Thread Tools
May 10, 2013, 05:37 PM
Registered User
Grumania G-Trim Installation Work-Around: Couldn't get the white protective covers off the supplied foam dots no matter how hard I tried. Tried placing a small dab of PFM glue (same as Goop) on the 4 trim buttons and glued the G-Trim knobs in place. This glue is a bit rubbery and has some give to it. Works perfectly.

Steve
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
May 10, 2013, 06:52 PM
Registered User
In case anyone fancies a weekend programming session. Not an official version, but should hold you out until it's released from Jeti at least.

A searchable DS-16 Manual:
http://www.filedropper.com/ds-16hd

Enjoy and happy flying!

rancid
May 10, 2013, 07:01 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by rancidlemon
Re 5.:
Also, I feel it's necessary for us to have hourly updates on customs/delivery status. I cannot think of anything more important right now.
Great idea... Esprit did you get the radios from customs today as indicated in your earlier post? Are you working tomorrow to ship them out?
May 10, 2013, 07:33 PM
Registered User
OK...I've got a real brain stumper of a problem. I changed out a few of the switches on my DC-16, typically a 2-position switch for a 3-position, also a spring loaded for a non-spring loaded. I disconnected the battery before doing so.

Now when I move the aileron stick, the elevator servos move as well as the aileron servos. It's as though the same servos has been assigned to 2 different controls. I've checked all the settings. Everything appears to be normal. I cannot figure out what is causing this problem.

HELP!

Steve
Last edited by SteveR; May 10, 2013 at 07:42 PM.
May 10, 2013, 08:40 PM
Michael

Debugging Suggestions


Steve,
I changed a bunch of switches, added a stick momentary and a stick rotary knob - no interactions similar to what you describe. I also removed the battery, per the instructions.

I assume that you configured the switches so that the software knows what switch type is assigned to a particular switch.

After that, to help identify the problem, I would check the function assignment to see what is assigned to what. Then, the servo assignment menu to see if, somehow, the elevator servos are assigned to the same channel as the ailerons. Finally, I would look for a mix that might be enabled by one of the affected switches.

I'm just guessing, but that's the start of the debugging process that I would follow if I was faced with the same situation.

Michael
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveR
OK...I've got a real brain stumper of a problem. I changed out a few of the switches on my DC-16, typically a 2-position switch for a 3-position, also a spring loaded for a non-spring loaded. I disconnected the battery before doing so.

Now when I move the aileron stick, the elevator servos move as well as the aileron servos. It's as though the same servos has been assigned to 2 different controls. I've checked all the settings. Everything appears to be normal. I cannot figure out what is causing this problem.

HELP!

Steve
May 10, 2013, 10:10 PM
Registered User
Thanks Snowflake, found the problem!

Steve
May 11, 2013, 03:04 AM
Registered User
Trevorh's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveR
Thanks Snowflake, found the problem!
Was it really too embarrassing to share?
May 11, 2013, 07:03 AM
Registered User
Almost! 'Twas a case of dumb thumbs. Somehow I changed the tail configuration to Alivators which mixes ailerons and elevators. Don't ask me how I managed to do it!
May 11, 2013, 07:16 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveR
Almost! 'Twas a case of dumb thumbs. Somehow I changed the tail configuration to Alivators which mixes ailerons and elevators. Don't ask me how I managed to do it!
Your secret is safe with us . I imagine we all will have some teething pains with the new radio. Such flexibility will undoubtedly lead to some unique programming tweaks.
May 11, 2013, 05:02 PM
pwy
pwy
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Esprit Model
Looks like we are working this Saturday, the Jeti shipment will be released this afternoon. We will do final updates, quality checks and packing of all orders tomorrow.

Zb/Esprit Model
NO shipping notification
Did this happen?
May 12, 2013, 02:00 AM
Professional idiot
Just got back from a holiday on the Greek island of Corfu at the RC Hotel. Took my DC-16 with me. Quite a bit of interest in the radio, especially all the audio from the telemetry

Programmed up my most complex model to date whilst over there a Martin Muller Magnum Reloaded:
Magnum Corfu (3 min 42 sec)
May 12, 2013, 03:42 AM
Registered User
Trevorh's Avatar
Very nice - how early in the morning did you have to get up to have the pool to yourselves?

Glad you were able to master the programming challenge!
May 12, 2013, 06:58 AM
Registered User

Current sensor on RX battery?


Hi There

Is anyone using the Jeti MUI sensor (current) to measure the capacity used / available in receiver batteries?

I understand a number of people have got the sensor set up on their flight batteries but is anyone using them on their receiver battery?

Thanks in advance

Keith
May 12, 2013, 08:45 AM
ltc
ltc
AMA 97737
ltc's Avatar
I believe the smallest MUI is scaled for 0-30A, 0-60V, and operates down to 3.5 VDC
http://www.espritmodel.com/jeti-tele...t-voltage.aspx

I don't know what size or chemistry your Rx battery is, but there may be an issue rearding resolution of the measurement.
Depending on the number of bits used in the ADC (cant find it at the moment) your resolution will be:
10 bits: 29mA / 59mV
12 bits: 7.3mA / 14mV
16 bits: 0.45mA / 0.92mV

So, depending on how accurately you want to measure Rx battery capacity, it will work in the same manner as measuring a flight battery capacity.

Another alternative is to just measure Rx pack voltage or fly with redundant/ switched backupnRx batteries.
May 12, 2013, 09:52 AM
Registered User
Puttputtmaru's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by wildpalms
Just got back from a holiday on the Greek island of Corfu at the RC Hotel. Took my DC-16 with me. Quite a bit of interest in the radio, especially all the audio from the telemetry

Programmed up my most complex model to date whilst over there a Martin Muller Magnum Reloaded: http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=56XemmLV7YI
That looks like great fun. Nice vacation indeed