Thread Tools
Old Aug 26, 2012, 12:41 AM
bicyclemonkey is offline
Find More Posts by bicyclemonkey
Registered User
bicyclemonkey's Avatar
I very well could be wrong but I think in the manual they are indicating that it's 87mm back from the leading edge and 150mm out from the fuselage.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 26, 2012, 06:54 PM
bicyclemonkey is offline
Find More Posts by bicyclemonkey
Registered User
bicyclemonkey's Avatar
And on to the next problem: 30" of unsupported elevator and rudder push rod. The wire was even smaller than the 2-56 wire. The threads on the included push rods for the tail plane was smaller than the included swivel link connectors.



I think my solution will be to use a 5/16" dowel for the push rod.
Old Aug 26, 2012, 07:40 PM
rabdooley is offline
Find More Posts by rabdooley
Registered User
rabdooley's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by bicyclemonkey View Post
And on to the next problem: 30" of unsupported elevator and rudder push rod. The wire was even smaller than the 2-56 wire. The threads on the included push rods for the tail plane was smaller than the included swivel link connectors.



I think my solution will be to use a 5/16" dowel for the push rod.
you could try a small carbon fiber tube with z-bent wires glued into the ends
Old Aug 26, 2012, 07:48 PM
bicyclemonkey is offline
Find More Posts by bicyclemonkey
Registered User
bicyclemonkey's Avatar
Yeah but I have a bunch of these 5/16" arrows laying around. These were crappy arrows but they'll be great for push rods, I'm glad I kept them.



Old Aug 26, 2012, 10:09 PM
bicyclemonkey is offline
Find More Posts by bicyclemonkey
Registered User
bicyclemonkey's Avatar


Old Aug 26, 2012, 11:50 PM
bicyclemonkey is offline
Find More Posts by bicyclemonkey
Registered User
bicyclemonkey's Avatar
Success!!! Sorry for the crappy pics, using my iPhone 3GS



Old Aug 28, 2012, 11:51 AM
bicyclemonkey is offline
Find More Posts by bicyclemonkey
Registered User
bicyclemonkey's Avatar
Not much room to screw down the servos. I got the pilot holes drilled and hardened but I keep stripping the heads of the included phillips servos mounting screws.



I got a pack of 100 of these from RTL Fasteners so I can use a ball driver or at least the short end of an allen wrench. In hindsight, they were even cheaper from Micro Fasteners.



I'm going to run to the local hobby shop to see if they have any so I don't have to wait a week just to mount my servos. If they do, I'll have the extra for the next build.
Old Aug 28, 2012, 12:18 PM
edwin1 is online now
Find More Posts by edwin1
Registered User
Oh yeah, I dont use those phillips head anymore. I just recently stocked up with 200 of the servo screws from RTL.
Edwin
Old Aug 28, 2012, 12:21 PM
bicyclemonkey is offline
Find More Posts by bicyclemonkey
Registered User
bicyclemonkey's Avatar
I just called my LHS and he said they have some socket head 9/16" servo screws so I'm going to get some today while I'm on my lunch breatk so I don't have to wait a week.
Old Aug 30, 2012, 02:35 PM
Gray Beard is offline
Find More Posts by Gray Beard
Registered User
Hope the manufactures catch the size and fit problem with there next batch, those horns are huge!! What engine is that, I noticed the old style pressure nipple on the bottom and have seen it there on a couple different makes.
Old Aug 30, 2012, 02:51 PM
bicyclemonkey is offline
Find More Posts by bicyclemonkey
Registered User
bicyclemonkey's Avatar
That's an ASP .65. I'm not sure how old it is but there's very little info online. I bought it off of RCU, I hope it runs lol.
Old Aug 31, 2012, 07:50 AM
TomCrump is offline
Find More Posts by TomCrump
ARFs Are Me
TomCrump's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by edwin1 View Post
Oh yeah, I dont use those phillips head anymore. I just recently stocked up with 200 of the servo screws from RTL.
Edwin
I use the screws extensively. For some reason, I counted them on my Cessna Airmaster. That model contains 84 !

Needless to say, I buy them in lots of 500.
Old Sep 01, 2012, 09:54 AM
bicyclemonkey is offline
Find More Posts by bicyclemonkey
Registered User
bicyclemonkey's Avatar
I thought the setup for glow fuel was a black stopper and clear tube. This one seems to have a brown stopper and yellow tubing. I thought the yellow was for gas. The manual only gave instruction for glow.

Old Sep 01, 2012, 10:18 AM
Crowfly is offline
Find More Posts by Crowfly
Registered User
Crowfly's Avatar
Hmmmmm,they do make yellow glow fuel line,but that brown stopper? I special ordered a stopper for my gasser tank,and it was brown. Like you say,all stoppers I have seen for glow are black
Tygon line for gas is also a little stiffer. It doesn't have that rubber band stretchability that glow line does.
Iduno,no more than it costs,I think I might replace the both,line and tank. Since a stopper costs almost as much as a tank.
Fred
Old Sep 01, 2012, 09:40 PM
bicyclemonkey is offline
Find More Posts by bicyclemonkey
Registered User
bicyclemonkey's Avatar
I found an unused black stopper from another kit and used it just in case. I also used the clear glow fuel tubing instead of that yellow.



Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product New ECOMRC Pilatus PC-21 from TBM scatsob Scale ARF/RTF 474 May 15, 2016 04:28 AM
Sold ECOMRC Wilga hmarshall Aircraft - Fuel - Airplanes (FS/W) 8 Aug 12, 2012 06:53 AM
Help! Ecomrc fokker dv11 ? BRUTUS2238 Fuel Warbirds 0 Aug 01, 2012 08:40 AM
Discussion ecomrc from troybuilt for tug duty? balsabozo Scale Sailplanes 1 Feb 06, 2012 06:20 PM
Discussion Elaine died March 3 RD Blakeslee Life, The Universe, and Politics 27 Oct 07, 2010 07:22 AM