MultiWii on HK MultiWii Mega Board WITH MTK 3329 GPS - Page 3 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Sep 07, 2012, 05:54 PM
Registered User
What is it that makes this board incompatible with Megapirate firmware?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Sep 07, 2012, 06:04 PM
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by dshutters
What is it that makes this board incompatible with Megapirate firmware?
been wondering the same thing lol, its something to do with the sensors... from what they told me..

this board may have a FFIMUv2 as there is a similar board on GLB that says you need to "#define FFIMUv2" in MultiWii software..
Sep 07, 2012, 06:08 PM
James not bond
jy0933's Avatar
the baro work with mpng...
Sep 07, 2012, 06:12 PM
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jy0933
the baro work with mbmg...
mbmg?
Sep 07, 2012, 06:13 PM
James not bond
jy0933's Avatar
correction mpng
Sep 07, 2012, 07:43 PM
Registered User
what do you mean? It (the baro) does work, or doesn't work?
Sep 07, 2012, 07:44 PM
James not bond
jy0933's Avatar
MPNG supports this baro
Sep 07, 2012, 07:46 PM
Registered User
cool. I'm cautiously optimistic about what we'll be able to do with this board.
Sep 07, 2012, 07:49 PM
James not bond
jy0933's Avatar
altho im saying this baro is supported.. does not mean it works well(accurate)

other sensors look pretty good tho
Sep 07, 2012, 08:04 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFernMan
been wondering the same thing lol, its something to do with the sensors... from what they told me..

this board may have a FFIMUv2 as there is a similar board on GLB that says you need to "#define FFIMUv2" in MultiWii software..
Sensors are the same as the AllInOne

http://code.google.com/p/megapirateng/wiki/AllInOne
Sep 07, 2012, 08:41 PM
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by arkcom
Sensors are the same as the AllInOne

http://code.google.com/p/megapirateng/wiki/AllInOne
Even though the AllnOne has ITG3200 And the HK has ITG3205 Gyro?
Sep 07, 2012, 09:10 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFernMan
Even though the AllnOne has ITG3200 And the HK has ITG3205 Gyro?
As far as i know, they are the same.
Sep 09, 2012, 03:22 PM
If it flies.....I can crash it
forgive my ignorance but i'm new to the world of multi rotors and keen to get my feet wet, but will this HK board have GPS that will keep it in one location and have return home function, or am i getting it all wrong??
Sep 09, 2012, 10:40 PM
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
Its on back order now!
Sep 09, 2012, 11:02 PM
Registered User
marvin081's Avatar
Hi. I'm waiting on mine. I order it the same day it came out. It will be my first multiwii I already have a HK KK 2.1 and a KK2. Hopefully I'll understand how to install an config this thing.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Hobbyking KK board VS MultiWii for a simple quad? carl1864 Multirotor Drone Talk 7 Jan 03, 2014 02:47 PM
For Sale X250 MWC Quadcopter new MWC Mega with gps, diy kit terriwang Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 32 Jan 02, 2013 04:17 PM
Discussion Crius NEO-6M Ublox GPS+Nano Mini Board+ Multiwii Control Board I2C GPS Kit godwisper Multirotor Drone Electronics 5 Aug 25, 2012 05:03 AM
Sold Ardupilot mega with compass, GPS and Disto board!!!! tc3wins Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 4 Jan 02, 2012 04:22 PM
Mini-HowTo Straight USB Connect to MTK 3329 GPS larry baraniuk UAV - Unmanned Aerial Vehicles 8 Apr 17, 2011 11:29 PM