Jul 23, 2012, 06:55 PM
Thread OP
Alert

Throttle not working

Hi guys,
i am new to rcplanes ,i have built a scratch build delta fighter using c2822 brushless 14ookv motor with 35 amp esc combo.i am using FC-CT6B transmitter and 1500mA,25c,7.4v Lipo.
I have assembled everything correctly but my brushless motor is not spinning and it jerks when powered ,the two servo are working good .I have even tried without prop ,not working

Please Help
Last edited by Sach; Jul 23, 2012 at 07:07 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Jul 23, 2012, 07:08 PM
If the motor is jerking it's possible that one of the three motor wires is not making good connection.

BTW this does not appear to be a battery problem. This thread should be in the Electric Plane Talk forum.
https://www.rcgroups.com/electric-plane-talk-7/

Glen
Jul 23, 2012, 10:09 PM
Space Coast USA
I agree, 99% of the time it is a problem with a solder joint in the connectors between the ESC and motor. Resolder all connectors even if they look good.
Jul 23, 2012, 11:16 PM
RC Helicopter Pilot
Or it could be like the ESC's I use.

They don't like being powered up at full throttle.

Try reversing the throttle in the TX.

Or power the ESC with the throttle stick at WOT.
Then slowly lower it and if the motor starts to work, you'll know what to do.
Jul 24, 2012, 11:55 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWoodCrafter

Not sure I agree with this as usually starting with WOT is to enter programming mode and if you drop the stick right away that's to set the end point. It is entirely possible that the ESC or motor has a bad connection internally. Not sure on the exact test methodology but I would think you could use a multimeter to test continuity between some points to see if there's a bad connection somewhere.
Jul 24, 2012, 01:55 PM
I hate waiting for parts
Definitely sounds connectivity-related. Check all connections from the motor to the ESC.