Zero UAV YS-X6 [Owners Thread] *Autopilot system for multirotors* - Page 11 - RC Groups
Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Aug 12, 2012, 11:56 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jdmagoo
So if your flying with only the radio and no GCS, is carefree still possible?
No, GCS is necessary.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Aug 13, 2012, 04:08 AM
Registered User
subscribed
Aug 13, 2012, 04:17 AM
MULTIROTOR FREAK
Where is the button to enable the orientation control on the apple GCS
Aug 13, 2012, 01:43 PM
Registered User
I'm not getting the 3 red blinks pattern since I upgraded to firmware 1.1. On connecting the power, the LED turns solid red for a second or so, then goes solid green. I have triple checked all my connections. My receiver is not connected. Any ideas?

Russ
Aug 13, 2012, 03:54 PM
Registered User
I answered my own question - I didn't have battery cell count setup.

I've also noticed that getting and setting parameters only works for me on Android - Wifi. My PC GUI shows the realtime IMU and stick settings, but nothing but zeros in the parameters. Do the advanced parameters (motor setup) change from zero after you select aircraft type, or are they supposed to be all zeros unless you have some kind of custom setup?

Thanks,

Russ
Aug 13, 2012, 11:48 PM
Registered User
[QUOTE=rampa202;22435678]I answered my own question - I didn't have battery cell count setup.

I've also noticed that getting and setting parameters only works for me on Android - Wifi. My PC GUI shows the realtime IMU and stick settings, but nothing but zeros in the parameters. Do the advanced parameters (motor setup) change from zero after you select aircraft type, or are they supposed to be all zeros unless you have some kind of custom setup?

Thanks,
As the picture below, click on "Get" button, then the parameters will display.

Name: 未命名.jpg
Views: 164
Size: 60.5 KB
Description:
Aug 14, 2012, 01:30 AM
Multirotoriste
Hello
I meet two concerns problem for:
upper the last one firmware nothing crosses(spends) it apré the etape 3 (Restart AP drank what is AP?)
And for use the soft in my phone, i can't send new info in my YS-X6 for modify the frecence of my servo grimbal.
Sorry for my english .
THX
Aug 14, 2012, 01:41 PM
Registered User
[QUOTE=zerouav;22439902]
Quote:
Originally Posted by rampa202
I answered my own question - I didn't have battery cell count setup.

I've also noticed that getting and setting parameters only works for me on Android - Wifi. My PC GUI shows the realtime IMU and stick settings, but nothing but zeros in the parameters. Do the advanced parameters (motor setup) change from zero after you select aircraft type, or are they supposed to be all zeros unless you have some kind of custom setup?

Thanks,
As the picture below, click on "Get" button, then the parameters will display.

Attachment 5081662
In the PC software when I click "get" - nothing happens. I know that I'm connected because I see the IMU data. I tried running the program as administrator, and it makes no difference. I am using the USB to serial converter that GotHeliRC sent me with the YS-X6.

Android app works fine - I can see the parameters in android.

Russ
Aug 15, 2012, 03:01 AM
ZeroUAV
ise2012's Avatar
[QUOTE=rampa202;22444500]
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerouav

In the PC software when I click "get" - nothing happens. I know that I'm connected because I see the IMU data. I tried running the program as administrator, and it makes no difference. I am using the USB to serial converter that GotHeliRC sent me with the YS-X6.

Android app works fine - I can see the parameters in android.

Russ
hi , my friend , your problem is : in pc GCS , when you click ""get'' , there is nothing happens, did you use the lasted PC GCS SOFTWARE.
i have taken a video for it , you can see it .
test1 (1 min 40 sec)
Aug 15, 2012, 03:32 AM
Registered User
As I understand it there are later versions of the software for the following and they are on the Zero UAV site:

PC dated 20120802
Android dated 20120802
Firmware dated 20120810

Can Zero UAV confirm that these must be used and if so, can the 1st post be updated.

Thanks
Rob
Aug 15, 2012, 04:31 AM
jab
jab
Unregistered User
Resist the urge to update to the latest new thing just for the sport of it. That is unless there is a valid reason to do so. I have already been burned, crashing my copter while retuning a new firmware (my fault, but still). And in my case there was no performance to be gained from the new firmware, since I could not care less about using the Android tilt function for flying.
So personally I'm holding of any more updates until better PTZ control is implemented. Which for me would be a valid reason to update.
Aug 15, 2012, 05:54 AM
ZeroUAV
ise2012's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by robone
As I understand it there are later versions of the software for the following and they are on the Zero UAV site:

PC dated 20120802
Android dated 20120802
Firmware dated 20120810

Can Zero UAV confirm that these must be used and if so, can the 1st post be updated.

Thanks
Rob
yes , those we all tested , it can be used , and from my video , the gcs date is 20110802.
thank you for your suggestion .
Aug 15, 2012, 07:19 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by jab
Resist the urge to update to the latest new thing just for the sport of it. That is unless there is a valid reason to do so. I have already been burned, crashing my copter while retuning a new firmware (my fault, but still). And in my case there was no performance to be gained from the new firmware, since I could not care less about using the Android tilt function for flying.
So personally I'm holding of any more updates until better PTZ control is implemented. Which for me would be a valid reason to update.
I agree, I normally hold off too, but I needed to test the carefree and just as I was about to upgrade, I saw that a newer FW, Android and PC SW had been released.

Rob
Aug 15, 2012, 01:50 PM
Registered User
ise2012 - thanks for the video. What operating system and how may bits is your version? I got the 20120802 version of the GCS. I am using Windows7 64 bit OS. I have now tried it on two different computers - both running win7 64bit, and the "get" function does not work on either computer. I've also tried two different USB to serial converters and it works with neither. It does work in android so I don't think it is a faulty FC. I've also tried it with the receiver connected and the throttle at zero - still nothing. Here's a video showing the problem. It shows that I have a connection to the FC because the IMU data works, but the "get" function shows nothing at all. Also my "Init Setup" button doesn't seem to do anything.

Thanks,

Russ

capture 1 (1 min 39 sec)
Aug 15, 2012, 03:50 PM
Registered User
When I select "get" in the android app, this is what I see. So there is data in the FC parameters, but get doesn't work on the pc's I tried. Since I got the same results with two different computers it has to a conflict with

1) both of my usb to serial adapters - seems unlikely
2) conflict with windows 7 64bit - more likely

The two computers I tested this on are a desktop and a notebook. They are completely different in hardware and installed software except for the operating system - both win7 64bit.

Can anyone here running windows 7 64bit verify that the "get" function works on their pc?

Russ


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI WooKong-M Autopilot System for multirotors **Owners Thread** DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Drone Electronics 20305 Yesterday 12:48 AM
Discussion Zero UAV YS-X6 Owners Thread and Discussion fajar Multirotor Drone Electronics 2428 Mar 23, 2016 03:52 AM
New Product Test video of YS-X6 Autopilot system pzhang Multirotor Drone Talk 141 Jun 07, 2012 07:50 AM
Discussion Groupbuy for YS-X6 system fajar Australia 14 May 15, 2012 05:35 AM