV it is!
Here's my current settings

Last edited by Titus Gordon; Oct 25, 2012 at 12:06 PM.
Oct 25, 2012, 12:48 PM
Registered User
powerstroke01's Avatar
well something is amiss. the thing wants to tilt forward consistantly..
CG is perfect. Motors are all spinning right. props are on right..copter shows level in mission planner. Its like the rear motors are putting out too much thrust.
Oct 25, 2012, 01:00 PM
FPV it is!
Sounds like a level issue, find a truly level surface and re-calibrate level, see if that helps
Oct 25, 2012, 01:29 PM
Registered User
powerstroke01's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Titus Gordon
Sounds like a level issue, find a truly level surface and re-calibrate level, see if that helps
Did that. Still not having any luck. It continually wants to pitch forward. i can hold the stick back and it will keep level but that doesnt make for very good flying. haha
Oct 25, 2012, 01:46 PM
FPV it is!
Have you tried the channel 7 auto trim option in a wind free environment?
Oct 25, 2012, 01:57 PM
Registered User
powerstroke01's Avatar
what does that do?
Oct 25, 2012, 02:04 PM
FPV it is!
Here's a good link that explains it, basically you hover in a wind free environment, use your controller to get the quad level in the air, engage auto trim and it'll trim it out, the name is deceiving though, there is nothing auto about it

http://code.google.com/p/arducopter/wiki/AC2_AutoTrim
Oct 25, 2012, 02:58 PM
Registered User
powerstroke01's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Titus Gordon
Here's a good link that explains it, basically you hover in a wind free environment, use your controller to get the quad level in the air, engage auto trim and it'll trim it out, the name is deceiving though, there is nothing auto about it

http://code.google.com/p/arducopter/wiki/AC2_AutoTrim
Ok, that seems to have helped. The quad now stays level. Somewhat. Now i just have to finetune things.
Oct 25, 2012, 03:00 PM
FPV it is!
Glad it helped
Oct 25, 2012, 03:33 PM
Registered User
powerstroke01's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Titus Gordon
Glad it helped
do you know of a writeup for tuning this thing. Its not my first quad but its way more complex.
Oct 25, 2012, 03:36 PM
FPV it is!
Quote:
Originally Posted by powerstroke01
do you know of a writeup for tuning this thing. Its not my first quad but its way more complex.
this is a good place to start

http://code.google.com/p/arducopter/wiki/AC2_Tweaks
Oct 25, 2012, 05:33 PM
Registered User
powerstroke01's Avatar
Thanks for all your help titus! Im getting closer!
Oct 25, 2012, 06:05 PM
FPV it is!
Quote:
Originally Posted by powerstroke01
Thanks for all your help titus! Im getting closer!
glad to help!
Oct 28, 2012, 11:32 PM
Radd Graduate '06
Mochaboy's Avatar
Titus,

Just jumping in to say thanks... You get points for:

- PID settings - that saved me an hour of reading (which coincidentally I ended up going and reading anyway)

- 3DR PID tuning - I can't imagine how awful this would have been if I had to stop - and plug in usb...I could have done bluetooth, but with the 3DR this gives me options down the line.

- 5mm locknuts - solid tip...switching to those killed a lot of the vibes from the NTM props adapters


At this point I know it can fly, just won't have a chance to do any more flight tuning until this pesky little hurricane blows through.

Have you started messing around with waypoints yet?


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Build Log HoverThings.com HT-FPV Black Frame Build Up Adidas4275 Multirotor Drone Talk 50 Aug 11, 2012 11:48 PM
Found HT-FPV HT-450 Parts Keddy Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 0 Aug 03, 2012 08:28 AM
Rant My HT FPV Quadcopter was STOLEN! I have video of the suspect! daign Multirotor Drone Talk 7 Jun 05, 2012 07:02 PM