Thread Tools
Old Aug 21, 2013, 10:57 PM
demire is online now
Find More Posts by demire
Registered User
demire's Avatar
Awesome... Thank you!
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 21, 2013, 11:37 PM
pvogel is offline
Find More Posts by pvogel
Team JetiUSA
pvogel's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by davemilw07 View Post
Zb,

All of us are 'chomping at the bit' right now...............
'CHAMPING at the bit' but yeah, I resemble that remark!!

Peter+
Old Aug 22, 2013, 01:42 AM
JOddino is offline
Find More Posts by JOddino
Registered User
JOddino's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ola. View Post
I dont get it.

If i make 2 mixes like you wrote back in this thread, where the curve is set flat on opposite sides in the two mixes, then the master % on the mix adjusts downward aileron travel (at both rudder directions), and the other mix adjusts upward aileron travel (at both rudder directions).

Or is it me that has sniffed to much CA tonight repairing balsa wings, putting in wrong settings?

Both s1 and s2 is set at 100%, mix 1 is left side curve flat (1-1 curve), mix 2 curve is set flat on right side. All other settings not touched. Where am i going wrong?

Sorry, I answered this on the other forum:

Quote:
Originally Posted by wildpalms
I sat down and tried the asymmetric rudder aileron mix this morning.

I get it working if I construct two mixers. One controlling S1 and one controlling S2. The flattened curve for one of them will be left of centre and the other right of centre. Otherwise they are identical.

This solution is very similar to the mixer architecture of the Multiplex 4000 etc which has long been the bench mark for functionality especially in the area of mixing.
End of Quote


The plot thickens. I swear I had it working using the method described by wildpalms on a test model setup this morning. When I went to put in my real model I couldn't make it work. I checked and checked between the test model and the real model and could not see a difference in the programming but the results were not the same.
I finally started to think about it. The first mixer was controlling S1 properly so I concentrated on the second mixer. I reasoned that I wanted it to work just like mixer 1, that is moving S2 (instead of S1) with left rudder and no movement with right rudder. So I figured I wanted the right side of the curve to be flat in both mixers and the left side to be sloped in opposite directions. It works.
I'm not going to say this is the end of this thread as it is not a great way to do this. If you want to change the amount of the mix and have symmetrical throw, you have to adjust both mixers the right amount.
I don't know how the Multiplex mixers worked but the Futaba mixers were very straightforward. Jeti should take a look at them.

Jim O
Old Aug 22, 2013, 05:02 AM
dickw is offline
Find More Posts by dickw
Grow old disgracefully!
dickw's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Downwind3Zero View Post
I knew someone was going to ask that! Answer: you need handrests for the DC-16 just as much as for the DS-16 .........
I don't use handrests with my DC16 - works just fine.
But the are enough options for everyone to do what they are comfortable with.

Dick
Last edited by dickw; Aug 22, 2013 at 07:47 AM.
Old Aug 22, 2013, 07:21 AM
davemilw07 is offline
Find More Posts by davemilw07
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by pvogel View Post
'CHAMPING at the bit' but yeah, I resemble that remark!!

Peter+
http://grammarist.com/usage/champing...ng-at-the-bit/
Old Aug 22, 2013, 08:27 AM
ltc is online now
ltc
Find More Posts by ltc
ltc
AMA 97737
ltc's Avatar
Centralbox preorder is in process, only 22 pre-order slots left as of this morning

http://www.espritmodel.com/jeti-cent...ic-switch.aspx
RCG Plus Member
Old Aug 22, 2013, 08:30 AM
ltc is online now
ltc
Find More Posts by ltc
ltc
AMA 97737
ltc's Avatar
Interesting new addition to the Jeti lineup...battery/ESC capacitors.
Nice mechanical design.

http://www.espritmodel.com/jeti-high...-63v-300a.aspx
RCG Plus Member
Old Aug 22, 2013, 08:51 AM
Sillyness is offline
Find More Posts by Sillyness
Registered User
Sillyness's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by dickw View Post
I don't use handrests with my DC16 - works just fine.
But the are enough options for everyone to do what they are comfortable with.

Dick
What's with the shield? Drooling problem?
Old Aug 22, 2013, 09:22 AM
Puttputtmaru is online now
Find More Posts by Puttputtmaru
Registered User
Puttputtmaru's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ltc View Post
Centralbox preorder is in process, only 22 pre-order slots left as of this morning

http://www.espritmodel.com/jeti-cent...ic-switch.aspx
I hate when they do that. Is there a possibility to combine the pre-order with more stuff at the time it arrives? I am sure the R3 is right around the corner too.
Old Aug 22, 2013, 09:37 AM
dickw is offline
Find More Posts by dickw
Grow old disgracefully!
dickw's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sillyness View Post
What's with the shield? Drooling problem?

It was when I first got the DC16, but now I use it for flying in rain.

Dick
Old Aug 22, 2013, 04:00 PM
Wetafly is offline
Find More Posts by Wetafly
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by ltc View Post
Centralbox preorder is in process, only 22 pre-order slots left as of this morning

http://www.espritmodel.com/jeti-cent...ic-switch.aspx
I hope they are getting plenty of Rsat's with that shipment.
Old Aug 22, 2013, 04:17 PM
Ola. is online now
Find More Posts by Ola.
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Puttputtmaru View Post
I hate when they do that. Is there a possibility to combine the pre-order with more stuff at the time it arrives? I am sure the R3 is right around the corner too.
They will contact us for more money when the cb200 arrives, so we most likely will be able to add whatever we want

Ive paid the $50 preorder amount, but im not sure if i got any discount or benefit of any way by preordering. I just wanted to be sure to get som of the first ones, so i can get my 104" in the air with the jeti as soon as possible
Old Aug 22, 2013, 11:23 PM
Seasick78 is offline
Find More Posts by Seasick78
Registered User
Seasick78's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Esprit Model View Post
In next few weeks, Jeti has decided to include more new features. We will be able to display Signal strength, Lock system/models against accidental changes, New Helicopter Wizard, Wireless RC Switch….

Zb/Esprit Model
Can you elaborate on the 'display signal strength' comment? The radio already shows antenna strength. What else is this referring to?
Old Aug 23, 2013, 12:19 AM
F1 Rocket is online now
Find More Posts by F1 Rocket
Jeti are working on a different method of displaying the signal strength that is easier for the user to interpret. Nothing set in stone yet and it may very well end up looking very similar to what is currently displayed.

Danny
Site Sponsor
Old Aug 23, 2013, 03:57 AM
Trevorh is offline
Find More Posts by Trevorh
Registered User
Trevorh's Avatar
Danny, is the auto switch detect bug in the DS16 fixed in the coming release? I have been having problems with spurious 'the control layout has changed' messages, sometimes resulting in the switches and sticks on the left side of the Tx becoming inoperative. Going through and manually setting all the switches to the appropriate type seems to clear it for a while so I think a configuration file of some sort is getting corrupted and am hoping this is all part of the same bug that prevents the DS-16 from automatically detecting when the switches have really been changed.

Trevor