Thread Tools
Aug 15, 2012, 03:32 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by rampa202 View Post
When I select "get" in the android app, this is what I see. So there is data in the FC parameters, but get doesn't work on the pc's I tried. Since I got the same results with two different computers it has to a conflict with

1) both of my usb to serial adapters - seems unlikely
2) conflict with windows 7 64bit - more likely

The two computers I tested this on are a desktop and a notebook. They are completely different in hardware and installed software except for the operating system - both win7 64bit.

Can anyone here running windows 7 64bit verify that the "get" function works on their pc?

Russ
Hi Russ

I will try it tomorrow sometime and let you know.

Rob
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Aug 15, 2012, 03:42 PM
Vulcan skyhook multirotor
Andre6553's Avatar
See hobbyking is selling this ys x6 for $1030 not that i will buy their shipping time is way to long for my liking with such exspensive item.
Aug 15, 2012, 05:12 PM
All who wander are not lost
w2hef's Avatar
Where can I find the ys-x6 kit in the USA?
Aug 15, 2012, 05:28 PM
Registered User
Thanks Rob

w2hef - http://gothelirc.com/shopdisplayprod...YS+Controllers

Russ
Aug 15, 2012, 09:48 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by w2hef View Post
Where can I find the ys-x6 kit in the USA?
Here is the website and Email of local distributor:
www.gothelirc.com
sales@gothelirc.com
Aug 16, 2012, 02:10 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andre6553 View Post
See hobbyking is selling this ys x6 for $1030 not that i will buy their shipping time is way to long for my liking with such exspensive item.
Hi Andre....I have one waiting with your name written on it plus if you hurry you stand a chance of winning the 16 waypoints in the competition that Zero UAV are running, and if you load a video, you can buy the data link for $99+shipping costs, instead of the $199. Competition ends 10 October. https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1703032

Rob
Aug 16, 2012, 03:19 AM
Vulcan skyhook multirotor
Andre6553's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by robone View Post
Hi Andre....I have one waiting with your name written on it plus if you hurry you stand a chance of winning the 16 waypoints in the competition that Zero UAV are running, and if you load a video, you can buy the data link for $99+shipping costs, instead of the $199. Competition ends 10 October. https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1703032

Rob
problem is rob i dont own the unit yet so i cant load any videos.is the competition also for non owners.
Aug 16, 2012, 06:51 AM
RCI
RCI
Registered User
RCI's Avatar
Hello.

There is a new firmware 20120815.

What are the changes?

Cheers
Jose
Aug 16, 2012, 07:05 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by RCI View Post
Hello.

There is a new firmware 20120815.

What are the changes?

Cheers
Jose
Hi Jose

I was just about to load the FW from the 20120810 and now there is another one.

It is too late to speak to the Zero Team to find out.

Rob
Aug 16, 2012, 07:47 AM
jab
jab
Unregistered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by RCI View Post
Hello.

There is a new firmware 20120815.

What are the changes?

Cheers
Jose
A release note with firmware revision history and feature descriptions would be nice..

But as I mentioned earlier. I am not touching any firmware updates until they have improved PTZ features. Anything else is just "unimportant fluff" at the moment and puts to high a risk on the copter each time you update.

ZeroUAV: I would very much like some confirmation that improved PTZ features are actively being worked on, and not just a "will be added in the future" type of deal. At the moment the PTZ control is a joke, and not suitable for anything put playing around with.
Aug 16, 2012, 09:28 AM
MULTIROTOR FREAK
CAN SOME TELL ME where can FIND THE BOTTON FOR ACTIVATING CAREFREE ON APPLE GCS
Aug 16, 2012, 10:11 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by rampa202 View Post
When I select "get" in the android app, this is what I see. So there is data in the FC parameters, but get doesn't work on the pc's I tried. Since I got the same results with two different computers it has to a conflict with

1) both of my usb to serial adapters - seems unlikely
2) conflict with windows 7 64bit - more likely

The two computers I tested this on are a desktop and a notebook. They are completely different in hardware and installed software except for the operating system - both win7 64bit.

Can anyone here running windows 7 64bit verify that the "get" function works on their pc?

Russ
Hi Russ

Loaded up the new FW V1.2 (20120815). Maybe I should have tried before with the previous FW. But anyway, on the Laptop (win 7 64bit) if I click Parameters and then Get, it shows all the parameters.

Extended parameters shows all 0's as it has always done.

Rob
Last edited by robone; Aug 16, 2012 at 10:16 AM.
Aug 16, 2012, 10:14 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by hemanthtguru View Post
CAN SOME TELL ME where can FIND THE BOTTON FOR ACTIVATING CAREFREE ON APPLE GCS
Hi Hemanth.

I am also trying to find that button, on the Android and PC GCS. When I find it, I will let you know.

By the way, did you get your motors?

Rob
Aug 16, 2012, 12:25 PM
Registered User

Channel Selections for flight mode


SOLVED.. Thanks Cryhavoc.. SORRY to plug the flow - confusion over the manual words, and the software had me confused! time to go fly...

Hi All. Having a few issues in setting the 3 way switching. I have chl 5 / 6 setup for changing my flight modes. I am able to get the software to show (Auto hover, Auto navigate, and return home) on my 6 position when activated, but on my 5 switch I cannot get the ground control to show anything in position 1 or 2 other than "manual" Position one I am getting no red blink, position 2 I am getting blue blinking, position 3 activates the channel 6 3 way switch.
I have tried adjusting my end points, but cannot seem to get the 2 settings out of "manual" on the 5 switch. Any suggestions?
Using Futaba T8FG with SBUS. ( sa and se as my 3 ways)
Thanks
Jeff
Last edited by squamish_chief; Aug 16, 2012 at 01:10 PM.
Aug 16, 2012, 01:27 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by robone View Post
Hi Russ

Loaded up the new FW V1.2 (20120815). Maybe I should have tried before with the previous FW. But anyway, on the Laptop (win 7 64bit) if I click Parameters and then Get, it shows all the parameters.

Extended parameters shows all 0's as it has always done.

Rob
Thanks so much Rob. I'll try the newest firmware. I assume you are also using some sort of USB to serial converter.

Russ


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI WooKong-M Autopilot System for multirotors **Owners Thread** DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Drone Electronics 20298 Mar 20, 2017 03:26 AM
Discussion Zero UAV YS-X6 Owners Thread and Discussion fajar Multirotor Drone Electronics 2428 Mar 23, 2016 02:52 AM
New Product Test video of YS-X6 Autopilot system pzhang Multirotor Drone Talk 141 Jun 07, 2012 06:50 AM
Discussion Groupbuy for YS-X6 system fajar Australia 14 May 15, 2012 04:35 AM